zoom rader wrote:Stop spreading bull5hitEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:stev wrote:ah yes...this is the point i give up....spent $67 US dollars in gym clothes for wifey...paid $831.46 TT to clear
it was a sale...paid more than buying off sale
F*** local too...pieces of sheet, dig out eye MC
F*** this
I'm out of this third world piece of assness
Wow just wow unbelievable
This is what i was saying you cant order anything online again this is the whole point of this new operation it is to ban internet shopping, imbert made it clear as to his intentions many years ago
Voting UNC is unlikely to change anything because UNC is quiet about this issue, the one thing governments don't do is reduce taxes when they come to power.
The fact that UNC is so quiet about this issue is because they are looking to profit from this.
Have you spoken to any UNC candidate on this?
elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Stop spreading bull5hitEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:stev wrote:ah yes...this is the point i give up....spent $67 US dollars in gym clothes for wifey...paid $831.46 TT to clear
F*** this
This is what i was saying you cant order anything online again this is the whole point of this new operation it is to ban internet shopping, imbert made it clear as to his intentions many years ago
Voting UNC is unlikely to change anything because UNC is quiet about this issue, the one thing governments don't do is reduce taxes when they come to power.
The fact that UNC is so quiet about this issue is because they are looking to profit from this.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 4.amp.html
Kamla noted that her government intends to have a more competitive/balanced exchange rate.... thats just smart talk for essentially a devaluation... from what customs put out the charges are based on the tt value of the product... so a devaluation would make custom charges worse... left, right and center the average man just getting bull
Dohplaydat wrote:elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Stop spreading bull5hitEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:stev wrote:ah yes...this is the point i give up....spent $67 US dollars in gym clothes for wifey...paid $831.46 TT to clear
F*** this
https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 4.amp.html
Kamla noted that her government intends to have a more competitive/balanced exchange rate.... thats just smart talk for essentially a devaluation... from what customs put out the charges are based on the tt value of the product... so a devaluation would make custom charges worse... left, right and center the average man just getting bull
That's not what they said. Their examples showed how it was done which is always how it was done.
What's stopped now is courtiers bribing customs to undervalue goods. I'm sure many are aware of the 10% bribe to pay customs to undervalue and they either don't charge duty and instead charge only VAT.
Case in point, I brought down some clothes worth $180 US from Amazon. Prearlerted with the original invoice and ended up paying $550 to clear including Aeroposts shipping and insurance fees. I felt that was very fair indeed. Those items retail for almost twice the price I paid.
Now I'm not saying customs isn't making mistakes and shafting some people, but on the whole, I've rarely been overcharged.
Most of the kick up is from people who got shafted badly or not accustomed to ordering online and can't comprehend the high value of taxes on their items.
Dizzy28 wrote:Despite our continued reduction in foreign exchange earnings due to the decline in exports of our main commodities men still continuing to tote on the ability to get US at the artificially maintained 6.8 to 1
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:AHHAHAHA so them charging Duty and Vat on Shipping now? lol wtf
bluefete wrote:We are with Aeropost.
People have long complained that their fees are higher than others.
I sometimes query some of their charges.
However, once you do not undervalue, you pay what you are supposed to pay.
Pre-alerting, with a proper invoice, works well.
People complaining are probably those who were undervaluing before with other companies.
Their service is quite decent.
But this is nothing new. When you buy a car you pay vat on the car cif cost+duties+MVTelec2020 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:AHHAHAHA so them charging Duty and Vat on Shipping now? lol wtf
I think in the calcs i saw them charging u vat after u done charge u for the online tax... i getting taxed for a tax? That must be illegal
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:AHHAHAHA so them charging Duty and Vat on Shipping now? lol wtf
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have never in all my life shipping stuff from Amazon or other stores have i EVER paid Tax on Shipping.
I pay Tax on the item and shipping if shipping is within the US.
I have never ever paid Tax on the shipping fee from Miami to Trinidad, this should be illegal.
paid_influencer wrote:both parties were moving the exchange rate... PNM moved from 6.29 when they came in office to steadily rising every week to 6.9 where it stayed. They considered the slight devaluation as releasing some of the excessive pressure put on forex reserves.
Trinis need to have some context of what's going on in the country. The pressure on the forex reserves has been growing every year and the only way out will be devaluation. People get confused and think devaluation is about improving exports. It is not. Devaluation is about reducing the real purchasing power of the average T&T citizen, to a level more matching the lower oil and gas production.
Complaining about taxes is short sighted when the exchange rate is being subsidized at the level it is right now. There are major changes coming in the next 5 years. Pay your taxes and be happy we have it as good as we do right now, because good times are coming to an end.
PP ?pugboy wrote:So voting pp will ease up skybox shopping?
redmanjp wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have never in all my life shipping stuff from Amazon or other stores have i EVER paid Tax on Shipping.
I pay Tax on the item and shipping if shipping is within the US.
I have never ever paid Tax on the shipping fee from Miami to Trinidad, this should be illegal.
who is your skybox? they maybe never break down the charges for u
but what i have an issue with is they taxing a tax! actually taxing 2 taxes- vat on OPT & DUTY
zoom rader wrote:PP ?pugboy wrote:So voting pp will ease up skybox shopping?
Ok.pugboy wrote:lol
unc or any other partyzoom rader wrote:PP ?pugboy wrote:So voting pp will ease up skybox shopping?
zoom rader wrote:Ok.pugboy wrote:lol
unc or any other partyzoom rader wrote:PP ?pugboy wrote:So voting pp will ease up skybox shopping?
Did they ?Dohplaydat wrote:zoom rader wrote:Ok.pugboy wrote:lol
Imagine UNC so dotish that they don't even realize if they say they revoking the 7% skybox tax they go win this election easy.
Dohplaydat wrote:zoom rader wrote:Ok.pugboy wrote:lol
Imagine UNC so dotish that they don't even realize if they say they revoking the 7% skybox tax they go win this election easy.
Dan when you see or if you ever see your PNM candidate, tell them your concern and you not voting PNM because of customs and house tax.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:zoom rader wrote:Ok.pugboy wrote:lol
This exactly this, I eh hear them say nothing about this situation as of yet.
It so easy to win just say you removing the 7% OPT and you removing all tax from computers.