Long-term smokers find plain-packaged cigarettes taste worse
Tobacco companies have denied changing ingredients, and co-author and PhD candidate Ashleigh Guillaumier said the study's findings highlight the power of branding.
"It's one of the main reasons that the tobacco industry fought so hard against the introduction of plain packs," Guillaumier said.
https://www.theguardian.com/society/2014/jul/15/smokers-find-plain-packaged-cigarettes-taste-worse
Did anybody notice a drop in quality of DuMaurier cigarettes with the arrival of the new plain packs? The cigarettes are like the quality you get in bags from the wagon-burners. They no longer have the du plus filters or the resealable flaps for freshness. The tobacco seems darker and more harsh tasting. When I go back to the old style packaging they are delicious. Wtf is up with that?
BTW, the cost per pack has increased... I knew the packaging would be bland, but the cigarettes also became bland with cheapish tubes.
https://reddit.com/r/Cigarettes/comments/ero9b4/new_dumaurier_smokes_plain_packaging_cigarette/
Market testing results indicate that such imagery is so strong as to influence smoker's taste ratings of the same cigarettes when packaged differently.
https://tobaccocontrol.bmj.com/content/11/suppl_1/i73
timelapse wrote:Smoke herb.Less harmful chemicals especially if you grow it yourself.Forget wrapping paper and get a clay chillum,or a nice glass bong.No need to be smoking glue and fiberglass
Homegrown only nowVexXx Dogg wrote:timelapse wrote:Smoke herb.Less harmful chemicals especially if you grow it yourself.Forget wrapping paper and get a clay chillum,or a nice glass bong.No need to be smoking glue and fiberglass
I used to smoke both, but stopped about 12 years ago.
That herb thing is a misnomer, no? Unless you smoking local bud or high grade sheit (that most people not)
Press has a sticky oil that's 100x worse than tobacco tar.
Chillum is pack and light brodaxt0r wrote:still hv to rollon on smth :/
da long butt dumarier is not dumarier at all, i try da new one, dunhill red, malboro, mtdor as someone suggested, an now broadway.
honestly all dem long butt is rel failure, but i guess broadway is the best for now just break out ah good piece from d tip.
rum shop talk is da since dey drop d pack to 20 they plan on bringing back d old one when the new stock done, but i wouldn't hold my puff on da
Nothing beats the comfort of sitting back and smoking a j for me. Brought in some king palm leaves as well for when I feeling sexy. Have Arizer solo 2 for dry herb vape. Passed through the pax 2 as welltimelapse wrote:Smoke herb.Less harmful chemicals especially if you grow it yourself.Forget wrapping paper and get a clay chillum,or a nice glass bong.No need to be smoking glue and fiberglass
Make one for meh nah :/timelapse wrote:Both handmade by me.Made it how granny taught me
Pottery clay kinda scarce right now.If all goes well,I can have one for you by the Festivus.I feel I will give them out to friends.They cost next to nothing to makemero wrote:Make one for meh nah :/timelapse wrote:Both handmade by me.Made it how granny taught me
Long-term smokers find plain-packaged cigarettes taste worse
Tobacco companies have denied changing ingredients, and co-author and PhD candidate Ashleigh Guillaumier said the study's findings highlight the power of branding.
"It's one of the main reasons that the tobacco industry fought so hard against the introduction of plain packs," Guillaumier said.
https://www.theguardian.com/society/2014/jul/15/smokers-find-plain-packaged-cigarettes-taste-worse
Did anybody notice a drop in quality of DuMaurier cigarettes with the arrival of the new plain packs? The cigarettes are like the quality you get in bags from the wagon-burners. They no longer have the du plus filters or the resealable flaps for freshness. The tobacco seems darker and more harsh tasting. When I go back to the old style packaging they are delicious. Wtf is up with that?
BTW, the cost per pack has increased... I knew the packaging would be bland, but the cigarettes also became bland with cheapish tubes.
https://reddit.com/r/Cigarettes/comments/ero9b4/new_dumaurier_smokes_plain_packaging_cigarette/
[/quote]Market testing results indicate that such imagery is so strong as to influence smoker's taste ratings of the same cigarettes when packaged differently.
https://tobaccocontrol.bmj.com/content/11/suppl_1/i73
Aite bless.. Go link u with a proper offering too.timelapse wrote:Pottery clay kinda scarce right now.If all goes well,I can have one for you by the Festivus.I feel I will give them out to friends.They cost next to nothing to makemero wrote:Make one for meh nah :/timelapse wrote:Both handmade by me.Made it how granny taught me
Wam wam, allyuh cyah see nothing ehDMan7 wrote:Ayeeee what about me hoss?
It does existalfa wrote:If don't deal up in cigarettes or the green man manifesting herb but I like me a lil cigar now and then. Expensive in this country though and don't think you are allowed to import tobacco products again. Got a really smooth one called Santo Antonio from a Brazilian cigar company at Havana hut in woodbrook. Really like the smoothness