Jobs for underqualified but willing people?

Tortilla_Man

Jobs for underqualified but willing people?

Postby Tortilla_Man » February 2nd, 2021, 6:56 pm

Are there any local jobs for people who don't have much qualifications but can still do or are willing to do the work? I know there are lots of honest people like that all over but given the right opportunity they can even outshine qualified workers but most employers won't see past that unless you have it on paper.

Also forgot to add: looking for mainly part-time, work-from-home or at least a few days a week.
Working fulltime has turned me into an empty robot that just lives daily on auto-pilot and severely messed with my mental health so i also want time for myself, can't handle this nonstop grind where the only free time i have is to eat and sleep. Only thing barely keeping me sane is hobbies.
Last edited by Tortilla_Man on February 2nd, 2021, 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Jobs for underqualified but willing people?

Postby De Dragon » February 2nd, 2021, 7:00 pm

Tortilla_Man wrote:Are there any local jobs for people who don't have much qualifications but can still do or are willing to do the work? I know there are lots of honest people like that all over but given the right opportunity they can even outshine qualified workers but most employers won't see past that unless you have it on paper.

Depends on what skill you have I guess. Some men never went to school but are boss mechanics, masons, welders etc,

Postby timelapse » February 2nd, 2021, 7:13 pm

Grocery merchandisers.
Good way to build experience and customer service.
Fast food restaurant/Coffee shop. With the correct attitude,you will go far.
Bartender: same
Start a business for yourself.

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2021, 10:03 pm

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » February 4th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Contact ANSA McALImage

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » February 4th, 2021, 5:50 pm

Check Honeycomb. Tell dem you is the Tortilla man.

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2021, 6:49 pm

U might gt with real Temp work to keep u busy.

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2021, 6:51 pm

If you can drive and have a Coc, courier work is good as well

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2021, 9:31 pm

Courier service is a bess wuk.

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2021, 9:10 am

Also, easy wuk: Sing chatney. You'd be surprised how much dem fellas get paid sometimes

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 5th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Just take a walk through Port-of-Spain or High Street San Fernando...You will be surprised the amount of businesses with vacancy signs .

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 8th, 2021, 6:37 am

Tortilla_Man wrote:Are there any local jobs for people who don't have much qualifications but can still do or are willing to do the work? I know there are lots of honest people like that all over but given the right opportunity they can even outshine qualified workers but most employers won't see past that unless you have it on paper.

Also forgot to add: looking for mainly part-time, work-from-home or at least a few days a week.
Working fulltime has turned me into an empty robot that just lives daily on auto-pilot and severely messed with my mental health so i also want time for myself, can't handle this nonstop grind where the only free time i have is to eat and sleep. Only thing barely keeping me sane is hobbies.

any basic I.T. job as long as you are computer literate.

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2021, 7:18 am

MarlonSam wrote:Just take a walk through Port-of-Spain or High Street San Fernando...You will be surprised the amount of businesses with vacancy signs .

Those jobs are near slave labour

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 8th, 2021, 1:52 pm

MarlonSam wrote:Just take a walk through Port-of-Spain or High Street San Fernando...You will be surprised the amount of businesses with vacancy signs .

naaaa....i managed to get a job at bmobile with this method... :wink:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2021, 2:11 pm

MarlonSam wrote:

How you get thru so easy?

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 8th, 2021, 2:42 pm

DMan7 wrote:
MarlonSam wrote:

well it was Christmas time and they were looking for extra workers...jumpstarted my career

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2021, 3:16 pm

MarlonSam wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
MarlonSam wrote:

well it was Christmas time and they were looking for extra workers...jumpstarted my career

lucky SOB. I wish I had that kinda luck. :(

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 8th, 2021, 3:24 pm

De Dragon wrote:Depends on what skill you have I guess. Some men never went to school but are boss mechanics, masons, welders etc,

Learning a trade through apprenticeship is looked down upon in society today unless you have a piece of paper stating you sat in a classroom for 60 hours learning the intricacies of piston ring alignment. But before the "Diploma required for every job" scam, it was acknowledged as the primary method of career building for a few thousand years. That or you could have just been a gosh darned philosopher!

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2021, 3:27 pm

DemiCelph

Postby DemiCelph » December 21st, 2023, 1:05 pm

I can relate to your situation of seeking part-time or flexible work opportunities. I've been there, trying to balance work and personal life. It can be tough to find a good fit, especially when you're willing to work but might not meet all the qualifications on paper. In my experience, many companies value attitude and willingness to learn as much as formal qualifications.
Last edited by DemiCelph on February 29th, 2024, 10:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby paid_influencer » December 21st, 2023, 9:20 pm

410952259_355458290427784_3177955014511827597_n.jpg

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » December 21st, 2023, 11:13 pm

Local job market snubs its nose at people that actually want a job that isn't just some sort of slave labor or 50 year old techniques for doing a job that should've been automated 40 years ago. Your best bet would be trying to find remote jobs. Data Entry or Executive Assistant jobs don't require any experience. Here's a bunch of sites that could help with that.
2HEx6hk[1].png
DheTRiO[1].png
gtNYWbn[1].png
pyx1VO7[1].png
DvLhtm9[1].png
oxg3Pw4[1].png
zxInxvr[1].png
SWa5bTf[1].png

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » December 21st, 2023, 11:22 pm

Continued List
RLNiREN[1].png
RbOFBED[1].png
VKlv8By[1].png
uUn765B[1].png
B7yEQ6y[1].png

Postby Dizzy28 » December 22nd, 2023, 9:17 am

Teleperformance, the French company that is the 2nd largest call centre firm in the world is looking for people at the low education level for their location in PoS.

There are also some international call centres in TT that are on a work from home structure.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 22nd, 2023, 4:19 pm

Only fans

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 24th, 2023, 5:16 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Only fans

How do you cash out the Earnings in Trinidad?