Re: New Blue mobile network

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2023, 6:39 am

And the "sketchiness" continues:

Digcel's name getting muddied as well:

Guardian Media learned that Blue Network had rented space in the building for what was said to be a board meeting as opposed to a public registration. This left management and security bewildered, as people came in waves to sign up for a network they hoped would spare them from the Bmobile-Digicel duopoly.

“You all are liars! It never had a launch!” said one woman angrily, after she and her young child were turned away by a security officer.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/blue-networ ... bf5d680447

Postby maj. tom » June 10th, 2023, 6:46 am

Anybody willingly getting involved in this at this point just want headache and trouble in their life. This is not how legit business operate. All it has been so far is a smartman scheme with nothing real, no results. Only a set of name calling back and forth. Won't even touch this with a 9-foot goat pole. Digicel should not have said anything how they're working with Blue, and if, only when the deal was finalized and elements actually working and operating with all the proper permissions and procedures.

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2023, 7:03 am

ed360123 wrote:
adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
K74T wrote:Digicel has confirmed that it is working with Star Network, the parent company of Blue Network which called off an intended launch on Friday.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/digicel-confirms ... r-network/
This sounds even more like they're an MVNO.

It added, “We understand that TSTT is trying to misconstrue information to the public by indicating we are a Mobile Virtual Network Operator. This information is misleading and false. Our “Network” of international and local partners are committed to providing superior value and we expect that other companies (Such as TSTT) affected by our innovative solutions would be upset.”

i feel them is like digiwireless but with private label phones/apps

Home slice, do you not know about Cricket, Metro, Aldi, 1&1?
Those are MVNOs which Blue/Star has explicitly said they're not.
If they are specifically not an MVNO, I stand corrected.

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2023, 7:36 am

so the ppl that lucky enough to get phones yesterday able to make calls ?

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2023, 10:53 am

IMG_1633.JPG

IMG_1634.JPG

IMG_1635.JPG

IMG_1636.JPG

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 10th, 2023, 10:55 am

Greedy Trini's angry they can't get a gimmick like a $1 phone / laptop?

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2023, 11:40 am

they wicked

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2023, 3:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:Greedy Trini's angry they can't get a gimmick like a $1 phone / laptop?

Could never reach to work on time but they waiting for dollah phone since 4am.

Postby Dave » June 10th, 2023, 3:56 pm

Absolute first sensible thing I have ever read Max wrote!
Keep it up.

Postby gastly369 » June 10th, 2023, 6:26 pm

Yuh know setta dunce running the $1 "deal" down on IG still

How stupid are trinis really

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 10th, 2023, 9:11 pm

They have a new website now
[url]starnetworkblue.com/[/url]

Postby st7 » June 10th, 2023, 9:42 pm

Dave wrote:Absolute first sensible thing I have ever read Max wrote!
Keep it up.

lol i concur

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 10th, 2023, 9:43 pm

Also how did I miss this? Scented phones?!
Screenshot_20230610-211856.jpg

Postby redmanjp » June 10th, 2023, 10:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

at least somebody GT

what was the terms/conditions to get the laptop?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 10th, 2023, 10:41 pm

You have to sign away your soul to get that $1 phone and laptop.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 10th, 2023, 11:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

at least somebody GT

I've seen that model of laptop, that is e-waste straight from the factory.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 11th, 2023, 12:06 am

But you know these same dotish people going to vote pnm and then allyuh go blame kamla

Postby st7 » June 11th, 2023, 1:00 am

Mmoney607 wrote:But you know these same dotish people going to vote pnm and then allyuh go blame kamla

serious?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2023, 4:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

at least somebody GT

I saw somewhere that the subscription bundle was 259/mo for 3 years.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 12th, 2023, 8:50 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

at least somebody GT

Lol that's an absolute rip off for that piece of Garbage.

Postby MaxPower » June 12th, 2023, 9:50 am

ed360123 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

at least somebody GT

Lol that's an absolute rip off for that piece of Garbage.

Trinis would proudly and confidently pay $1 for garbage.

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2023, 10:30 am

max
don’t you love that feeling of “we get a deal”?
similar feeling to emptying the free ketchup on your fast food

Postby MaxPower » June 12th, 2023, 11:05 am

pugboy wrote:max
don’t you love that feeling of “we get a deal”?
similar feeling to emptying the free ketchup on your fast food

In T&T, i am extremely cautious of “bess deals” bro.

I stay far from those free ketchup establishments and the people associated with it. Can’t handle the riff raff bawling and shouting environment. I have ketchup home though, Matouks i think :p

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 12th, 2023, 10:45 pm

Flow taking shots
Screenshot_20230612-223545~2.jpg

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » June 15th, 2023, 1:28 am

We were supposed to have a 3rd mobile network 7 years ago as TATT recommended that FLOW should get the 3rd license in 2016 but the minister has not granted the license since then. If FLOW still can't get their license to this day then who was STAR Network to get one out of the blue (no pun intended). FLOW applied for their PMTS license quite back in 2014.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.356893.5e17ddcadf

death365

Postby death365 » June 15th, 2023, 3:20 am

I said this back then ... and I'll say it again .... China Mobile International.
T&T would have a proper 5G (at least mid band) network by now.

For those who friad d Chinese govt spying/collecting data.... think about all the data u willing share with .... Google apple Facebook whatsapp tiktok Instagram anytime u use open wifi networks etc

joshuarshah wrote:We were supposed to have a 3rd mobile network 7 years ago as TATT recommended that FLOW should get the 3rd license in 2016 but the minister has not granted the license since then. If FLOW still can't get their license to this day then who was STAR Network to get one out of the blue (no pun intended). FLOW applied for their PMTS license quite back in 2014.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.356893.5e17ddcadf

Postby adnj » June 15th, 2023, 6:35 am

I can't see why a third operator would invest the money on a new cellular network infrastructure when there has been no growth in subscriptions. The population isn't expected to grow either.

matix

Postby matix » June 15th, 2023, 7:11 am

adnj wrote:I can't see why a third operator would invest the money on a new cellular network infrastructure when there has been no growth in subscriptions. The population isn't expected to grow either.

Venezuelans use phones. Of course the population has grown

Postby Chimera » June 15th, 2023, 7:28 am

About 18 years ago I think laqtel was suppose to get a license....they would have been our 3rd provider. They never did. Years ago I saw the port put dozens of containers of telecommunications equipment up for auction. Laqtel equipment that was imported and never cleared I assume

Postby maj. tom » June 15th, 2023, 7:38 am

Laqtel was completely local?

Some archive Googling shows that Laqtel and Digicel were the final "other mobile network" contenders out of a list and actually get through with a CDMA license in 2005, but everything was shutdown and seized in 2008 because they like they run out of money and couldn't back it or pay all the TATT fees and fines. Don't know if their plan was to build their own infrastructure, or do the MVNO.