Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Re: What's your plan if Covid shuts down schools and offices?

Postby rspann » March 23rd, 2020, 12:18 pm

Wah happen Dogg, yuh feel yuh going and dead?

dogg

Postby dogg » March 23rd, 2020, 12:46 pm

rspann wrote:Wah happen Dogg, yuh feel yuh going and dead?

I hope not.. but we gotta make provisions for the worst

Postby bluefete » March 23rd, 2020, 1:10 pm

dogg wrote:How does one go about preparing a legal will?

You could pay some money and go by a lawyer OR

You can do it yourself and get 2 witnesses to sign who are NOT to benefit from anything you have.

Make sure these witnesses outlive you.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 23rd, 2020, 2:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
dogg wrote:How does one go about preparing a legal will?

You could pay some money and go by a lawyer OR

You can do it yourself and get 2 witnesses to sign who are NOT to benefit from anything you have.

Make sure these witnesses outlive you.

Thanks!

Postby maj. tom » March 24th, 2020, 7:59 pm

Who yuh giving the bribed duty-free furniture to OP? Yuh have anything in Indian Rosewood? I go throw a whole pan of Ghee on your body when dey bunning it.

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2020, 8:49 pm

Just saw a documentary on Al-Jazeera couple days ago on this Rosewood business. Never knew it was in high demand and so expensive.

maj. tom wrote:Who yuh giving the bribed duty-free furniture to OP? Yuh have anything in Indian Rosewood? I go throw a whole pan of Ghee on your body when dey bunning it.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 25th, 2020, 5:27 am

stay home an get fat. done have royal castle in d freezer, have 2 months of cook food in the freezer. let covid 19 bring it.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 25th, 2020, 10:41 am

daring dragoon wrote:stay home an get fat. done have royal castle in d freezer, have 2 months of cook food in the freezer. let covid 19 bring it.

Out of everything to put in the freezer, you willingly choose Royal Castle?

Anyways. A shutdown might last many weeks. How will the less fortunate survive?

assassin

Postby assassin » March 25th, 2020, 10:49 am

daring dragoon wrote:stay home an get fat. done have royal castle in d freezer, have 2 months of cook food in the freezer. let covid 19 bring it.
If electricity cut for a 3 days, wha u go do with that freezer?

Postby nervewrecker » March 25th, 2020, 11:28 am

assassin wrote:
Dry ice from massy or get a generator.

We in school all now

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 25th, 2020, 1:28 pm

assassin wrote:

rather royal castle dan kfc. the cooked food is vegetables cause i sure it will get scarce judging from other countries. meats is raw, beans dried in buckets,cooking gas shud last a year. i hoping TTEC do like other countries and have men live an sleep in the plant where it might be to ensure power is on at all times. generator is a good idea but what kind to get ?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 25th, 2020, 3:48 pm

Know a guy with one to sell. Pricesmart have it for 6500 he selling for 5000. Generator used 1 day

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 26th, 2020, 5:40 am

what about solar power to power essentials like fridge and fan. i see amazon had a solar power fan where u leave it to charge during the day and use at night.

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2020, 6:03 am

solar power setup to power appliances are very large and require many large batteries(car sized)

better off with a small generator like 2000-3000 to power fridge

screwbash wrote:what about solar power to power essentials like fridge and fan. i see amazon had a solar power fan where u leave it to charge during the day and use at night.

Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby paid_influencer » March 26th, 2020, 6:52 pm

So d pandemic is here. :drinking:

and we cyar go no where

post in this thread whey we goh do

until April 15 come fuh true

Edit: Full List of persons/businesses deemed 'essential' is below. If yuh doh see your line of work there, stay home.
https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 1033905610
Last edited by paid_influencer on March 27th, 2020, 6:48 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Stay home thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby paid_influencer » March 26th, 2020, 6:55 pm

I bought a professional skill certification book. gonna read it and get certified next year and hopefully move up in d world, assuming there is still a world after this.

Postby nervewrecker » March 26th, 2020, 6:55 pm

let one of them critical system break down and watch how fast we will be essential.

we and the doublesmen

Postby aaron17 » March 26th, 2020, 6:58 pm

Anybody have the price of bhodi?

Postby rspann » March 26th, 2020, 6:58 pm

The amount of things I have to do , I could be occupied for the next two years. Plus Netflix is my best friend.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 26th, 2020, 7:06 pm

Still working from home.
:/

killercow

Postby killercow » March 26th, 2020, 7:08 pm

If you have or can develop a passion for reading, you have no worries. Only so much TV I cud watch and house work I cud do...

Postby maj. tom » March 26th, 2020, 7:24 pm

So other than the essential jobs, the only reason i seeing why people have to go out is grocery and food. The end.
I done organize myself since Wednesday on the good advice from some wise tuners. I did all my runs, pay the bills for the next month. Buy chicken, seasoned it and chuck them in the deep freezer. I have salt. Just so you know, most healthy adults are capable of fasting up to 60 days without food, and be fit on just salt water alone. So a lot of fears about food and starving is not grounded in reality.

But tmrw will be madness all over. That virus rel loveup itself in PriceSmart today. Stupid mc herd buffalo.

Postby hydroep » March 26th, 2020, 7:25 pm

I have a plant shelf to build for the longest time...if I could get off meh lazy arse that is... 8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 26th, 2020, 7:29 pm

I sorry for them men who building houses etc

Postby nervewrecker » March 26th, 2020, 7:35 pm

Ah want to go to the beach
Ah have time

Postby redmanjp » March 26th, 2020, 7:37 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I sorry for them men who building houses etc

waz ah 2 weeks break?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 26th, 2020, 7:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:

waz ah 2 weeks break?

Yuh know it have men who living day by day

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2020, 7:50 pm

plenty of them folks dont really cook either or accustomed to having sq meals made home

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

waz ah 2 weeks break?

Yuh know it have men who living day by day

Postby Rovin » March 26th, 2020, 8:05 pm

wake up late on mornings

afternoon is to tend to stuff that needed fixing , repairing , updated , cleaning up , attention around d house & in my workshop , yard work , clean car , fix d roof etc , basically all d tings i been procrastinating about doing :oops:

night time is internet & level tv watching

in between : cook some food , wash clothes , clean house , play with cats & dog , watch d road

wey else u go do when u on lock down ... :|

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 26th, 2020, 8:14 pm

Rovin wrote:wake up late on mornings

afternoon is to tend to stuff that needed fixing , repairing , updated , cleaning up , attention around d house & in my workshop , yard work , clean car , fix d roof etc , basically all d tings i been procrastinating about doing :oops:

night time is internet & level tv watching

in between : cook some food , wash clothes , clean house , play with cats & dog , watch d road

wey else u go do when u on lock down ... :|

Eh, not lockdown...SIQ