JoeZwalez wrote:I came across this post and was thinking twice baout posting but here goes.....
tall757.....automakers all over the world have done a lot of market research and do extensive trending forecasts. They realised that truck owners are no longer limited to the ulititarian class (farmers,construction etc) but now a lot of people are looking at trucks as their daily driver. In foreign markets there is also the added incentive of savings and tax write-offs. Companies now make some of their trucks as plush and luxurious as their SUV's and sports cars!
The aftermarkets sellers have followed suit and make rims and every other conceivable "upgrade" for them....so why not??
What is the difference between the truck owner who buys rims and all the trimmings, compared to the guy who buys a 911 or GT-R??
As for a dropped low SUV or pickup...i agree it is silly...but no more silly than doing it to a car...the automaker make the suspension for a reason...
Just my 42 cents!
civic minded wrote:the majority of his customers that buy big chrome rimz is Navara and Hilux men - so i have no probs with that - i will just overtake them when they driving slow to avoid the potholes...lol
3stagevtec wrote:biggy82 wrote:and Mr tall757, i think you on the wrong website. if yuh like to showoff dat yuh studyin in foreign and yuh famalee have paper, see below:
www.triniscene.com
www.attentionwhores.com
www.likeigiveashit.com
kthanxbai
@ the last 2 sites...
lighthammer wrote:So biggy, how does the Algae-X system work? Is it a set-it-and-forget it kinda thing or do you have to use a fuel additive too? Any problems or difference in performance since you installed it?
biggy82 wrote:more advice for Nav owners who have the Algae-X inline fuel conditioner installed. add cleaning of the conditioner to your every 10K services. the gunk builds up in it after a time and causes the van to smoke and lose power.
biggy82 wrote:lighthammer wrote:So biggy, how does the Algae-X system work? Is it a set-it-and-forget it kinda thing or do you have to use a fuel additive too? Any problems or difference in performance since you installed it?
no problems since installation. you can use additives if you like, but not necessary. and remember:biggy82 wrote:more advice for Nav owners who have the Algae-X inline fuel conditioner installed. add cleaning of the conditioner to your every 10K services. the gunk builds up in it after a time and causes the van to smoke and lose power.
lighthammer wrote:But is the conditioner really necessary if the Algae-X system conditions the fuel on its own?