Chimera wrote:a padna tell me a car battery and two alligator clip shorting out a electric fence
i dunno the science or explanation behind it myself
pugboy wrote:they use some very flimsy vertical brackets to mount the wires
i feel anybody could use a stick and pull down the wires
nervewrecker wrote:Most anyone can do is make it a bit more difficult for them. They had enough sense to short circuit t&tec 12000 volt high tension lines to trip the recloser here. The dip in current apparently gets rid of camera footage from on dvr.
nervewrecker wrote:How you go about creating an emp now?
pugboy wrote:spikes and those contraptions have to be high up so you don’t have it easy to fiddle with them to climb over
the raptor one doesn’t look easy to bend since it rotates, would need extra help to hold it whilst trying to bend
nervewrecker wrote:These are nice, but it's not for here. People like me bending that and climbing over.
They havs a tendency to throw towels over barbed wire but from what I saw they fit between the barbed wire and the fence at my aunts place next door.
alfa wrote:Chimera wrote:a padna tell me a car battery and two alligator clip shorting out a electric fence
Dunno about the battery part but if all phases are bonded together and connected to a ground spike theoretically it's supposed to short out the system and create a zero potential.
Would have to alligator clip all the wires together and connect to a ground spike
88sins wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Most anyone can do is make it a bit more difficult for them. They had enough sense to short circuit t&tec 12000 volt high tension lines to trip the recloser here. The dip in current apparently gets rid of camera footage from on dvr.
Not so much the dip, but yuh see the EMP?
A sufficiently powerful EMP blast will shut down even the UPS that powers your cctv system in the event of a power outage.
Best options?
Boobytrap and burglar proof yuh place, get a propwrly trained manstopper, and keep things in strategic spots inside your house/yard that can be used to defend against intruders if need be
VII wrote:Ent any decent pliers defeating that easy ? Not to metion the $1000 dollar Klien ones..alfa wrote:Chimera wrote:a padna tell me a car battery and two alligator clip shorting out a electric fence
Dunno about the battery part but if all phases are bonded together and connected to a ground spike theoretically it's supposed to short out the system and create a zero potential.
Would have to alligator clip all the wires together and connect to a ground spike
alfa wrote:VII wrote:Ent any decent pliers defeating that easy ? Not to metion the $1000 dollar Klien ones..alfa wrote:Chimera wrote:a padna tell me a car battery and two alligator clip shorting out a electric fence
I'm not sure what voltages the system puts out but it not wise to even get close enough to clip a 1000 plus voltage system which is the max them pliers rated for. A good system is also supposed to have a grounded phase to so that you don't need to touch two wires to get zap.
nervewrecker wrote:Alfa, common, you know they does wrap thing in cloth to build up resistance to work live. My pliers rated for 1kv and they went past pliers. They have power tools now. With recent advancement in battery technology it's possible to chop up most burglar proof with a good disc and a cordless grinder. Notice I said good disc, so men really have to know what they doing.
Have the oxy-acetylene kit like mine as well. That dealing with burglar proof.
Had issues with men throwing chain over high tension to trip it and have a field day.
Alarms are a good deterrent and a latching relay is a good option. It's closed with a NC aux on an alarm. So once the circuit is broken the relay is opened and cannot close back as the line is broken and the NC becomes closed so it will sound the alarm.
nervewrecker wrote:Have other types of razor disc's like the ones I use. Can run through 15 - 20 of the normal razor disc's while the other lasts about a 2 weeks.
It's possible for electric fences to have a protection circuit against faults like auto reclosers. It will open in an instant on a high current surge so they may have such will maintaining a current flow on something with a resistance accross it like a human body.
solarkh wrote:With all the big wall, security fence
,cameras etc, wouldn’t the bandits just wait for you to open the gate and hold you up?
j.o.e wrote:solarkh wrote:With all the big wall, security fence
,cameras etc, wouldn’t the bandits just wait for you to open the gate and hold you up?
Pretty much
MaxPower wrote:pug,
i know yuh believe in them wall spikes.
It's all exemptedVexXx Dogg wrote:question. With this notice about security system components:
https://www.finance.gov.tt/wp-content/u ... ry-1st.pdf
Did anyone bring in their own camera/systems recently and got exempt? I recall some time ago, you were getting jammed.
I find this looks like a good option for some monitoring coverage, plus builtin siren
https://www.wyze.com/products/wyze-cam-floodlight-pro