Sou Sou Investment ?

Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby Kenjo » November 13th, 2020, 3:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My NIS payment hovers around 900+ every month. I sure if I save that on my own Id feel more satisfied.

The highest rate payable is 690.5 per month based on a 5 week month at the highest income bracket though

Lol

Postby Kenjo » November 13th, 2020, 3:29 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Would be interesting to know how those contribution rates are calculated given this is the NIS contribution chart

Capture.JPG

It have ways to pay more than the maximum so you can get back more later, it just depends on how you want to do it.
Simplest way, have two jobs with two employers at the same time., so you pay 2 sets of contributions, one on each source of income.

Lol what

Postby hover11 » November 13th, 2020, 3:30 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why yall giving information that you are unaware of, first of all the only way you can get a lumpsum is making below 750 contributions thats it...once you make 750 or more you WILL receive a pension, what the person asked is if they will receive more than 4079 , sir that is possible however your average contributions throughout your working life must be high such as class 16 the majority of your life, there are persons makin 4500 in NIS alone
88sins wrote:Nope.
What will happen in that instance is, you will get back one as a lumpsum payment (usually the smaller amount), and the other as a pension

So NOW you saying there is yet another Sou Sou that has been exposed ?

No wonder the beat up to extend the retirement age to 83.5 years ?

Now I understand the cancer statement which was a pre-existing situation .

BTW People who had a EPA from CLICO must be saying $#@%$. like a raging bull .
Lol yall know NIS meaning long ago was .....National Insurance scheme right, they changed the S to system because they didn't want the public to catch on

Postby Kenjo » November 13th, 2020, 3:30 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Would be interesting to know how those contribution rates are calculated given this is the NIS contribution chart

Capture.JPG

It have ways to pay more than the maximum so you can get back more later, it just depends on how you want to do it.
Simplest way, have two jobs with two employers at the same time., so you pay 2 sets of contributions, one on each source of income.

This sounds ratchety

regardless of how it sounds, its factual & it happens quite often.
You pay according to the rate set for the salary bracket you fall in for each employer.
So if you making $1500/w by Company A (say you working from 8am-4pm, 3 days a week) they deduct $70.40 from your salary accordingly & they pay the 3/3 to NIS.
Now, say you have another job for 3 days in the week with Company B, same hrs, same salary, different company. By law, they have to make the same deductions and contributions as Company A. There is no way to opt out or get an exemption from it just because the worker has another job somewhere else & is already paying NIS there, because the contributions he pays from that job relate solely to that salary he earns there & those contributions have absolutely nothing to do with Company B.

Remember, it's payable on your earnings, all employers are legally obligated to deduct it from your salary and forward all 3/3's, & there's no limitations placed on how many jobs you can have at a time.

The pension tops out at $4,079 ofr those in the highest bracket.
So you are saying you can receive more than this?

I understand making payments from two sources but if both sources exceed the max monthly contribution would NIS not take only the max monthly and similarly pay out the max monthly whether as one or two pensions?

And it will show up when you are paying taxes

Postby eliteauto » November 13th, 2020, 3:32 pm

Pfft
FB_IMG_1605295955328.jpeg

Postby Kenjo » November 13th, 2020, 3:33 pm

So basically if a national system like NIS fails the money was contributed to older persons from before versus a sou sou where the head person probably realises what’s going to happen and skates out with some of your money ?

Postby hover11 » November 13th, 2020, 3:38 pm

The only difference between that and a sou sou is the NIB is too big to fail, the government will offer a multi million dollar bailout to maintain similar to that of clico again
Kenjo wrote:So basically if a national system like NIS fails the money was contributed to older persons from before versus a sou sou where the head person probably realises what’s going to happen and skates out with some of your money ?

Devourment

Postby Devourment » November 13th, 2020, 4:17 pm

hover11 wrote:The only difference between that and a sou sou is the NIB is too big to fail, the government will offer a multi million dollar bailout to maintain similar to that of clico again
Kenjo wrote:So basically if a national system like NIS fails the money was contributed to older persons from before versus a sou sou where the head person probably realises what’s going to happen and skates out with some of your money ?

NIB's money is still invested so it's not a Ponzi scheme in that sense. A sou sou's money in theory cannot be invested for any long period because of the constant payouts.

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2020, 4:41 pm

hover11 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why yall giving information that you are unaware of, first of all the only way you can get a lumpsum is making below 750 contributions thats it...once you make 750 or more you WILL receive a pension, what the person asked is if they will receive more than 4079 , sir that is possible however your average contributions throughout your working life must be high such as class 16 the majority of your life, there are persons makin 4500 in NIS alone
88sins wrote:Nope.
What will happen in that instance is, you will get back one as a lumpsum payment (usually the smaller amount), and the other as a pension

So NOW you saying there is yet another Sou Sou that has been exposed ?

No wonder the beat up to extend the retirement age to 83.5 years ?

Now I understand the cancer statement which was a pre-existing situation .

BTW People who had a EPA from CLICO must be saying $#@%$. like a raging bull .
Lol yall know NIS meaning long ago was .....National Insurance scheme right, they changed the S to system because they didn't want the public to catch on

ROLF :lol:

And if you do NOT pay the N.I.Scheme contribution for like 100 years as a business employer ..

It's JAIL :fadein:

death365

Postby death365 » November 13th, 2020, 4:45 pm

Wow class in on session.... Ah feel like I back in accounts... paysheers

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2020, 4:56 pm

Devourment wrote:
hover11 wrote:The only difference between that and a sou sou is the NIB is too big to fail, the government will offer a multi million dollar bailout to maintain similar to that of clico again

NIB's money is still invested so it's not a Ponzi scheme in that sense. A sou sou's money in theory cannot be invested for any long period because of the constant payouts.

People should ASK or DEMAND where is the $$$$ invested ?

Apparently the plan is to increase the retirement age since the investments are NOT sustainable .

Or is it ?

NEL lost $327 Million

UNIT Trust's Calyso Fund lost $104 Million.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/uni ... ad7ffbf6cd

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 13th, 2020, 6:47 pm

'In the fund’s financial statements, Chairman Prof Gerry Brooks said: “The Total Comprehensive Loss worsened by $19 million when compared to the six months ended June 30, predominantly owing to price declines experienced on the Fund’s energy ETFs (Exchange Traded Funds), which are reported in the line item Net Change in Fair Value of Investment Securities.”

predominantly owing to price declines experienced on the Fund’s energy ETFs (Exchange Traded Funds

understandable since oil went negative earlier in the year.

maybe read the article before DEMANDING where the $$ invested, seems like common sense

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2020, 6:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:PfftFB_IMG_1605295955328.jpeg

what is really d purpose of this ? .... :|

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2020, 7:01 pm

they have a point eh

ppl saying yuh go lose yuh dollars with dss
but everybody lorsing bad with the so called bonafide stock market shares yet authorities not saying anything lol

Postby 88sins » November 13th, 2020, 7:07 pm

pugboy wrote:they have a point eh

but everybody lorsing bad with the so called bonafide stock market shares yet authorities not saying anything lol

Glad you noticed.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2020, 7:14 pm

and doh forget all who lorse in clico

Glad you noticed.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » November 13th, 2020, 7:59 pm

Glad you noticed.

Again these investment firms have lots of regulations to adhere too and approvals to go through. They also sign a contract with you explaining this so you're aware of the market volatility.

You're technically losing money over the value of stocks you bought, but you still own them hence the non robbery aspect.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2020, 9:17 pm

regulations only good if they are enforced
clico did not submit company financials to centra bank for many years and the governor did squat

don’t forget when govt gave them taxpayer bailout money(14b) the smart men paid themselves bonuses the next day with the bailout money

who is the bigger bandits between them vs dss?

Devourment wrote:

Glad you noticed.

Again these investment firms have lots of regulations to adhere too and approvals to go through. They also sign a contract with you explaining this so you're aware of the market volatility.

You're technically losing money over the value of stocks you bought, but you still own them hence the non robbery aspect.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 13th, 2020, 9:39 pm

men comparing DSS to Clico now.....lolz

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 13th, 2020, 10:32 pm

bugtheclub wrote:invested 8000 got bacc 27000 2 mnth it wurks ulosers ...... set 4 rest of d yr. eazy billlss dat sum of u cant eva see so mind odder ppl biznes and cry demm down. haa

cool, now you can use some of that 27k for your SEA English lessons.

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2020, 10:36 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:men comparing DSS to Clico now.....lolz

Biggest Sou Sou ever and no cancer reports and no jail :lol:

The EPA was the biggest :roll:

Kinda like the Jonas Brothers :lol:

Postby MaxPower » November 14th, 2020, 12:03 am

bugtheclub wrote:invested 8000 got bacc 27000 2 mnth it wurks ulosers ...... set 4 rest of d yr. eazy billlss dat sum of u cant eva see so mind odder ppl biznes and cry demm down. haa

Hello bugtheclub,

What will you do for work when the SouSou crashes bro?

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 14th, 2020, 12:19 am

Hello bugtheclub,

What will you do for work when the SouSou crashes bro?

thief for the next sou sou? i doubt men going an plant garden or 'wuk' for a 4k/month government work after getting big sou sou cash

Postby MaxPower » November 14th, 2020, 2:20 am

bugtheclub wrote:hello max i wud shuv my venez cuck down ur throat so u can smell n taste ur own asssrenk from las nite.
u always pay a 50 fuh dat. u forget wen u suk pric by d snocone stand n pay ringaboi ah 200 fuh rippin up ur bamceehole wid d pak of snocone cup dat nite. wishin u best of luck gouti raperman.

Lol

You sounding really duncey and lacking basic training.

As a fellow tuner mentioned, learn proper English young man.

You are an illiterate and uneducated sufferer who thinks “chooking” this temporary phased sousou gives you reason not to work.

You and all the other losers have no value for etiquette.

Mark my words young man, you will fail.

Postby RedVEVO » November 14th, 2020, 2:53 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

cool, now you can use some of that 27k for your SEA English lessons.

And diapers :D

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2020, 8:12 am

Son, you fo realize that you bragging about a small sum of money that you now get after waiting for 2 months for the first and probably last time, when it have men in here that does make more than that in a week, every week of the year right?

You just show the whole of tuner that you are a sufferer that accustomed to ketchin yuh arse, because you feel 27K is more money than they would see. TBH, it looks like YOU never thought you'd ever see that kinda money in your lifetime.

I just saying.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 14th, 2020, 8:38 am

ah like how the thread balancing off. Everybody bad talking this online sousou kakaholery, one brave Koonoomoonoo join two days ago to defend it. Ah like Tuner

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 14th, 2020, 9:01 am

Son, you fo realize that you bragging about a small sum of money that you now get after waiting for 2 months for the first and probably last time, when it have men in here that does make more than that in a week, every week of the year right?

You just show the whole of tuner that you are a sufferer that accustomed to ketchin yuh arse, because you feel 27K is more money than they would see. TBH, it looks like YOU never thought you'd ever see that kinda money in your lifetime.

I just saying.

Easy on the noob deh sins :lol:

VII

Postby VII » November 14th, 2020, 9:34 am

Made that and more in minutes for months when concrete pouring good lol,and even on regular days with regular business,perspective is everything,but yeah he has it bad,rel dotish people defending that dead end scheme,I think they're complicit.. its all a smoke screen,when you have defenders among accusers you're still strong,so common sense isn't a factor to them,its just a premeditated hustle..dey have belly too bad,and the others just dotish have no knowledge about money and easily satisfied with a small change,man say he good for the year yinno !! So you know what you dealing with..

I just saying.

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2020, 10:39 am

bugtheclub wrote:more dan u.. next wk 150000 returnn..... put bavk 27 an add 3 more.........
sum bigshotz in hre make plenty more,drive fancy benz n stuf buh most u lozers never see bills like dat.... sum of u mine rabbits to fukk an odders milk venez cuck for cash in a parlar....... most f u here canmt pull dem gggs so bad talk good ppl out dere. hhaaaaa losseeers

:lol: Why all this angst and butt hurt son? Yuh on yuh period or sumn?
When compared to plenty ppl on tuner, that small change you now handling is exactly just that, small change. It have people that spend that and more on recreation and events for a weekend.

When you reach the level of the banks start calling you weekly and practically begging you to take $1M+ 100% unsecured loan facilities at 3%, and you figure out a way to make a coherent post as well, then somebody might take you seriously.
Till then all your posts about your chicken feed $$$ good for on tuner is a laugh.