Transferring a vehicle under new appointment system. Help

Messi

Postby Messi » July 29th, 2020, 9:35 am

Hey guys how does this work compared to the old system. I have an appointment on the 4th August at 115. Is it that I go to caroni only at that time to start the process including the inspection shed?

Re: Transferring a vehicle under new appointment system. Help

Postby goalpost » July 29th, 2020, 10:25 am

I would assume so.

Call them and get the details I guess.

Messi

Postby Messi » July 29th, 2020, 1:37 pm

Been calling no answer. Even emailed

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » July 29th, 2020, 4:52 pm

Yea go 15 minutes early

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2020, 4:59 pm

went lo friday gone sando, cause i made the apointment for there. when i was there, more than one person had the same times slot. at least for sando, u reach for ur time, pay ur cashier, then line up with the receipt for the tansaction.

imo, not very different to before, not better than before. jsut that u have to wait till ur appointment date to show up

thinking now, they didnt check to verify that my appointment was actually that time. so it seems that u coudl just line up with ur reciept, and do what hadda do.

Postby zoom rader » July 29th, 2020, 5:05 pm

^^^ ent PNM sat dat an achievement

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 29th, 2020, 5:34 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ ent PNM sat dat an achievement
PNM, UNC, PP, PEP doesnt matter as long as PSA exists and lazy, incompetent public servants have to fulfill tasks

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » July 29th, 2020, 9:38 pm

I went to collect a c/copy today at sando..my appointment was 8am.. did not get my copy till 9;15....not to mention i had to wait a month

Messi

Postby Messi » July 30th, 2020, 7:22 am

What about going to the inspection shed? Don’t you do that first?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 30th, 2020, 10:15 am

Yea
Just go there for the time specified
Your name will be on a list with the alloted time
Messi wrote:What about going to the inspection shed? Don’t you do that first?

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2020, 11:03 am

I try to book an appointment online for caroni and no appointments available for about 2 weeks...and calls to license office go unanswered

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2020, 11:07 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:I try to book an appointment online for caroni and no appointments available for about 2 weeks...and calls to license office go unanswered
Try the other LO

Messi

Postby Messi » July 30th, 2020, 11:15 am

I had to book about 5 weeks in advance

Messi

Postby Messi » August 5th, 2020, 8:30 am

Just an update. Went and it was via appointment. It was surprisingly smooth in caroni

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 9:14 am

I went there a few weeks ago, total mess.

I usually pay a small change to push through the docs but the old timer who was with me wanted to go through the process.

Anyways after waiting a month for an appointment at 10am, lines were long AF and ALL the officers go for lunch between 12-1pm so everyone hadda wait on them.

Slow slow process, end up waiting about 4-5 hours.

Will be sure next time to pay the pigs and record them taking the money and any calls or messages incase i decide to make them out later on.

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » August 5th, 2020, 9:32 am

Good day trying to get and appointment for the past month but its like every time "No time slots available for this date" is they any other way or am i doing something wrong?

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2020, 9:36 am

MaxPower wrote:I went there a few weeks ago, total mess.

I usually pay a small change to push through the docs but the old timer who was with me wanted to go through the process.

Anyways after waiting a month for an appointment at 10am, lines were long AF and ALL the officers go for lunch between 12-1pm so everyone hadda wait on them.

Slow slow process, end up waiting about 4-5 hours.

Will be sure next time to pay the pigs and record them taking the money and any calls or messages incase i decide to make them out later on.

and that is WITHHHH an appointment system

Postby rspann » August 6th, 2020, 6:10 pm

I had a 2.00 pm appointment today . Was done by 3 pm. I was the only car in the line .

Postby Kenjo » August 6th, 2020, 7:07 pm

rspann wrote:I had a 2.00 pm appointment today . Was done by 3 pm. I was the only car in the line .

I think the whole system is maxed out for appointments as some guys here are getting through. I assuming they will ramp up the number of staff with time. Long ago when we all went in first come first serve it surely had to be the same amount of people getting through on a day as it’s accounted for now .