1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby j.o.e » February 10th, 2021, 12:19 pm

There are many forms of protest. Trinis lack organization and unity. Pockets of protest are easily ignored. Mass protest with or without the requisite permissions is required.
Other question is while expressing disgust what are the solutions that we will like to hold authorities to.
If a very basic list of must do items is made then you have power and can push authorities to act at the peril of losing their position

Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby MaxPower » February 10th, 2021, 12:32 pm

I am trying my best to see the positivity in this.

There is, and quite alot, but many Trinis are making a lime out of it and when they start with the cooler limes and pop trunk curry duck, that will tarnish the image and objective of the motive.

Let’s keep it together.

I am heading to POS later with the team, you all should do the same.

Im not a fan of Inshan, but he did say yesterday on his feed on Andrea’s autopsy that anyone wishing to join his whatsapp group can contact him at 684-4762.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 10th, 2021, 12:46 pm

Trini's make a lime out of everything, you ain't know that by now?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 10th, 2021, 1:44 pm

Mass protests in POS currently being planned for Friday, and Carnival Monday and Tuesday.

Let your voices be heard.

Kamla fired several ministers for misteps and incompetance yet repeated failures like Stuart Young, Al Wari and the Keith Rowley remain.

All must resign.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 10th, 2021, 1:45 pm

MaxPower wrote:I am trying my best to see the positivity in this.

There is, and quite alot, but many Trinis are making a lime out of it and when they start with the cooler limes and pop trunk curry duck, that will tarnish the image and objective of the motive.

Let’s keep it together.

Im not a fan of Inshan, but he did say yesterday on his feed on Andrea’s autopsy that anyone wishing to join his whatsapp group can contact him at 684-4762.

I might see you tonight, heading back the parliament tonight.

Convinced a few girls on Monday that making them a feminist issue will solve nothing, making this a national safety issue and demanding the resignation of those in charge will put pressure on their replacements to perform (we hope).

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 10th, 2021, 1:45 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Mass protests in POS currently being planned for Friday, and Carnival Monday and Tuesday.

Kamla fired several ministers for misteps and incompetance yet repeated failures like Stuart Young, Al Wari and the Keith Rowley remain.

All must resign.

Curry goat protest / lime you mean. We go see Trini's doh take anything seriously.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 10th, 2021, 1:47 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Mass protests in POS currently being planned for Friday, and Carnival Monday and Tuesday.

All must resign.

Curry goat protest / lime you mean. We go see Trini's doh take anything seriously.

Nah tens of thousands are, just because a man bring some drinks and snacks (curry duck/goat if you will) does not take the seriousness of away from this.

But we need to send a message, candle light vigils in a park are noble, but they are not scaring anybody into performance or change.

Postby MaxPower » February 10th, 2021, 1:51 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I am trying my best to see the positivity in this.

Let’s keep it together.

I might see you tonight, heading back the parliament tonight.

Convinced a few girls on Monday that making them a feminist issue will solve nothing, making this a national safety issue and demanding the resignation of those in charge will put pressure on their replacements to perform (we hope).

Nice man!

I will be there, be safe!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 10th, 2021, 3:03 pm

@MG Man u may disagree with my point and call me selfish. But what happened with the two uwi students who got charged with resisting arrest and assaulting police is reasons why uwi students are very relunctant to protest. We work our a$$ of for 3 to 4 years for something we didn't do to stunt our career paths. Yhhhh cause the bank willing to listen to my sad story when i tell them why i can't get a job to pay my student loans. If there was a fair policing system protests would have been larger and more frequent. But this and past and future retaliations to discourage protesters are what discourage well intentioned people to protest

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2021, 3:14 pm

elec2020 wrote:@MG Man u may disagree with my point and call me selfish. But what happened with the two uwi students who got charged with resisting arrest and assaulting police is reasons why uwi students are very relunctant to protest. We work our a$$ of for 3 to 4 years for something we didn't do to stunt our career paths. Yhhhh cause the bank willing to listen to my sad story when i tell them why i can't get a job to pay my student loans. If there was a fair policing system protests would have been larger and more frequent. But this and past and future retaliations to discourage protesters are what discourage well intentioned people to protest

Are you saying our system isn't woke enough that a charge like that wouldn't be understood, or even looked at positively? I mean not the assault part, but you know..........

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2021, 3:36 pm

elec2020 wrote:@MG Man u may disagree with my point and call me selfish. But what happened with the two uwi students who got charged with resisting arrest and assaulting police is reasons why uwi students are very relunctant to protest. We work our a$$ of for 3 to 4 years for something we didn't do to stunt our career paths. Yhhhh cause the bank willing to listen to my sad story when i tell them why i can't get a job to pay my student loans. If there was a fair policing system protests would have been larger and more frequent. But this and past and future retaliations to discourage protesters are what discourage well intentioned people to protest

clearly uwi didn't teach you the distinction between reading and comprehension, so thanks again for reinforcing my point

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 10th, 2021, 3:45 pm

Are you saying our system isn't woke enough that a charge like that wouldn't be understood, or even looked at positively? I mean not the assault part, but you know..........

I would believe that once the organisation u applied to finds out u have a charge they don't even consider u for the next step of the hiring process. Its an instant next. I could be wrong though as i work in the financial sector and we usually have more stricter hiring practices in this area.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 10th, 2021, 3:48 pm

clearly uwi didn't teach you the distinction between reading and comprehension, so thanks again for reinforcing my point

U didn't even debate why in your opinion my point is wrong. U just resorted to insults to try to belittle me. That still doesn't change the fact that as a uwi graduate i know that we don't protest cause our greatest fear is to end up like those two uwi students who were falsely accussed for two years. If there are any other uwi grads in the forums can u indicate whether this claim of mine is right or wrong. Show MG Man how to properly counter an opposing opinion.

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2021, 4:01 pm

elec2020 wrote:

U didn't even debate why in your opinion my point is wrong. U just resorted to insults to try to belittle me. That still doesn't change the fact that as a uwi graduate i know that we don't protest cause our greatest fear is to end up like those two uwi students who were falsely accussed for two years. If there are any other uwi grads in the forums can u indicate whether this claim of mine is right or wrong. Show MG Man how to properly counter an opposing opinion.

lamo
    you make me embarrassed to be a uwi grad

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 10th, 2021, 4:08 pm

^ u must have been one of those that spent 6/7 years studying management. It shows in your lack of critical thinking skills as u continue to insist on using insults rather than provide a response that comprehensively discredits my opinion. Have a good day
    Last edited by elec2020 on February 10th, 2021, 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2021, 4:10 pm

my days are awesome
    Have fun crying into your pillow

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2021, 4:22 pm

elec2020 wrote:

I would believe that once the organisation u applied to finds out u have a charge they don't even consider u for the next step of the hiring process. Its an instant next. I could be wrong though as i work in the financial sector and we usually have more stricter hiring practices in this area.

So an unrelated arrest/charge affecting your hiring prospects? :? You need to tell them anything before you reach face to face interview time?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 10th, 2021, 4:28 pm

I know in the financial sector once u have a charge kiss your chances in that area goodbye. I would like to believe that may also apply in law and medicine maybe. Careers where integrity is a must. Remember as well what benefit is it too a company to choose u with a charge over someone without a charge when uwi pumping them out in droves
      Last edited by elec2020 on February 10th, 2021, 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 5:52 pm

elec2020 wrote:

lamo
      you make me embarrassed to be a uwi grad

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 5:53 pm

elec2020 wrote:I know in the financial sector wants u have a charge kiss your chances in that area goodbye. I would like to believe that may also apply in law and medicine maybe. Careers where integrity is a must. Remember as well what benefit is it too a company to choose u with a charge over someone without a charge when uwi pumping them out in droves
      You never went UWI stop telling fibs

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 10th, 2021, 5:59 pm

them men with money should set up some big screens around the country such as what it have in POS but with audio and for a month straight show 'I Spit on Your Grave' constantly. show all parts and let them women see how to handle the scene with them dotish men. let all them dutty old men who want to interfere with young girls see it also. we aint go need pepper spray after that.

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 6:05 pm

Friday they asking fur a demo shut diwn and walk.

U Could do it fir carnival, u could do it fir a worthy cause
      Screenshot_2021-02-10-16-39-40-596_com.facebook.katana.jpeg
      Screenshot_2021-02-10-16-33-59-579_com.facebook.katana.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 6:53 pm

^^^ Red government will issue warnings to its tribal people not to participate in this , they all ready saying it's a UNC protest

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 10th, 2021, 6:55 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Red government will issue warnings to its tribal people not to participate in this , they all ready saying it's a UNC protest

Lots of people are going to use this protest for political gain on both sides of the political spectrum.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 7:07 pm

DMan7 wrote:
      zoom rader wrote:^^^ Red government will issue warnings to its tribal people not to participate in this , they all ready saying it's a UNC protest

Lots of people are going to use this protest for political gain on both sides of the political spectrum.
      If you think so then stay home

Don't complain when a repeat of what happened continues

Postby MaxPower » February 10th, 2021, 7:14 pm

Change will be hard if there is a heavy political presence from the opposition.

Protest leaders should keep them away. They never cared then, why care now and beg for votes.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 7:18 pm

MaxPower wrote:Change will be hard if there is a heavy political presence from the opposition.

Protest leaders should keep them away. They never cared then, why care now and beg for votes.
      UNC MPs, supporters and civil minded citizens have every right to protest .

Who remember when a UNC MP son was murdered and the red government did sit back and did nothing as usual ?

https://www.caribbeanmuslims.com/nizam-baksh-mp

Postby redmanjp » February 10th, 2021, 7:47 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/02/10/man-to-be-charged-for-bharatts-murder/

Man to be charged for Bharatt's murder
      SHANE SUPERVILLE 3 HRS AGO

A man and woman are expected to be charged with the murder and robbery of court clerk Andrea Bharatt.

Investigators visited the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) on Wednesday afternoon for advice on how to proceed with the case.

Sources said the investigators are expected to lay charges against a 24-year-old Malabar man and a35-year-old woman before the end of the day.

Newsday understands the man is expected to be charged for murder and the woman will be charged with receiving stolen property.

Bharatt, 23, got into a car she thought was a taxi on January 29.

Her body was found at the Heights of Aripo on February 4.

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 7:59 pm

DMan7 wrote:

It's a free country bro, don't fall the the snake talk from pnm, we still have some amount of freedom remaining to stand up to the powers that be.

And this is to show the lawmakers that we want better laws, so targeting parliament... Both govt and opposition.

If u want to shut down or March feel free. If u don't, then don't.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 8:01 pm

sMASH wrote:
      DMan7 wrote:

It's a free country bro, don't fall the the snake talk from pnm, we still have some amount of freedom remaining to stand up to the powers that be.

And this is to show the lawmakers that we want better laws, so targeting parliament... Both govt and opposition.

If u want to shut down or March feel free. If u don't, then don't.
      Red government MPs have warned their people not to participate in this