Why do people use Bmobile? WTF! Worst network ever!

Smokey

Why do people use Bmobile? WTF! Worst network ever!

Postby Smokey » December 19th, 2009, 11:09 pm

My digi phone died last nite so I forced to use my old bmobile today.

WTF!!! I got 7 dropped calls in one day, and all in different areas from Chaguanas, Barataria, Tunapuna & UWI.

Seriously, how the f*ck do people use Bmobile?

I cant remember the last time I dropped a call on Digicel and I does be everywhere....

And to top it off, it seems at night like 5 mins ago, I had to dial like over 7 times before getting through to someone...either network busy or it just hanging with no ringing. F*CKING FRUSTRATING.

Digicel mite be more expensive, but jeez it's like leagues better than Bmobile........almost like comparing a pirate camcorder taped Movie compared to the Blu-ray version.

Btw my Bmobile phone is a N95.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2009, 11:20 pm

no problems here and I use my phone ALOT

last time that was happening to me with my Nokia N8 it turned out to be the phone

Shane2009

Postby Shane2009 » December 19th, 2009, 11:25 pm

Digicel has no reception by me.

I get awesome Bmobile reception by me and I have had many digi calls drop.

All networks suck life ain't perfect but it better than nothing right.

jusme

Re: Why do people use Bmobile? WTF! Worst network ever!

Postby jusme » December 19th, 2009, 11:32 pm

Smokey wrote:
Seriously, how do people use Bmobile?

I cant remember the last time I dropped a call on Digicel and I does be everywhere....

Smokey

Postby Smokey » December 19th, 2009, 11:33 pm

I dont think you all understand, it's not the phone. It's the network.

No one uses a phone as much as me, I guarantee it. I'm easily on it 5 to 6 hours a day, making and receiving well over 100 phone calls.

Bmobile is a piss poor network in my experience. Every so often I give my Bmobile a chance and it never fails to let me down.

7 dropped calls in one day is totally unacceptable and not once was I anywhere 'rural'. Not to mention extremely poor quality.

Duane, trust me I am not alone on this. You would not believe how many small business owners I know who simply say they cannot rely on Bmobile when interacting with customers.

Bmobile will not ever be getting any of my money anymore.

Postby X_Factor » December 19th, 2009, 11:33 pm

same here, i doh think i ever had a drop call for the past 8mths or more

only the 2hr limit crap where it automatically drops the call and hav to call back

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 20th, 2009, 12:09 am

^ 2hrs hoss? :|

Smokey wrote:I dont think you all understand

you're probably right

Postby r3iXmann » December 20th, 2009, 12:14 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:no problems here and I use my phone ALOT

last time that was happening to me with my Nokia N8 it turned out to be the phone

no problems here or from anyone i know..especially some of our staff at work

Smokey wrote:I dont think you all understand, it's not the phone. It's the network.

No one uses a phone as much as me, I guarantee it. I'm easily on it 5 to 6 hours a day, making and receiving well over 100 phone calls.

Bmobile is a piss poor network in my experience. Every so often I give my Bmobile a chance and it never fails to let me down.

7 dropped calls in one day is totally unacceptable and not once was I anywhere 'rural'. Not to mention extremely poor quality.

Duane, trust me I am not alone on this. You would not believe how many small business owners I know who simply say they cannot rely on Bmobile when interacting with customers.

Bmobile will not ever be getting any of my money anymore.

Get a new phone.

Postby sharkman121 » December 20th, 2009, 12:16 am

my calls from the green network doh drop :|

Postby Cjruckus » December 20th, 2009, 12:19 am

sharkman121 wrote:my calls from the green network doh drop :|

but you always wearing your Red Kit.

Postby M_2NR » December 20th, 2009, 12:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ 2hrs hoss? :|

1uhh
yes duane your call drops at 1:59:59. :lol: Some of us aren't married yet :oops:

Postby Cjruckus » December 20th, 2009, 12:52 am

corolla_2nr wrote:

1uhh
yes duane your call drops at 1:59:59. :lol: Some of us aren't married yet :oops:

If you need to talk for 2 hrs to get the poontang you are trying too hard.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 20th, 2009, 12:56 am

b mobile FTW

Postby DFC » December 20th, 2009, 1:01 am

digicel for international calls and texting.

cheaper rates.

bmobile my lime for cheap calls to your 5 most called numbers.

but bmobile roaming rates cheaper.

When i go india soon, i'll be roaming with my bmobile all in mumbai and the taj.
cant do that with my digicel.

do like me...anytime u wanna make a call....borrow somebody fone.

GameOver

Postby GameOver » December 20th, 2009, 1:05 am

My old employer previously used digicel but switced to bmobile corporate for company cells.
Too many of the staff experienced dead spots with digicel. Their network has really deteriorated. Never used them for personal use (so i might be biased) but many people claim to no longer have signal in previously strong areas.

bmobile ftw...

Postby foss » December 20th, 2009, 2:00 am

get ah good phone :roll:

Postby M_2NR » December 20th, 2009, 2:38 am

Cjruckus wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

1uhh

neh it was a once in a random nuh. sigh.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 20th, 2009, 7:25 am

fawk bmobile yes...

i only use it because ppl don't like to call digicel from their bmobile phones.

i have my data plan with digicel... and at the end of the day, i know they sponsoring we boys for cricket and whatever. what bmobile does do? bring a setta artistes to host a setta raggamuffin concerts? :roll: fawk them yes...

Sequel

Postby Sequel » December 20th, 2009, 7:34 am

be sure you have the right bands set on the phone.

Postby Hook » December 20th, 2009, 8:08 am

Cjruckus wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

1uhh

oh, and it's 2:00:02 BTW....don't need it to get the tang, but sometimes a brutha can't be there in person :idea: :wink:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 20th, 2009, 8:31 am

equipped2ripp wrote:fawk bmobile yes...

i only use it because ppl don't like to call digicel from their bmobile phones.

i have my data plan with digicel... and at the end of the day, i know they sponsoring we boys for cricket and whatever. what bmobile does do? bring a setta artistes to host a setta raggamuffin concerts? :roll: fawk them yes...

Soca Warriors

Postby Rooki3 » December 20th, 2009, 9:01 am

Smokey, you doz wik digicel nah? :?
Last edited by Rooki3 on December 20th, 2009, 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » December 20th, 2009, 9:03 am

both networks crappy and the same phone that supposedly gives trouble locally works fine on the networks in the states

bottom line
the network cannot handle the high volume and i know for sure that the green one drops calls after being on it for a certain time period

and the constant increase on network usage due to sales of new handests for the season doesnt help

Postby RASC » December 20th, 2009, 9:10 am

B-Mobile ...D WORST!

I remember driving down Toco side, there was a BIG Bmobile billboard on the left "T&T's #1 Network" ...I look at my boy's Cell...ZERO bars, I look at my Digicel-Full bars-full coverage.

Nuff said, if you want full coverage in all parts of T&T DIGICEL or nuttin.

Ppl can't even get reception on Maracas with their B-Mobile, what foolishness is that :|

Postby SUPAstarr » December 20th, 2009, 9:12 am

I have both and have no trouble, I receive a high volume of medium lenght calls on both, ppl who kno me kno I always on my fones, very rarely do I get dropped calls on my bmobile (blackberry), an about the same for digi, but I can confirm that digi has a cut off point also, either around 3hrs or around 1am. Its funny that I never experience the problems that ppl talk about with bmobile to me the only difference is clarity which is better with digicel

Postby Hook » December 20th, 2009, 9:32 am

RASC wrote:B-Mobile ...D WORST!

I remember driving down Toco side, there was a BIG Bmobile billboard on the left "T&T's #1 Network" ...I look at my boy's Cell...ZERO bars, I look at my Digicel-Full bars-full coverage.

Nuff said, if you want full coverage in all parts of T&T DIGICEL or nuttin.

Ppl can't even get reception on Maracas with their B-Mobile, what foolishness is that :|

I've seen this with two identical Bmobile phones placed side-by-side...FMN

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » December 20th, 2009, 9:40 am

bmlobile never failed me on both my iphone and my e71

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2009, 9:52 am

a staff of over 100 and all on bmobile, no problems whatsoever
personally i havent had a dropped call in quite a while, and i all over the country

Postby SR » December 20th, 2009, 9:58 am

try driving on the beetham

Postby Damien » December 20th, 2009, 9:59 am

i with b mobile corporate a few years now works arite sometimes the phone itself gives trouble,only thing b mobile does not get signal all over the country like digicel