PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

Re: PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

Postby redmanjp » January 10th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Dave wrote:Why people attending public institutions can't get the same urgency? Less than 24hr turnaround?

to be fair any leader of any country would be prioritized due to their high office- but that same rule shouldn't not apply to all other govt officials

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 10th, 2021, 4:03 pm

elec2020 wrote:And that is why you should watch what u say on social media. Now your career over cause u wanted pips from your brethren and them. Oh welp

So much facts.
If OOF was a person..it woulda be he

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 10th, 2021, 4:10 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
elec2020 wrote:And that is why you should watch what u say on social media. Now your career over cause u wanted pips from your brethren and them. Oh welp

So much facts.

His partners throw him under the bus big time. Thats why old people always say keep your circle of friends small. Now social media historians pull up some posts on him being strongly anti pnm/ racial (it appears that he deleted his fb profile but too little to late). Idk if a someone who has taken a hypocritcal oath could keep such a position. Following the inevitable express, newsday and guardian articles is bread line iymc.

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 5:25 pm

elec2020 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

So much facts.

His partners throw him under the bus big time. Thats why old people always say keep your circle of friends small. Now social media historians pull up some posts on him being strongly anti pnm/ racial (it appears that he deleted his fb profile but too little to late). Idk if a someone who has taken a hypocritcal oath could keep such a position. Following the inevitable express, newsday and guardian articles is bread line iymc.

That's exactly what he did! :lol: :lol:

Postby Redman » January 10th, 2021, 6:39 pm

Lol
Isnt it Hippocratic Oath?

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2021, 7:01 pm

i thought he was a technician and not a doctor
do technicians take medical oath too?

Postby Gladiator » January 10th, 2021, 7:07 pm

elec2020 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

So much facts.

Do medical technicians also take this oath or only doctors?

Postby Habit7 » January 10th, 2021, 7:08 pm

And ppl was vex because Manning choose to go Cuba? Neither Kamla nor Rowley trust none of allyuh.

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 7:18 pm

Redman wrote:Lol

Why are you laughing? It is your fault you know :lol: :lol:

Postby Kenjo » January 10th, 2021, 8:03 pm

Well no matter who works in a hospital on their contract supposed to have patient confidentiality on it . It’s one think to complain ‘ oh no I got stuck in traffic turning back to work ‘ versus he seemed bother no matter who the patient was . Privately you better be happy to see me as a patient since I’m paying your salary

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 10th, 2021, 10:40 pm

Redman wrote:Lol

My bad. Still, unless shown/proven otherwise my point still stands

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2021, 3:27 am

Agreed elec, I had to check it..but given the experience we are having with local medical practitioners...I think they should rename it the Hypocritical oath.

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2021, 3:29 am

Allyuh realize that Zoombindranath eh post since Dr Rowley in hospital....plot twist.

Postby 88sins » January 11th, 2021, 6:20 am

pugboy wrote:i thought he was a technician and not a doctor
do technicians take medical oath too?

Nope. To the best of my knowledge nowhere in the world are medical technicians (radiology, laboratory, phlebotomy, physio, etc.) made to swear the Hippocratic oath.
The Hippocratic oath is an oath sworn by medical professionals, specifically only doctors, as a way for them to remember the seriousness of their profession, to ensure that they are aware that they are expected to do no harm, to ease pain and suffering, treat all patients equally with the same level of care and respect, and to keep their patients medical needs confidential. Only doctors take the oath, because can legally treat patients. They alone can physically examine their patients, prescribe meds, order or refer for testing, or perform medical and surgical procedures. Doctor are the first and only line of care for the patient, everyone else is considered support staff to the doctors. When you go to the hospital, you don't first ask to see the nurse or radiographer or phlebotomist. Because you have a very good idea that they can't properly diagnose you or troubleshoot your problem by reviewing your symptoms. And even if you did ask for them, they would refer you to the doctors, because they know that they aren't legally allowed to treat you or diagnose you, and they are also aware of the limitations of their training and qualifications.

Techs and nurses can't provide any form of treatment without the doctors say so.

Postby Kenjo » January 11th, 2021, 7:08 am

You all mixing up Hippocratic oath and nondisclosure agreements/ patient information security . So you all saying that the secretary in the hospital or your doctors office can read your notes and go tell her neighbour your medical condition . Probably it’s HIPAA you guys thinking of that is described in the USA ?

Postby Ben_spanna » January 11th, 2021, 7:29 am

So how come he was not admitted to POS Gen??? not good enough for him? Our own government does not trust our Public health service? Says alot about them.. what a band of crooks!
And then our money foots their medical bills? Lovely.... happy new year everyone!

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 11th, 2021, 7:34 am

the PM should check ah page from he lorse case AG,
"There is no right to privacy, as some people allege exists in this jurisdiction, but which our courts do not recognise"

he shoulda go drink some bush tea or check ah shango man, en he doh believe in technology, not waste we tax payer dollars at private facilities when we have *world-class* public health institutions

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 11th, 2021, 7:42 am

I concede that i was wrong on the hippocritic oath. But patient confidentiality is still a thing. The hospital will know more details than us as a name wasn't called in the screenshot but he was still pulled up. Either way given his anti PNM statements in the past i think he shouldn't be in the medical service. I am not saying that those in medical services not supposed to have political affiliations. Just that when those affiliations turn into hate for another segment of society how can i trust you to treat me rqually and with good faith. Btw what happen with that sawh case?

Postby MaxPower » January 11th, 2021, 7:48 am

Habit7 wrote:And ppl was vex because Manning choose to go Cuba? Neither Kamla nor Rowley trust none of allyuh.

Lmao

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2021, 7:56 am

having a public political opinion and preference is not illegal

elec2020 wrote:I concede that i was wrong on the hippocritic oath. But patient confidentiality is still a thing. The hospital will know more details than us as a name wasn't called in the screenshot but he was still pulled up. Either way given his anti PNM statements in the past i think he shouldn't be in the medical service. I am not saying that those in medical services not supposed to have political affiliations. Just that when those affiliations turn into hate for another segment of society how can i trust you to treat me rqually and with good faith. Btw what happen with that sawh case?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 11th, 2021, 8:19 am

pugboy wrote:having a public political opinion and preference is not illegal

elec2020 wrote:I concede that i was wrong on the hippocritic oath. But patient confidentiality is still a thing. The hospital will know more details than us as a name wasn't called in the screenshot but he was still pulled up. Either way given his anti PNM statements in the past i think he shouldn't be in the medical service. I am not saying that those in medical services not supposed to have political affiliations. Just that when those affiliations turn into hate for another segment of society how can i trust you to treat me rqually and with good faith. Btw what happen with that sawh case?

so even though there is evidence of him posting up anti pnm things and he belongs in an industry that requires trust, duty of care and unbiasedness thats ok. For someone fueled with so much hate for segments of the population that he belongs to its ok for that person to remain in such a sensitive field in society. Because that person without a doubt will not let his anti PNM hate influence his decisions on patients when it comes to matters of their health nor their privacy. Ok

Physician partisan bias can lead to unwarranted variation in patient care.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5081578/
Last edited by elec2020 on January 11th, 2021, 8:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 11th, 2021, 8:21 am

Are there more social media posts r.e. the Westhshore technician that was posted here or does the whole confidentiality issue hinge on the last statement posted in the screen shot above "he was pain free"?

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2021, 8:29 am

that technician getting firetruck up is a scene, his post was innocent enough

hadda stop posting whatever medical info hospital insiders give yuh if it could be traced back to them

Postby 88sins » January 11th, 2021, 9:01 am

Kenjo wrote:You all mixing up Hippocratic oath and nondisclosure agreements/ patient information security . So you all saying that the secretary in the hospital or your doctors office can read your notes and go tell her neighbour your medical condition . Probably it’s HIPAA you guys thinking of that is described in the USA ?

legally, short answer, yes they can. Remember, they swear no oath to keep anything confidential, or to treat everyone equally, or to treat anyone for anyone for any condition, so unless they are explicitly told that they absolutely MUST keep ALL patient info confidential when they were hired and agreed to that, or they were made to sign an NDA to that effect as a term of employment, they are under no moral or legal binds to consider confidentiality. But most keep patients info confidential though, because they are aware of the ramifications of divulging the sometimes sensitive information on the patient that their employer is keeping.

Now, a secretary needs to ask themselves, should they divulge patient medical information. Because even though they may not be sworn or legally bound to do so, in some cases, exposing patient information can lead to very negative fallout for the patient and cause harm or distress to the patient, even in other aspects of their life and can damage the reputation of the doctor, and even the clinic or hospital as well. If a secretary/receptionist does divulge a patient's information it flies directly in the face against their employers responsibilities and is grounds for dismissal, but it doesn't have to stop there. It opens the doorway for said secretary/receptionist to face potential civil litigation, not only from the patient, but also from their employer/former employer the doctor, and even the clinic and hospital because they have now jeopardized the doctor's/clinic's/hospital's reputation and good standing by their actions.
That's why most know to keep their mouths shut about patients.

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2021, 9:09 am

so what about all them doctors and lawyers who are politicians and on platforms spewing shiet ?

elec2020 wrote:
pugboy wrote:having a public political opinion and preference is not illegal

so even though there is evidence of him posting up anti pnm things and he belongs in an industry that requires trust, duty of care and unbiasedness thats ok. For someone fueled with so much hate for segments of the population that he belongs to its ok for that person to remain in such a sensitive field in society. Because that person without a doubt will not let his anti PNM hate influence his decisions on patients when it comes to matters of their health nor their privacy. Ok

Physician partisan bias can lead to unwarranted variation in patient care.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5081578/

Postby Ben_spanna » January 11th, 2021, 9:23 am

There is no longer "confidentiality" in Trinidads work place again, the perfect example of this are robberies after people have just left the bank, its blatently and clearly obvious that banks have employees that are conspiring with others outside the bank telling them exactly who withdrew how much USD and what they are wearing and when they are coming out......

Alot of Bank workers are sufferers and they doing all kinds of things to survive in the world, including helping to rob innocent people.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 11th, 2021, 9:44 am

Because i don't want the thread to get too long i will create another post separately to respond to pugboy. Idk about any practicing doctors that go up on political platforms and speak about how great whoever is. If you have that information please share it. You included lawyers in your statement to try to deflect, but for the sake of the discussion i shall respond. Lawyers do not take a Hippocratic oath. They do take an oath of following the ethical guidelines of the jurisdiction that they operate within. If those ethical guidelines allow them to act as quasi-politicians while still practicing then so be it. Thats the law. Through my research I have seen nothing along those lines for doctors (that is, they can act as quasi-politicians) particularly when they have the Hippocratic oath as well as NDAs (for those who not doctors and shouldn't be leaking patients info as this technician did). The research link i posted in fact showed that physician partisan bias (with respect to political affiliation) can in fact lead to unwarranted variation in patient care. Something that can be quite harmful or even dangerous for unsuspecting patients. As such it is foolish to have someone in medical care proven to be anti pnm to continue to operate in that sector as past research shows that individuals like that are inclined (consciously/subconsciously) to not carry out full due care (case in point my boy post up Dr. Rowley info in his group normel normel... while his lawyer can argue he did not say Rowley's name directly we don't know if there are additional media posts which may come up later as is usual in these cases... for example Sawh). In closing here is a quote from the TTMA following the Sawh ordeal

'As such, we urge all healthcare providers to continue providing the expected standard of care to all patients regardless of ethnicity, gender, age, orientation and any other basis."

https://www.looptt.com/content/tt-medic ... estigation

Postby Dizzy28 » January 11th, 2021, 9:48 am

Postby K74T » January 11th, 2021, 10:32 am

Good

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 11th, 2021, 10:33 am

^ hope his quest for fame was worth it. now unless he can sue and win for wrongful dismissal his reputation in tatters. there goes the house and car (unless they fully paid off). and now his family going to be subject to continuous ridicule. Good job fame seeker. Sawh might be hiring though