WTF Did I Just Read?

Postby stev » May 9th, 2012, 2:38 pm

any tuners here ever came across a sentence / word dat u ketch yuh arse to read or understand?

example a word: Pnuemonoultramicroscopicsylicavolcaniconiosis

thats a disease caused by inhaling silica dust

and this paragraph:

"For from the fact that, to be skeptical about morality, one need not be non-skeptical about every other area, Bett invalidly infers that, to be skeptical about morality, one need not be non-skeptical about any other area. That is to say, to deny the objectivity of morality, it is not necessary to have confidence in the objectivity of every other way of looking at the world; but it does not follow from this that, to deny the objectivity of morality, one need not be certain about the objectivity of at least one other way of looking at the world."

i still eh know what d hell dat mean.

Re: WTF Did I Just Read?

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 2:40 pm

^ not surprising, you can't even spell 'steve' :roll:

Postby Mark! » May 9th, 2012, 2:40 pm

If you have read any published scientific articles, you gon ask your self that question at one point or the other.

Postby cinco » May 9th, 2012, 2:41 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ not surprising, you can't even spell 'steve' :roll:

Postby Team Loco » May 9th, 2012, 2:46 pm

ever heard of: abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

cant even pronounce it

Postby stev » May 9th, 2012, 2:49 pm

:lol: i knew this was gonna be the first comment. i think u beat cinco to it. lol

Postby eliteauto » May 9th, 2012, 2:53 pm

stev wrote:and this paragraph:

"For from the fact that, to be skeptical about morality, one need not be non-skeptical about every other area, Bett invalidly infers that, to be skeptical about morality, one need not be non-skeptical about any other area. That is to say, to deny the objectivity of morality, it is not necessary to have confidence in the objectivity of every other way of looking at the world; but it does not follow from this that, to deny the objectivity of morality, one need not be certain about the objectivity of at least one other way of looking at the world."

:?

but the paragraph is, to paraphrase, purportedly a paradox, presumably to design a paradigm in your mind, an alternate alternative (sic) to alter the altar that you brain worships at, you probably lapsed with your synapses. Some might say you have a propensity for density since you left out the "e"

Postby RBphoto » May 9th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Downloaded smells like teen spirit lyrics the first time..... was like WTF is this sheit.

Postby Rooki3 » May 9th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Postby Redman » May 9th, 2012, 3:12 pm

Apparently morality has a politics of it's own.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 9th, 2012, 3:31 pm

stev wrote:any tuners here ever came across a sentence / word dat u ketch yuh arse to read or understand?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 9th, 2012, 7:26 pm

stev we are often baffled by the syntax and structure used in posts made by many users.....

also why is it that difficult words are used to explain concepts that one is meant to understand.....sometimes the explanation explains nothing at all and just leaves one more confused....

Postby sliderz1 » May 9th, 2012, 7:31 pm

skeptical, objectivity, morality, :|

Postby Sky » May 9th, 2012, 7:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:
stev wrote:and this paragraph:

:?

but the paragraph is, to paraphrase, purportedly a paradox, presumably to design a paradigm in your mind, an alternate alternative (sic) to alter the altar that you brain worships at, you probably lapsed with your synapses. Some might say you have a propensity for density since you left out the "e"

Postby brams112 » May 9th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Allyuh and hinds in the pee on them is family orr,that guy does same some things even his peers does be confused.

Postby black start » May 9th, 2012, 8:59 pm

OP, say it with me now.

S....T....E....V....E.....

Now, all together now

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » May 10th, 2012, 8:57 am

Smh.........Fada wat i walk into.....lol

Postby stev » May 10th, 2012, 9:48 am

Black Start wrote:OP, say it with me now.

Now, all together now

:lol: doh try dat. i think u know my name is not steve, lol

Postby black start » May 10th, 2012, 2:16 pm

stev wrote:
Black Start wrote:OP, say it with me now.

Now, all together now

:lol: doh try dat. i think u know my name is not steve, lol

you figure out who i is yet? :shock:

Postby X2 » May 10th, 2012, 2:26 pm

stev wrote:any tuners here ever came across a sentence / word dat u ketch yuh arse to read or understand?

example a word: Pnuemonoultramicroscopicsylicavolcaniconiosis

thats a disease caused by inhaling silica dust

and this paragraph:

Well therein lies the problem.... what the writer claims to be fact at the onset of the paragraph, is actually assumption that his/her theory has been proven. On top of that they keep repeating the same theme over and over.... I would thereby postulate that the original author of the paragraph is either an idiot or a politician.

Postby X2 » May 10th, 2012, 2:26 pm

oh... and rollingstock tek win eh... just so yuh know.