Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby matr1x » November 13th, 2020, 9:09 am

matr1x wrote:See a middle aged vene who keep eating arepas and that junk.

Slim,

How is YOUR diet these days?

Shout me in the Fitness Forum so we can talk bro.

I am doing more than fine.

Let's appreciate the irony here. Trinis get call out for being lawless yet getting lambasted for not being empathy for ppl breaking the actual law

Motofreek

Postby Motofreek » November 13th, 2020, 10:34 am

I appreciate the fact that some of us here are trying to promote a society of unity and collaboration but many if not most of those immigrants are displacing locals from jobs by underselling themselves.

I know it comes down to the business owner's cost and cheaper is better for him but many locals are being deprived from basic jobs where we now see Venees. How is this improving our economy?

Motofreek

Postby Motofreek » November 13th, 2020, 10:36 am

I eh talking about guest house jobs eh

Postby 88sins » November 13th, 2020, 10:43 am

Motofreek wrote:I appreciate the fact that some of us here are trying to promote a society of unity and collaboration but many if not most of those immigrants are displacing locals from jobs by underselling themselves.

I know it comes down to the business owner's cost and cheaper is better for him but many locals are being deprived from basic jobs where we now see Venees. How is this improving our economy?

it's not

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2020, 11:04 am

Motofreek wrote:I appreciate the fact that some of us here are trying to promote a society of unity and collaboration but many if not most of those immigrants are displacing locals from jobs by underselling themselves.

My good man,

The immigrants are displacing/replacing jobs because the locals are simply unwilling, uninterested and in some cases refusing to do these jobs.

Its only when the locals realize that the immigrants are doing the jobs willingly and noticeably more effectively, that they suddenly accuse the immigrants of “taking their wuk”. A “wuk” they never wanted.

Furthermore, let it be known that MANY businesses are now paying immigrants more than locals due to the better service and job output.

How does it improve our economy? - WE, the business community, are thankful and overly grateful for the presence of our beloved Venezuelans. Our service and quality has improved drastically as the Venes have proven over and over and over to be more competent and hard working than our locals.

The service seeking public now has the automatic thinking and mindset to “Hire a Vene, Fire a Trini”. It may sound harsh, but this is the reality and we cannot blame those who CHOOSE to get the best service that suits THEIR needs and to meet/demand a particular service standard. Everyone is entitled to their own preference and it so happens that the Venezuelans are the top pick.

In light of the above, locals and locals alone have brought this upon themselves and they would not have been in this position if they changed their typical negative Trinidadian mentality.

But, this is not the end, as our beloved locals can use this current ongoing situation as a wake up call for betterment/improvement. Trinis must understand the importance of commitment, responsibility, work etiquette, respect, dignity and in this case, productivity.

“Together we aspire, Together we achieve” is an almost non-existent statement (motto) in the minds and thoughts of the average Trini.

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2020, 11:10 am

My good man,

The immigrants are displacing/replacing jobs because the locals are simply unwilling, uninterested and in some cases refusing to do these jobs.

Its only when the locals realize that the immigrants are doing the jobs willingly and noticeably more effectively, that they suddenly accuse the immigrants of “taking their wuk”. A “wuk” they never wanted.

Furthermore, let it be known that MANY businesses are now paying immigrants more than locals due to the better service and job output.

How does it improve our economy? - WE, the business community, are thankful and overly grateful for the presence of our beloved Venezuelans. Our service and quality has improved drastically as the Venes have proven over and over and over to be more competent and hard working than our locals.

The service seeking public now has the automatic thinking and mindset to “Hire a Vene, Fire a Trini”. It may sound harsh, but this is the reality and we cannot blame those who CHOOSE to get the best service that suits THEIR needs and to meet/demand a particular service standard. Everyone is entitled to their own preference and it so happens that the Venezuelans are the top pick.

In light of the above, locals and locals alone have brought this upon themselves and they would not have been in this position if they changed their typical negative Trinidadian mentality.

But, this is not the end, as our beloved locals can use this current ongoing situation as a wake up call for betterment/improvement. Trinis must understand the importance of commitment, responsibility, work etiquette, respect, dignity and in this case, productivity.

“Together we aspire, Together we achieve” is an almost non-existent statement (motto) in the minds and thoughts of the average Trini.
You is not "WE" max

Having a parlour does not make you a member of that club

Postby 88sins » November 13th, 2020, 12:18 pm

MaxJackass wrote:“Together we aspire, Together we achieve” is an almost non-existent statement (motto) in the minds and thoughts of the average Trini.

The national motto "Together We Aspire, Together We Achieve" is exactly that, THIS NATION'S MOTTO, & has nothing to do with venes. This is Trinidad & Tobago, not Trinidad & Tobago & venezuela. "We" means all Trinbagonians together, not all Trinbagonians and every random jackass to fall of a leaky pirogue or banana boat onto Trinbagonian shores.

Try again.

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2020, 1:45 pm

MaxJackass wrote:“Together we aspire, Together we achieve” is an almost non-existent statement (motto) in the minds and thoughts of the average Trini.

The national motto "Together We Aspire, Together We Achieve" is exactly that, THIS NATION'S MOTTO, & has nothing to do with venes. This is Trinidad & Tobago, not Trinidad & Tobago & venezuela. "We" means all Trinbagonians together, not all Trinbagonians and every random jackass to fall of a leaky pirogue or banana boat onto Trinbagonian shores.

Try again.

Reek,

Numerous times i asked you to take a moment, read, understand and then reply. Must you make an ass out of yourself through illiteracy? Simple simple comprehension Reek, come on na man, i know you are better than this.

Re-read the quote in discussion, it pertained specifically to Trinis.

So, let’s start over with baby steps so you can understand.

Note i clearly said..... “in the minds and thoughts of the average Trini”......now can you direct me as to where in this statement i referenced Venes?

So in expansion of this, and to help you understand easier, had Trinis followed and lived by our Nations’s Motto, we would not have been in this position....and yes, as you rightly said, all Trinbagonians together.

Reek, you are falling into the group of Trinis that have lost the morals and values of their country.

Take my hand, reach out to me and let me help you.

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2020, 2:31 pm

Venezuelans start they OWN business .

Go Ariapita Ave and enjoy a " Mapi Burger " tonight !!

What jobs are YOU being deprived of today ? :D

Are they invading CEPEP or PSA or National Security or overcrowding the Oil Industry or TTPS with 3 CXC ?

Tell US specifically what jobs they take and WHY Trini did not take them FIRST ?

And what are basis jobs ? :lol: :lol:

Postby matr1x » November 13th, 2020, 2:51 pm

For max, who was born without marbles or a dingaling, they are using these businesses to launder drug money

Postby 88sins » November 13th, 2020, 2:55 pm

Dear MaxJackass.
You alluded to Trinbagonians disregarding our national motto. This isn't the case at all. Trinbagonians just not very enthusiastic about accepting venes as Trinis, simply because they are not. Trinbagonians lime and work and play with other Trinbagnians all day every day, at home and abroad. You attempted to say there's no togetherness amongst Trinis. This isn't the truth. So your statements are (as per the usual that all have come to expect from yourblunatic rants) proven to be chock full of fecal matter, just as much as you are.

Fpr what it's worth, you are now, and always were, and forever more will be, the sole holder of the trinituner loudest braying jackass award.
Enjoy it, you've earned the title fair and square in competition between you and yourself.

Bray your little brains out burro.

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2020, 2:58 pm

matr1x wrote:For max, who was born without marbles or a dingaling, they are using these businesses to launder drug money

So Venezuela peeps open a business to launder money selling arepa with slight kuchela ? :lol:

But YOU seem to be salivating more on Max's marbles and dangaling more today :lol: :lol:

Postby matr1x » November 13th, 2020, 4:41 pm

They open businesses and filter alot of drug money. Allegedly

Postby K74T » November 13th, 2020, 4:49 pm

Venezuelan Nationals Detained in Road Blocks :
Courtesy the TTPS

Four Venezuelans were detained by officers of the Road Policing
Task Force on November 12th, 2020.

Jhoana Esther Jiminez Villa, 30, Indira Gregoria Hernandez
Bastardo 25, Yelisbert Jose Fermin Gomez, 20, and Yanetzi Del
Valle Serrano Ramos 18, were stopped and interviewed by the
officers during a road traffic exercise. The exercise was conducted
along the Caroni South Bank Road between 12 midday and 3pm.

The women who were en-route to Curepe from Chaguanas, could
not provide any documentation proving their legal status or stay in
the country. Further questions by the officers, led to the discovery
that four women only entered the country two weeks ago.
The women and the local driver of the vehicle, were all taken to the
Caroni Police Station where the Counter Trafficking Unit and the
Immigration Division will conduct further investigations.

FB_IMG_1605300478913.jpeg

FB_IMG_1605300480942.jpeg

FB_IMG_1605300483011.jpeg

FB_IMG_1605300485120.jpeg

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2020, 5:09 pm

:D :D

Conspiracy Theories :wink:

The immigration peeps take them to TT Court then the TT Court sets them free with a BOND - Another Tax :roll:

Many times they are released to relatives FREELY who are already settled in T&T - Tax amnesty :roll:

The ideology is to let them STAY in the country since they are excellent productive workers .

Newspapers' reporters like to highlight these events since their jobs are at stake .

And sometimes it's just a slow day for reporters and/or TTPS.

You think TTPS and Gary like Barbados and UK TOP professional police in T&T ?

And then which newspapers ( or business owner ) does not want to hire a stunning bilingual reporter/ journalist / eye candy :wink: to improve business nowadays ? :lol:

Postby Kenjo » November 13th, 2020, 6:31 pm

This topic just basically is the illegal immigrant list now ?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 13th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Kenjo wrote:This topic just basically is the illegal immigrant list now ?

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2020, 7:31 pm

K74T wrote:Venezuelan Nationals Detained in Road Blocks :
Courtesy the TTPS

Four Venezuelans were detained by officers of the Road Policing
Task Force on November 12th, 2020.

Jhoana Esther Jiminez Villa, 30, Indira Gregoria Hernandez
Bastardo 25, Yelisbert Jose Fermin Gomez, 20, and Yanetzi Del
Valle Serrano Ramos 18, were stopped and interviewed by the
officers during a road traffic exercise. The exercise was conducted
along the Caroni South Bank Road between 12 midday and 3pm.

The women who were en-route to Curepe from Chaguanas, could
not provide any documentation proving their legal status or stay in
the country. Further questions by the officers, led to the discovery
that four women only entered the country two weeks ago.
The women and the local driver of the vehicle, were all taken to the
Caroni Police Station where the Counter Trafficking Unit and the
Immigration Division will conduct further investigations.

FB_IMG_1605300485120.jpeg

FB_IMG_1605300483011.jpeg

FB_IMG_1605300480942.jpeg

FB_IMG_1605300478913.jpeg

Hmmmm...the local driver has some explaining to do.

More than likely another case of exploitation.

My prayers are with these poor women.

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2020, 7:59 pm

88sins wrote:Dear MaxJackass.
You alluded to Trinbagonians disregarding our national motto. This isn't the case at all. Trinbagonians just not very enthusiastic about accepting venes as Trinis, simply because they are not. Trinbagonians lime and work and play with other Trinbagnians all day every day, at home and abroad. You attempted to say there's no togetherness amongst Trinis. This isn't the truth. So your statements are (as per the usual that all have come to expect from yourblunatic rants) proven to be chock full of fecal matter, just as much as you are.

Fpr what it's worth, you are now, and always were, and forever more will be, the sole holder of the trinituner loudest braying jackass award.
Enjoy it, you've earned the title fair and square in competition between you and yourself.

Reek,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my forum. I always read your posts from start to finish.

Well Reek, before i respond, i have some good news. You and I have been communicating for quite some time and from the early stages we had major issues with some comments you made, i.e - a vocabulary that reeked with profane body part grammar.

After weeks of analyzing your behavior and predicting when and how you would respond and in what manner, i am pleased to inform you that your past few posts are a marked improvement.

We may not agree with many things, but the profanity is gone and this was simply due to me working with you, being the battering ram, inserting the right words at the right time and ofcourse...patience. Well done 88sins.

Check back all our conversations and you will see when i distinctively said i will fix this issue leading up to today. My friends do not call me “The Magician” for no reason.

All we have to work on is the comprehension and the charity for recognition issue that you have, but no worries...i can fix that as well.

Anyways, just to briefly respond to you as i always do, i want to make it very clear that it does NOT matter if Trinbagonians “accept” the Venes as Trinis. Do you feel the Venes “want” to be Trinis?

Soldier, the Venezuelans, just as the Syrians and Chinese come here to work and work alone, not to be the friends that you are looking to make. The Immigrants are not looking to lime work and play all day everyday. These people have a totally different way of thinking which is why they are where they are now and that is ahead of Trinis....in many instances, not all.

Furthermore, get it in your boxed tunnel vision brain Reek, there is NO togetherness in T&T unless its Carnival Monday, Tuesday and fake sick Wednesday for work.

Trinis are constantly fighting down themselves and not working together. There is too much jealousy and greed. Trinis will see a fallen Trini and leave them there if it means they will eat a better food.

Stop selling yourself dreams Reek. Wake up and understand the reality.

Change your attitude, get productive, have faith in the Almighty and i am guaranteeing you that you will be unaffected, unbothered, unintimidated, unconcerned by the actions of others whether it be your own or any immigrant.

You are disgruntled and upset because you feel threatened by anyone that has the potential to do better than you.

Change can start now Reek, and i am pledging my support and assistance to you should you need it.

Let us all learn to live in harmony.

Max.

Postby RedVEVO » November 14th, 2020, 2:57 am

elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:This topic just basically is the illegal immigrant list now ?

Why you post a photo of the Tobago Ferry ? :D

Postby matr1x » November 14th, 2020, 6:58 am

When a vene ferry sinks, an angel gets its wings

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2020, 8:16 am

matr1x wrote:When a vene ferry sinks, an angel gets its wings

That picture isn't about here now.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 14th, 2020, 9:46 am

Max you haven't lied with regard to the trini attitude that seems to empower those posting in these forums. Immigrants aren't here to make friends or try to be Trini. They come here to better their lives and often take the jobs that Trinis don't want. Trinis like to cut style and are heavily unproductive and unprofessional. Why blame other people who can get the work done with the right attitude.

Reek,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my forum. I always read your posts from start to finish.

Well Reek, before i respond, i have some good news. You and I have been communicating for quite some time and from the early stages we had major issues with some comments you made, i.e - a vocabulary that reeked with profane body part grammar.

After weeks of analyzing your behavior and predicting when and how you would respond and in what manner, i am pleased to inform you that your past few posts are a marked improvement.

We may not agree with many things, but the profanity is gone and this was simply due to me working with you, being the battering ram, inserting the right words at the right time and ofcourse...patience. Well done 88sins.

Check back all our conversations and you will see when i distinctively said i will fix this issue leading up to today. My friends do not call me “The Magician” for no reason.

All we have to work on is the comprehension and the charity for recognition issue that you have, but no worries...i can fix that as well.

Anyways, just to briefly respond to you as i always do, i want to make it very clear that it does NOT matter if Trinbagonians “accept” the Venes as Trinis. Do you feel the Venes “want” to be Trinis?

Soldier, the Venezuelans, just as the Syrians and Chinese come here to work and work alone, not to be the friends that you are looking to make. The Immigrants are not looking to lime work and play all day everyday. These people have a totally different way of thinking which is why they are where they are now and that is ahead of Trinis....in many instances, not all.

Furthermore, get it in your boxed tunnel vision brain Reek, there is NO togetherness in T&T unless its Carnival Monday, Tuesday and fake sick Wednesday for work.

Trinis are constantly fighting down themselves and not working together. There is too much jealousy and greed. Trinis will see a fallen Trini and leave them there if it means they will eat a better food.

Change your attitude, get productive, have faith in the Almighty and i am guaranteeing you that you will be unaffected, unbothered, unintimidated, unconcerned by the actions of others whether it be your own or any immigrant.

You are disgruntled and upset because you feel threatened by anyone that has the potential to do better than you.

Change can start now Reek, and i am pledging my support and assistance to you should you need it.

Max.

Postby adnj » November 14th, 2020, 10:13 am

pugboy wrote:so what gonna happen when the id cards expire ?

i understand they get to drive here by using fake international drivers license
no need to do driving test like us bonafides
Chinese buy one permit and they share it among themselves.

That scam running months now.

All these scammers are scums
Confusion aside, TTPS doesn't allow you to drive without a foreign license PLUS an entry visa that is no more than 90 days old.

TTPS has been pushing that requiment for years.

Postby matr1x » November 14th, 2020, 2:16 pm

matr1x wrote:When a vene ferry sinks, an angel gets its wings

That picture isn't about here now.

One can hope, right?

Postby MaxPower » November 14th, 2020, 2:40 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Max you haven't lied with regard to the trini attitude that seems to empower those posting in these forums. Immigrants aren't here to make friends or try to be Trini. They come here to better their lives and often take the jobs that Trinis don't want. Trinis like to cut style and are heavily unproductive and unprofessional. Why blame other people who can get the work done with the right attitude.

Hello jhonnieblue,

Always a pleasure to see you on the forums man.

Your comments speak of truth and reality.

Trinis must do better in order to succeed.

Postby RedVEVO » November 14th, 2020, 7:05 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Max you haven't lied with regard to the trini attitude that seems to empower those posting in these forums. Immigrants aren't here to make friends or try to be Trini. They come here to better their lives and often take the jobs that Trinis don't want. Trinis like to cut style and are heavily unproductive and unprofessional. Why blame other people who can get the work done with the right attitude.

Hello jhonnieblue,

Venezuelans beating down the Trini work ethic attitude or rather the sufferers attitude :D

In a scientific study it was noticed that Trini men were rejected by a Vene mujer go loco within 24 hrs :D

Venezuelan women are extremely beautiful and loyal but you have to " man up " sufferers :fadein:

Postby MaxPower » November 14th, 2020, 7:39 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Hello jhonnieblue,

Venezuelans beating down the Trini work ethic attitude or rather the sufferers attitude :D

In a scientific study it was noticed that Trini men were rejected by a Vene mujer go loco within 24 hrs :D

Venezuelan women are extremely beautiful and loyal but you have to " man up " sufferers :fadein:

Preach it my brother

Postby SR » November 15th, 2020, 8:28 am

102 has a radio session on sunday evenings with just spanish music

The dj does sound kinda dumb though

Postby De Dragon » November 15th, 2020, 10:01 am

Reek,

Max.

Are we really going to ignore the obvious exploitation of immigrant labour under the guise of 'dem Trini eh want tuh wuk?" Are we going to ignore the unpaid NIS(at a time when bankruptcy is being talked about at that institution) and other applicable taxes? Are we going to ignore the harbouring of illegals?
Fack who doesn't want gainful employment, but don't pretend that every single employed immigrant's job was offered to a local first.