*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Hotxspicy

*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby Hotxspicy » December 18th, 2008, 1:36 pm

Dealt with a customer here not too long ago. Now he takes alot of care in himself (physically). Hair well kept, body in shape (maybe competition shape) etc. What I wanted to know, is there a line that might be crossed in terms of sexuality if you take "too much" care of youself?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » December 18th, 2008, 1:39 pm

That depends, when they start to shave eyebrows and wax their legs....that might be a lil far especially when they start to look and walk funny with their stoosh pointy tip shoes :shock:

Postby tr1ad » December 18th, 2008, 1:40 pm

wax

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 18th, 2008, 1:41 pm

Yes there is such a thing as guys going too far..

Don'ts for Guys.. (no matter how metro you are)
1) wax your eyebrows unless you look like Bert..

2) shave under your arms (no matter what gets trapped in the hair under there)

3) shave your chest.. unles it looks like a shag carpet!!

4) put highlights in your hair!!

5) wear dangle earrings!!
Last edited by ~*Pãñdorą*~ on December 18th, 2008, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rainman » December 18th, 2008, 1:42 pm

just now they will start to wear these!

Postby SMc » December 18th, 2008, 1:43 pm

ent the term metrosexual was invented for describing/classifying this?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » December 18th, 2008, 1:43 pm

I doh find so. Is de manner and level of care yuh put I think would determine that.

Hair cut is a must. If yuh have time to go to de gym and tne yuh body, bless up!

Fragrances, another must! Yuh hadda be smelling good, unless yuh lookin to track a wharf rat or you like smelling like a small goal side now come from a heavy sweat session.

Manicure & pedicure, this is one thing that is borderline of crossing that border. If yuh have all yuh nails and everything neat, that is cool. Yuh maybe wanna highlight the edges (whiten the nails ont he end) very touchy, but acceptable. This is where you supposed to stop unless you onto "greener pastures"

Style of clothing, this day and age, it's all about "retro fit" You can still be in this retro thing but maintain a strong heterosexual stance. As usual, careful planning is needed cuz you don't wanna send off the wrong signals.

That's bout it for now, unless there might be a few things I missed.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 18th, 2008, 1:44 pm

the term is metrosexual

and i aint see nothing wrong with it :?

haterforever

Postby haterforever » December 18th, 2008, 1:50 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~, wha wrong with shaving arm pits and the chest? i doh find that going too far. If so then it have real male athletes that went too far

Postby tr1ad » December 18th, 2008, 1:54 pm

bathroom olympics doh mek yuh ah athlete

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 18th, 2008, 1:55 pm

Well I guess for athletic reasons it's ok.. which is why I didn't list legs in there cause I know that is most common.

But it's kind hard when I want to lick your nipples and trace my way down your chest with my tongue and I getting stubble burn!! :?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » December 18th, 2008, 1:55 pm

I understand the eyebrows and stuff, but nothing is wrong with a lil body waxing or arm waxing. If you look to do a "speedo line" well that's an alarm raiser right there

Hotxspicy

Postby Hotxspicy » December 18th, 2008, 1:56 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Well I guess for athletic reasons it's ok.. which is why I didn't list legs in there cause I know that is most common.

But it's kind hard when I want to lick your nipples and trace my way down your chest with my tongue and I getting stubble burn!! :?

:rofl: :rofl:

haterforever

Postby haterforever » December 18th, 2008, 1:56 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Well I guess for athletic reasons it's ok.. which is why I didn't list legs in there cause I know that is most common.

well i'll leave it all natural then :twisted: :twisted:

yeah but it have some girls that rather a shaved chest and armpits rather than hairy ones so thaz y i brought it up

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 18th, 2008, 2:01 pm

Well like I said..if it looks like a shag carpet on your chest.. or an afro under your arms.. LOL..
By all means shave!! Do electrolysis even!! :lol:

Hotxspicy

Postby Hotxspicy » December 18th, 2008, 2:01 pm

Soundwave wrote:
~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Yes there is such a thing as guys going too far..

1) It have some fellas where it look like 2 hairy caterpillar ded on their face

2) It have some fellas who does look like they have Don King in a headlock

3) Some girls doh like it when they visit their bf they get the feeling they in 2001 Carpethouse

4) Why are we to judge a man because he believes some hairs are more important than others

5) Buy a Bobby, play basketball with their earrings, fun for all!

:pwned: :pwned: :rofl: :rofl:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 18th, 2008, 2:02 pm

Soundwave wrote:
~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Yes there is such a thing as guys going too far..

1) It have some fellas where it look like 2 hairy caterpillar ded on their face

2) It have some fellas who does look like they have Don King in a headlock

3) Some girls doh like it when they visit their bf they get the feeling they in 2001 Carpethouse

4) Why are we to judge a man because he believes some hairs are more important than others

5) Buy a Bobby, play basketball with their earrings, fun for all!

Postby honda hoe » December 18th, 2008, 2:05 pm

10 pg ched

Postby AllTrac » December 18th, 2008, 2:07 pm

i shave under my arms, that's for hygiene purposes, don't see how that makes me metro.

Postby tr1ad » December 18th, 2008, 2:10 pm

cuz yuh is ah natural H0M0 trac

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 18th, 2008, 2:10 pm

Trac..
You know you don't shave...
You use Neet!!

DAT is what makes you metro!! :mrgreen:

Postby RBphoto » December 18th, 2008, 2:10 pm

I dissagree with the armpit comment. Armpits that are shaven allow you to apply antiperspirant directly to the skin instead of to the hair, where it is ineffective. I think it is part of basic hygene.

No earings: Check

Eyebrows don't look like bert: Check

Chest looks like shag carpet: I leffing it just so

Highlights in hair: I does shave bald.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 18th, 2008, 2:12 pm

Lard...
I didn't mean to hit so many egos!!
I get pm's about it too!! :shock: :|

Postby tr1ad » December 18th, 2008, 2:12 pm

sanch

yuh need a real man...dais wha happen

QG

Postby QG » December 18th, 2008, 2:14 pm