WTK land valuation in Trinidad

zico85

WTK land valuation in Trinidad

Postby zico85 » May 13th, 2011, 9:05 pm

Wanted to know what whould a land valuation done in trinidad would average for a standard lot of land.(the land value)
More specificly for the sangre grande area.

bluestarz0

Re: WTK land valuation in Trinidad

Postby bluestarz0 » May 13th, 2011, 9:10 pm

30000-250000

Sully

Postby Sully » May 13th, 2011, 9:26 pm

There are several options. If you're planning on buying and require loan, the lending institution will have a list that you must select from.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 13th, 2011, 9:50 pm

if u asking bout the price of the valuation well sometimes it depends on the value of the land but average cost may be from $1600 up....

Also as sully said ...if its for a loan...then the banks have their panel of valuators

If you askin about what the value of the land in question would be then you will have to look at the area and facilities, infrastructure and stuff.....approved or not etc......

Land in Sande grande would not be valued as much as land in Central for many reasons.....but average value of land in central is $400 k and up so in grande it should be considerably less./////

zico85

Postby zico85 » May 13th, 2011, 10:19 pm

yea im talking value of land.Its in a residential area,extremely close to town,hospital,schools and churches/temples.The fire station is also almost opposite.Its 1 lot how much u think it would be valued at by a valuator?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 13th, 2011, 10:23 pm

bro I am thinking around $250 K but you should get a professional valuation done....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 14th, 2011, 4:34 am

it's near the hindu school? I knew of a lot along Rousseau St. that was up for sale for $250k....that was like over 2 years ago though....

Damien-99

advice needed. WTK value of land.

Postby Damien-99 » October 30th, 2012, 9:20 am

OK, brief summary, I own some land and I'm considering if to sell it. I"m hoping to get an idea of the average value of land in that area. Here are some details-

- located in harmony hall, Gasparillo. It's part of the residential development on Guaracara-Tabaquite Road

- it's 6000 square feet

- approved by Town and country

- easy access to highway

-awaiting certificate of appraisal. When I get it, I'll then get WASA clearance.

I'll eventually get a valuation done but until then, I was wondering how much the land might be worth, on average..not much??
A fair amount? Ballpark figures or anything would be helpful..

Thanks in advance.

Re: advice needed. WTK value of land.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2012, 9:25 am

easy way-check the classifieds and see how much people selling lost for in that area.

Centric

Postby Centric » October 30th, 2012, 10:11 am

If you want to know a regular person's estimate (which is probably the reason you asked here), I'll say about $300,000.

If you want an expert estimate, you're in the wrong place.

If you just showing off how much land you have........................................................................

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2012, 10:28 am

but daz nuh much land^

Centric

Postby Centric » October 30th, 2012, 10:43 am

I'm a regular person...I don't know how to valuate land.... :|

Damien-99

Postby Damien-99 » October 30th, 2012, 11:28 am

Lol. Why would I show off 6000 square feet of land? It's not much to begin with..

And yea, I checked the classifieds already. Just doing some additional research.

Thanks though. Anyone else? :)

Postby Damien » October 30th, 2012, 12:31 pm

If you standing in the land you could see any jhandi and thing?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 30th, 2012, 4:24 pm

bout between 300K to 450K......my guess

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2012, 4:38 pm

so ah lot in Mayaro (beach front) go be???

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 30th, 2012, 4:47 pm

I go offer u $100,000

dais less dan a lot of land cyah build no house wid swimming pool dey

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2012, 5:08 pm

MonsterPower wrote:I go offer u $100,000

dais less dan a lot of land cyah build no house wid swimming pool dey

do you noe how much is 1 lot :|

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 30th, 2012, 5:16 pm

shakes tbh i dont

i believe it to be 7000sq ft ...correct me if i am wrong

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » October 30th, 2012, 5:20 pm

yuh buy d land or sombody geh yuh it? @moster power a lot is 5000sq.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 30th, 2012, 5:24 pm

thank u whyteliver..
op is it part of the caroni vsep packages?

Damien-99

Postby Damien-99 » October 30th, 2012, 7:39 pm

lol. 100K? I know de land is small but it aint THAT small.

Nope, it isn't part of the Caroni vsep packages.

And the land is an inheritance from a deceased relative.

I think Skidz might be correct. 300-450k sounds about right..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2012, 9:46 pm

Damien-99 wrote:lol. 100K? I know de land is small but it aint THAT small.

Nope, it isn't part of the Caroni vsep packages.

And the land is an inheritance from a deceased relative.

I think Skidz might be correct. 300-450k sounds about right..

I hope you have the relevant documents upon sale,deed etc etc,but 300-450 is good enuf,if I was you,I would start at $500 and let some1 beat u down,eet have men out there who would buy it.

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » October 30th, 2012, 10:15 pm

Damien-99 wrote:OK, brief summary, I own some land and I'm considering if to sell it. I"m hoping to get an idea of the average value of land in that area. Here are some details-

- located in harmony hall, Gasparillo. It's part of the residential development on Guaracara-Tabaquite Road

- it's 6000 square feet

- approved by Town and country

.... I was wondering how much the land might be worth, on average..not much??
A fair amount? Ballpark figures or anything would be helpful..

i am guessing that you are not from south trinidad. if you're talking about the residential area shown on the map
map.jpg
then i think your estimate of $300K to $450K (this corresponds to $50 to $75 per square foot) is a little low and a more accurate price would be $85-$95 per square foot (or possibly more).

if we're talking about the same development, there are some nice large houses in that area. the area is basically an outlying suburb of san fernando and will hold its value. you said that there is easy access to the highway -- the reason for this is the gasparillo bypass road that was constructed about five years ago to alleviate the heavy traffic in that area.

the only issue i think with the location is that the area hasn't really taken off in terms of actual number of houses being built.

note that there is no way you will get land at less than $75 per square foot in some areas in marabella (gopaul lands for example)

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 30th, 2012, 10:27 pm

i thikk that estimates are a bit high as you people are comparing the prices of land in the marabella area to the prices on the other side of gasparillo.

now i only threw out that price in joke but to be fair to the seller unless you get a professional valuation done ,and there are many valuators in the phonebook ,you will never know an actual value of the land.

now with that said i knwo quite a few pple who live in that area as well as someone who bought land in that area and the prices were not that high

OP ,dont go expecting prices liek what they selling in marabella and vistabella ... but as my grandfather used to say keep land cuz it dont rotten only increase in value

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » October 30th, 2012, 10:41 pm

MonsterPower wrote: ... but as my grandfather used to say keep land cuz it dont rotten only increase in value

maybe this exactly what is happening in this development which is perhaps about fifteen or twenty years old. people bought the land as investment there but never really built.

i agree that it isn't gopaul lands or hubert rance or sumadh gardens. but i'm guessing that there is nothing intrinsically wrong with the development (like with union park east where there are squatters on 'the line').

Damien-99

Postby Damien-99 » November 1st, 2012, 8:40 pm

OK. So we can agree that it's probably worth at least $300k. Maybe $450k.

Any ideas on what I could do to increase the value? Such as including a foundation or selling the land with T&C approved building plans? I'd like to maximize my profits if I decide to sell.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 2nd, 2012, 4:42 am

Damien-99 wrote:OK. So we can agree that it's probably worth at least $300k. Maybe $450k.

Any ideas on what I could do to increase the value? Such as including a foundation or selling the land with T&C approved building plans? I'd like to maximize my profits if I decide to sell.

drainage on the land and level the lot.(trim necessary grass as well)?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 2nd, 2012, 5:45 am

Damien-99 wrote:OK. So we can agree that it's probably worth at least $300k. Maybe $450k.

Having homes around you will increase the value.

Careful with evaluators, some will seriously undervalue your property.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2012, 9:10 am

crazychinee wrote:

Having homes around you will increase the value.

Careful with evaluators, some will seriously undervalue your property.

that is a good point,also if the land is T&C approved you could always ask for more$, depending on road networks,playground,utilities etc etc,you don't need to spend on the lot itself.