More protesting by Sea Lots?

Re: More protesting by Sea Lots?

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2013, 5:00 pm

turbotusty wrote:
De Dragon wrote:While I agree that this matter is taking entirely too long to resolve, my problem is your protest should not inconvenience normal people going about their normal business who may even be otherwise sympathetic to you plight.

it shouldnt. but a protest isnt for show. ppl died and the residents of the area are furious. it's not a planned protest.. it's more spontaneous and emotional. ur being late for work cant be more of an inconvenience than ppl getting knocked down due to careless drivers.
they wanted to raise awareness and they did it the only way they know how. u were inconvenienced but their loved ones died.there's no measurement there. then someone remove the pavement BEFORE building the bridge or whatever else solution they wanted to implement so the state have some blame to take there. as a result of their disorderly project planning ppl were left with no safe place to walk.

y would u remove the pavement and THEN start building the solution tho? doesnt sound right at all.. like somebody wanted they hand first.

I'm not inconvenienced in the least by any protest in Sea Lots, but when tear gas and rubber bullet start to share like Crix, I hope that the residents don't feel inconvenienced.

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 5:05 pm

What about stainless steel bracelets. That's what they need to share out. Then cart then away by the maxi load.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 15th, 2013, 7:24 pm

pete wrote:What about stainless steel bracelets. That's what they need to share out. Then cart then away by the maxi load.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

hmmm....dat is a state of emergency mentality yuh have dey d boss :|

I cyah wait for the Pnm to get into power and preside over the locking up of residents of Penal if the roles were reversed :shock:

Imagine the International cries of victimization, as we all know "certain ppl" love to play "victim" :drinking:

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Residents of Penal won't be affecting hundreds of thousands of people if they decide to burn debris in the road. I don't mind peaceful demonstration but what they did 7 weeks ago should've landed a few people in jail.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 15th, 2013, 8:14 pm

pete wrote:Residents of Penal won't be affecting hundreds of thousands of people if they decide to burn debris in the road. I don't mind peaceful demonstration but what they did 7 weeks ago should've landed a few people in jail.

Who are you to judge about who should be in jail. This mod thing do apply to real life eh :|

People can react however they like in this country because both the protestor and the the agencies responsible for responding to protests both handle these situations incorrectly.

People have sat down on the highway in this country, burned tyres, and blocked many access roads with debris causing major inconvenience but i have never heard the same sentiments :roll:

Lets not cloud our judgment just because some of us cannot help the bigotry, but lets not get it twisted, disruptive action like that is wrong and I cannot condone it, however, unexpectedly the people have shown discipline after the initial protest and have even held silent vigils and peaceful marches. Some would say that they are even pigeon-holed because if they burn the road the fall victim to their stereotype.

Postby pioneer » April 15th, 2013, 8:20 pm

People need to apply to protest, one requirement being proof of payment of PAYE.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2013, 2:06 am

pioneer wrote:People need to apply to protest, one requirement being proof of payment of PAYE.

Half of this country dont pay any taxes and they are ones that take the most of tax payers money.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 2:11 am

zoom rader wrote:Half of this country dont pay any taxes and they are ones that take the most of tax payers money.

everybody payin tax when they buy goods ya dohtish kant

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2013, 2:16 am

bluesteel29 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Half of this country dont pay any taxes and they are ones that take the most of tax payers money.

Taxi men, doubles, snowcone, hookers , mango tree macanic does pay taxes?
what taxes them paying bai?
Are they paying the national rate of 25% after 60k?
Go read up PAYE taxes bai as u need to learn what are taxes

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 2:23 am

bluesteel29 wrote:

VAT

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2013, 2:26 am

bluesteel29 wrote:

VAT

Go back and read what pois wrote, " it said PAYE" half of this country does not pay PAYE.

Read before you write

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 2:27 am

so u sayin i quote u wrong?

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2013, 2:29 am

bluesteel29 wrote:so u sayin i quote u wrong?

Read here

pioneer wrote:People need to apply to protest, one requirement being proof of payment of PAYE.

Half of trini does not pay PAYE
Last edited by zoom rader on April 16th, 2013, 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 2:31 am

eh seein nun dan?

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 3:21 am

:lol: kant
stop fighting down ya own ppl nuh

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2013, 3:52 am

bluesteel29 wrote::lol: kant
stop fighting down ya own ppl nuh

Since when paying your PAYE taxes is "fighting down ya own ppl"

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2013, 6:14 am

bluesteel29 STFU--->listen-learn-understand when big people talking.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 16th, 2013, 7:11 am

nothing is wrong with Protesting, whats wrong and illegal is their method and manner in which they choose to do so.

As for the other place mentioned, too many times have they disrupted this countrys highway, the next time they protest in that maner, they should just bring in a few BACKHOES and clear the way regardless of if they move peacefully or not. Scoop or scrape them all up and dispose of them right in the labasse..

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 16th, 2013, 9:49 am

^^^well said on the protesting bit.

Then again the ones you want to scoop up may actually serve a purpose and by extension, i hope that they do protest and come out in there masses and cause mass chaos and disruption.
In an effort to correct the ills of the land,, we may have to step back a bit...

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 10:15 am

RASC wrote:bluesteel29 STFU--->listen-learn-understand when big people talking.

stop smell yaself n fall back ....dese days big ppl eh sayin nun.

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2013, 11:51 am

Crackpot wrote:
pete wrote:Residents of Penal won't be affecting hundreds of thousands of people if they decide to burn debris in the road. I don't mind peaceful demonstration but what they did 7 weeks ago should've landed a few people in jail.

Who are you to judge about who should be in jail. This mod thing do apply to real life eh :|

People can react however they like in this country because both the protestor and the the agencies responsible for responding to protests both handle these situations incorrectly.

People have sat down on the highway in this country, burned tyres, and blocked many access roads with debris causing major inconvenience but i have never heard the same sentiments :roll:

Lets not cloud our judgment just because some of us cannot help the bigotry, but lets not get it twisted, disruptive action like that is wrong and I cannot condone it, however, unexpectedly the people have shown discipline after the initial protest and have even held silent vigils and peaceful marches. Some would say that they are even pigeon-holed because if they burn the road the fall victim to their stereotype.

I beg to differ. Blocking roads,burning tyres,throwing rocks/robbing innocent people caught in a man made traffic jam is ILLEGAL, and should be met with the full force of the law, whether it occurs in Sea Lots or Debe.

Postby pioneer » April 16th, 2013, 11:57 am

ITT we know who don't make over $5,000 per month.

Postby 1UZFE » April 16th, 2013, 12:01 pm

^^^lol...
Bluesteel" wah VAT u talking bout dan???
Last edited by 1UZFE on April 16th, 2013, 12:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » April 16th, 2013, 12:05 pm

Amazing to note people don't know the difference between VAT and PAYE.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 12:13 pm

1UZFE wrote:^^^lol...
Bluesteel" wah VAT u talking bout dan???

jus tryin n show de man that not us alone payin taxes n supportin d country...rich or poor everybody have to pay sum kinda tax at the end of day.

Postby 1UZFE » April 16th, 2013, 12:17 pm

hoss i hear yuh!!!
but isnt VAT removed from most items....

Postby bluesteel29 » April 16th, 2013, 12:20 pm

1UZFE wrote:hoss i hear yuh!!!
but isnt VAT removed from most items....

last i heard was certain grocery items

Postby pioneer » April 16th, 2013, 12:24 pm

ollor still enno wha PAYE is?

VAT is only 15%.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 16th, 2013, 1:27 pm

forget rubber bullets, give police tazers, let the crowd play they not listening, BAr-b-que a few locals and let them fall down and vibrate the asphalt, lets see who will stay and be ignorant

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 16th, 2013, 1:48 pm

Or govern the country properly to avoid the animals escaping or wanting to..