Thispugboy wrote:Where sells the turtle ice?
aaron17 wrote:Thispugboy wrote:Where sells the turtle ice?
pugboy wrote:Turtle wax available many places,it does not have any “ceramic” in the marketing like the others
pugboy wrote:Will check them,
I not looking for car show shine, just ease of washing
16 cycles wrote:pugboy wrote:Will check them,
I not looking for car show shine, just ease of washing
Meguair's x-press wax
got it at lubetech - very easy to use...can apply in hot sun as well...
carluva wrote:Does this ease of cleaning with those spray on an wipe off waxes work well on a car that's just washed only? Or is the ease of washing with the spray on wax applied the previous time assume that the car was properly clay bar'd, compounded (if required), polished and waxed before subsequent applications of the spray on wax?
pugboy wrote:I dont think you need to have a regular wax on before using a spray wax, just good wash.
It probably would work on a non-clayed car but at least try and make sure it is quite clean.
I used the rubber clay mitt which I found did a real good job of removing surface contaminants
almost like a mild buffing with no messy cleanup.
NR8 wrote:pugboy wrote:I dont think you need to have a regular wax on before using a spray wax, just good wash.
It probably would work on a non-clayed car but at least try and make sure it is quite clean.
I used the rubber clay mitt which I found did a real good job of removing surface contaminants
almost like a mild buffing with no messy cleanup.
Where yuh get the clay mitt?
Karim Khan wrote:In my opinion spray sealants are designed to be a quick, easy and affordable way to maintain your vehicle's exterior. The main drawback of using a spray sealant is its longevity. They were not designed to last years, but was aimed to be cost-effective and repetitively used "in-between" your proper detail jobs.
The longevity of a spray sealant depends on several different factors. The most important, in my opinion, is the condition of your paint. If the surface is heavily contaminated, don't expect the product to last, as it may not adhere directly to the intended surface. While on the other hand, when applied to a decontaminated surface, the product will bond well and consequently last longer.
Ideally, I would recommend having the vehicle decontaminated, and a long term sealant applied to the surface with frequent, scheduled use of spray sealants for long term beauty and protection of your exterior.
When choosing a spray sealant, I recommend the following :
1. Can be used on all surfaces. Nothing is more annoying than a product that stains or cannot be applied to non-painted surfaces.
2. Ease of availability. The worst thing is to find a product that you like, and you cannot get it anymore, or it is difficult to find.
3. Ease of use. Not all products were designed with our climate in mind. Have you ever used a product and it was a real pain in the @rse to use while others worked like a gem. Yup, this is a fact. Some manufacturers, sometimes rush to get their product to market and overlook the varied climates and end up in having problems.
4. Cost. These products where made to be frequently used, so choose something that is within your budget.
When it comes to spray sealants, I am from the old school, and I love the look of a carnauba based spray sealant.