rspann wrote:Good topic. You should post the one for rental assistance and utilities grant too. Much needed in these times.
coltspeed wrote:... The Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development in collaboration with the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services,
Forms A for Employed and Form B for self employed. Which was released on the 26th March, ... which requires bank statements or letters from banks confirming account information. They closed most branches FCB that i got to know this morning, not sure for other Bank branches. also don't have online access atm. How or when do they expect people to apply for this?
elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
daxt0r wrote:elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
i fully agree, but in here full a big boy landlords and businessmen so they eh like nothing better than to collect money despite not declaring a cent on their income all the while complaining PNM/UNC doing crap.
i wouldn't be surprised if some of these same big boys apply and get grants as they have friends in high places all the while the poor people who it meant to assist the grant never arrives. There is no social programme in this place that wasn't created to benefit a big boy, small people getting a lil trickle down is just a side effect. Down to a CEPEP/URP checker have to eat ah food for yuh to get ah lil ting and it goes straight up to d top like da.
adnj wrote:coltspeed wrote:... The Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development in collaboration with the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services,
Forms A for Employed and Form B for self employed. Which was released on the 26th March, ... which requires bank statements or letters from banks confirming account information. They closed most branches FCB that i got to know this morning, not sure for other Bank branches. also don't have online access atm. How or when do they expect people to apply for this?
Banks are not closed. It's on the list of essential services.
(v) financial and insurance services such as-
(i) banking business and business of a financial nature, as defined in the Financial Institutions Act and non-banks and the Unit Trust Corporation;
(ii) non-banks and remittance facilities;
(iii) credit unions under the Cooperative Societies Act;
(iv) the processing and maintenance of systems for processing insurance and financial transactions and services (e.g., information technology, payment, clearing, and settlement, wholesale funding, insurance services, capital markets activities);
(v) the provision of consumer access to banking and lending services, including ATMs, and the moving of currency and payments (e.g., armored cash carriers); and
(vi) the provision of support for financial operations, such as services in relation to staffing data, technology and security operations centres;
Apparently, some branches are open for business.coltspeed wrote:adnj wrote:coltspeed wrote:... The Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development in collaboration with the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services,
Banks are not closed. It's on the list of essential services.
(v) financial and insurance services such as-
(i) banking business and business of a financial nature, as defined in the Financial Institutions Act and non-banks and the Unit Trust Corporation;
(ii) non-banks and remittance facilities;
(iii) credit unions under the Cooperative Societies Act;
(iv) the processing and maintenance of systems for processing insurance and financial transactions and services (e.g., information technology, payment, clearing, and settlement, wholesale funding, insurance services, capital markets activities);
(v) the provision of consumer access to banking and lending services, including ATMs, and the moving of currency and payments (e.g., armored cash carriers); and
(vi) the provision of support for financial operations, such as services in relation to staffing data, technology and security operations centres;
I physically went to my home branch to be told by security that they would be closed whole week, there was an announcement over media also of this where certain branches that would only be open, as i said this was for FCB not sure for different banks. This was in south.
daxt0r wrote:elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
i fully agree, but in here full a big boy landlords and businessmen so they eh like nothing better than to collect money despite not declaring a cent on their income all the while complaining PNM/UNC doing crap.
i wouldn't be surprised if some of these same big boys apply and get grants as they have friends in high places all the while the poor people who it meant to assist the grant never arrives. There is no social programme in this place that wasn't created to benefit a big boy, small people getting a lil trickle down is just a side effect. Down to a CEPEP/URP checker have to eat ah food for yuh to get ah lil ting and it goes straight up to d top like da.
adnj wrote:daxt0r wrote:elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
To receive Rental Assistance, the tenant must provide:
For rental assistance, applicants are required to submit rental agreement,
evidence of payment and a copy of the landlord’s ID Card (payment will be
made to the Landlord).
It may be somewhat difficult to swear or affirm that a person receives no rental income when the GOTT has your ID card number and a cancelled check.
Many folk that I know are landlords and they also work in full time and part time employment and PAY taxes.elec2020 wrote:daxt0r wrote:elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
I wanted to say something in the landlord thread but I see how they bashing RedVevo so I say let me not say nothing. If that is the case that these landlords not paying tax and jumbying tenants to apply for the rental grant they very hypocritical. Amyway that is tnt in a nutshell, the poor and middle income always catching their tail... while the one percent or high income do what they want
zoom rader wrote:Many folk that I know are landlords and they also work in full time and part time employment and PAY taxes.elec2020 wrote:daxt0r wrote:elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
I wanted to say something in the landlord thread but I see how they bashing RedVevo so I say let me not say nothing. If that is the case that these landlords not paying tax and jumbying tenants to apply for the rental grant they very hypocritical. Amyway that is tnt in a nutshell, the poor and middle income always catching their tail... while the one percent or high income do what they want
If they loose their jobs while still being a landlord , then it is their RIGHT to apply for the grant. They paid taxes and are therefore entitled to access their money.
I support every tax payer out of work to apply for the grant. It is not PNM money and its time that tax payers get returns.
rspann wrote:elec2020 , Allyuh office open ? I need a favour done in your workplace . Would you assist ?
elec2020 wrote:rspann wrote:elec2020 , Allyuh office open ? I need a favour done in your workplace . Would you assist ?
Um i not sure where u going with this... just like many people I am on unpaid leave atm due to the extension of SIQ
elec2020 wrote:^ i working BIR?
There are no laws as far as I know for income on rents same as private barbers, plumbers, electricians ect.elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Many folk that I know are landlords and they also work in full time and part time employment and PAY taxes.elec2020 wrote:daxt0r wrote:elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
If they loose their jobs while still being a landlord , then it is their RIGHT to apply for the grant. They paid taxes and are therefore entitled to access their money.
I support every tax payer out of work to apply for the grant. It is not PNM money and its time that tax payers get returns.
Do they also pay taxes on the income received from rent? If not then how can they play holier than though as they are abusing the system just like current and past governments.
rspann wrote:I get where you coming from. It is a problem and yes they are the ones who juggle their records . it's almost the same as making claims and claiming non existent or fabricated expenses. All the money during the exchange period doesn't have to be necessarily hoarded because of illegal reasons People aren't too happy about banks and their processes ,and it is becoming more and more difficult to do business with banks even if you are legit . As a matter of fact the banks only flagged a small percentage as suspicious .
The illegal ones would have had no problem exchanging and would probably have been tipped off long before . The FIU gets reports from banks as to suspicious transactions but most landlords deposit rent cheques and cash into their accounts . While you may be correct about some , not all self employed run their business like that. when the revenue authority comes on stream , a lot of those actions are going to be eliminated.
Then there is the parallel economy , the one nobody has ever gotten a handle on . It will still be business as usual for them no matter what laws come into effect . One thing I will tell you though . Anything RedV says ,take it with a pinch of salt . He has an agenda and it's putting him deeper and deeper in a hole.
zoom rader wrote:There are no laws as far as I know for income on rents same as private barbers, plumbers, electricians ect.elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Many folk that I know are landlords and they also work in full time and part time employment and PAY taxes.elec2020 wrote:daxt0r wrote:elec2020 wrote:Alot of individuals will disagree with me... but i don't like this concept of rental assistance... while their will be exceptions... i find it hypocritical that tax payers money is being used to pay landlords who dont pay taxes in the first place because according to them... government does nothing for them
Do they also pay taxes on the income received from rent? If not then how can they play holier than though as they are abusing the system just like current and past governments.
Is arse wari paying?
Or lenny Saith paying?
rspann wrote:Per patrol ? I'll be right back , going to register a security company for when they tack back . You know it not cancelled it only postponed ?