"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2021, 9:23 am

I would also like to think GG is holding off on his FUL approvals which is why he went the Pepper Spray route. Could be a good thing to try the Pepper Spray to have an idea of the responsibility level.

I could be wrong but i still think FUL approvals are not that easy. The really average Joe is not getting approved.
Last edited by MaxPower on February 20th, 2021, 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re:

Postby alfa » February 20th, 2021, 9:58 am

MaxPower wrote:I would also like to think GG is holding off on his FUL approvals which is why he went the Pepper Spray route. Could be a good thing to try the Pepper Spray to have an idea of the responsibility level.

I could be wrong but i still think FUL approvals is not that easy. The really average Joe is not getting approved.

What I've been told by a firearm dealer is that they are now approving 2017/18 files so don't expect that even if you are approved it's going to be soon.

Re:

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2021, 10:35 am

MaxPower wrote:I would also like to think GG is holding off on his FUL approvals which is why he went the Pepper Spray route. Could be a good thing to try the Pepper Spray to have an idea of the responsibility level.

I could be wrong but i still think FUL approvals is not that easy. The really average Joe is not getting approved.

once you pay the facilitation fees everyone is getting approved.
i went in a station last week to apply for a COC and the police openly talking about FUL sharing but it costing money

between 30 to 60k per person depending on the circumstances

lemme tell yuh how that working

it must be have 20-25 steps to get your ful, each step a police officer or a administrative person hadda attend to it.
getting FUL file number, getting your file sent from st clair to your station, getting this one to sign off, getting that one to sign off, getting the site visit done,

now each step, you have to deal with an individual , a individual who in control of something you want and you eh mind hitting them a $500 or $1000 or $2000 to speed things along because you really want yuh thing

so multiply that by 20-25 people and you reach your figure.

now the gun institutes does consolidate all that and take their lump sum and handle everybody
because sometimes getting it for "Free" might be more expensive than paying.

if you're a business owner, bar owner, grocery owner, whatever

everytime the police come to see about a step in the process, you hadda give them something from your business, 2 bottle of johnnie, a $500 in grocery, all kinda bs.

elec2020

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby elec2020 » February 20th, 2021, 11:17 am

^ wheeeee that is real heights. but i can't say that i am surprised. people who rejoicing about pepper spray ain't realise that they will also be facing this situation.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2021, 12:15 pm

it just creates more demand for ful and hence more demand for processing fees
everybody win once you paying

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2021, 12:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

once you pay the facilitation fees everyone is getting approved.
i went in a station last week to apply for a COC and the police openly talking about FUL sharing but it costing money

between 30 to 60k per person depending on the circumstances

lemme tell yuh how that working

it must be have 20-25 steps to get your ful, each step a police officer or a administrative person hadda attend to it.
getting FUL file number, getting your file sent from st clair to your station, getting this one to sign off, getting that one to sign off, getting the site visit done,

now each step, you have to deal with an individual , a individual who in control of something you want and you eh mind hitting them a $500 or $1000 or $2000 to speed things along because you really want yuh thing

so multiply that by 20-25 people and you reach your figure.

now the gun institutes does consolidate all that and take their lump sum and handle everybody
because sometimes getting it for "Free" might be more expensive than paying.

if you're a business owner, bar owner, grocery owner, whatever

everytime the police come to see about a step in the process, you hadda give them something from your business, 2 bottle of johnnie, a $500 in grocery, all kinda bs.

Hello Phone Surgeon,

Thanks for the info.

Unfortunately, it is confirmed that if one does not pay, they WILL be left behind and WAY behind with an indefinite approval. Many people feel that they can “wait it out” for what turns out to be years and they will eventually “get through”.

* Many are even paying and are still waiting because they were fooled into thinking they were paying for the FULL process when it was ONLY the clerical aspect. People feel like shillings when they get “a call” from the police with a “feel you get through File# or a house visit. Little do they know that this is the easiest part of the process and the waiting hasnt started yet lol

Remember that the more time passes, the longer your submitted documents will age from the initial date. Processors will be very unwilling to approve anyone that has a COC or a psychological evaluation that has been done for over a year which in most cases it would be when they eventually reach to the application.

GG can publicly say not to pay for FULs but has no control and is uninterested in HOW the applications reach his desk and in what order. I cannot see how GG can make this statement and NOT see the date when the application was made or enquire before signing off. I mean come on, people are waiting for yearssss but 2020 applications on your desk lol.

VII

Postby VII » February 20th, 2021, 1:00 pm

For all those who don't know the commish is just a rubber stamp for FULs but at the same time his mood or priorities can affect your approval at any given time..

The final report from the investigating officer is the most critical thing, having said that a good report does not automatically mean you gt,trust me..and I would not.advise anyone trying to bribe an officer,a small random token gift may be a good idea..like a Marines or NYPD cap, a good belt, cologne etc from travels etc ,when he comes to visit your house,some lll quality token that any guy would appreciate.. do not assume every officer want your pittance..personally I would never attempt something like that.

Also the appeal board is the best tool to counter unreasonable refusals,they're the best hope..but you cant go before them and be successful if you're not honest and forthright about your genuine need for a firearm.

Plenty trick questions that only honesty and legitimacy can answer. It's not a process for muffler bearings who just want a gun..evidence of being a past victim of serious crime simply because of your business activities helps...
Last edited by VII on February 20th, 2021, 1:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2021, 1:10 pm

i thought they the appeal board nonexistant

VII wrote:For all those who don't know the commish is just a rubber stamp for FULs but at the same time his mood or priorities can affect your approval at any given time..

The final report from the investigating officer is the most critical thing, having said that a good report does not automatically mean you gt,trust me..and I would not.advise anyone trying to bribe an officer,a small random gift may be a good idea..like a marines or NYPD cap etc when he comes to visit your house,some lll token that any guy would appreciate.. do not assume every officer want your pittance .

Also the appeal board is the best tool to counter unreasonable refusals,they're the best hope..but you cant go before them and be successful if you're not honest and forthright about your genuine need for a firearm.

Plenty trick questions that only honesty and legitimacy can answer. It's not a process for muffler bearings who just want a gun..evidence of being a past victim of serious crime simply because of your business activities helps...

Postby alfa » February 20th, 2021, 1:56 pm

[url][/url]
elec2020 wrote:^ wheeeee that is real heights. but i can't say that i am surprised. people who rejoicing about pepper spray ain't realise that they will also be facing this situation.

Unless they make the process similar to applying for air rifle permit where you just need a coc and in two weeks you get through. An air rifle is still a lethal weapon unlike pepper spray so I don't see why the process should be any more complicated than the former

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2021, 2:00 pm

You can only use the appeal board if you are denied. You can't use them if they don't give you a decision.

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2021, 2:02 pm

And as a businessman who looking to protect their family.....40 to 60k is no kinda money.
Do the right thing and don't pay bribe and have no protection? That eh making any sense.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 20th, 2021, 3:06 pm

alfa wrote:[url][/url]
elec2020 wrote:^ wheeeee that is real heights. but i can't say that i am surprised. people who rejoicing about pepper spray ain't realise that they will also be facing this situation.

Unless they make the process similar to applying for air rifle permit where you just need a coc and in two weeks you get through. An air rifle is still a lethal weapon unlike pepper spray so I don't see why the process should be any more complicated than the former

Given the claim that pepper spray is lethal i assume there will be more to applying for it that a CoC. i envisage another piece of racket

VII

Re:

Postby VII » February 20th, 2021, 4:04 pm

Know your link that's all..

Phone Surgeon wrote:And as a businessman who looking to protect their family.....40 to 60k is no kinda money.
Do the right thing and don't pay bribe and have no protection? That eh making any sense.

Keyser Soze

Re:

Postby Keyser Soze » February 20th, 2021, 5:56 pm

Hello redmanjp,

Any man that looks like a robber/rapist is usually a robber/rapist.

The police don’t just pick up any man randomly and put them on the chair...MOST are either responsible for the crime, have covered their tracks or wanted/suspected/known for other matters. Put them on the chair.

Everyone knows who and where the criminals are. We have to order more chairs and start cleaning up.

This law we have is protecting criminals.

This law we have is too lenient for criminals to care.

This law we have encourages crime.

you do know that with a thought process like that you will have to start bribing from the Psychometric test forward right.
I would truly be surprised if you are an adult and not some school youth with those naive comments.

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2021, 6:11 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:
Hello redmanjp,

The police don’t just pick up any man randomly and put them on the chair...MOST are either responsible for the crime, have covered their tracks or wanted/suspected/known for other matters. Put them on the chair.

Everyone knows who and where the criminals are. We have to order more chairs and start cleaning up.

you do know that with a thought process like that you will have to start bribing from the Psychometric test forward right.
I would truly be surprised if you are an adult and not some school youth with those naive comments.

Hello Keyser Soze,

A thought process like this is the way forward that well send a message to criminals.

You may not agree because you believe in the justice system....a system that does NOT give a damn about you and favors the criminal element in MOST cases.

You cannot fault the nation for rejoicing and supporting the chair.

If you have the time, what suggestions do you have to offer? Improving the system is always the first thought but how do you improve a system that no one wants to improve?

Re: Re:

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2021, 6:18 pm

Police are very very open when requesting gifts these days.

Yea boy I suppose to organise to send down the file but I get tie up with some car issues and trying to organise the money to fix it..yuh eh know any reasonable mechanic by chance?

Yea boy i was trying to call yuh to finalize something on the application but my phone giving problems. I hear yuh does sell phone I looking for something on a payment plan yuh could help meh out

Yea ah get tie up d other day, I trying to work some extra hours to buy a lil laptop for meh chile, yuh eh know anyone who have a laptop as a bess price. Yuh know d country hard.....

VII wrote:Know your link that's all..

Phone Surgeon wrote:And as a businessman who looking to protect their family.....40 to 60k is no kinda money.

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2021, 6:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Police are very very open when requesting gifts these days.

Yea boy I suppose to organise to send down the file but I get tie up with some car issues and trying to organise the money to fix it..yuh eh know any reasonable mechanic by chance?

Yea boy i was trying to call yuh to finalize something on the application but my phone giving problems. I hear yuh does sell phone I looking for something on a payment plan yuh could help meh out

Yea ah get tie up d other day, I trying to work some extra hours to buy a lil laptop for meh chile, yuh eh know anyone who have a laptop as a bess price. Yuh know d country hard.....

Lol good ones..

But the fellas who have the real links aren’t always police eh...

Keyser Soze

Re:

Postby Keyser Soze » February 20th, 2021, 7:23 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:
Hello redmanjp,

Hello Keyser Soze,

A thought process like this is the way forward that well send a message to criminals.

You may not agree because you believe in the justice system....a system that does NOT give a damn about you and favors the criminal element in MOST cases.

You cannot fault the nation for rejoicing and supporting the chair.

If you have the time, what suggestions do you have to offer? Improving the system is always the first thought but how do you improve a system that no one wants to improve?

you are mistaken about my input here bro.
i welcome any improvements to the whole system, from law enforcement to conviction and apprehension, that includes the justice system.
my issue however is your statements above, particularly these "Any man that looks like a robber/rapist is usually a robber/rapist.
The police don’t just pick up any man randomly and put them on the chair...MOST are either responsible for the crime, have covered their tracks or wanted/suspected/known for other matters. Put them on the chair."

please help an old fool like me, what does a robber or rapist look like? And i said it above, if you are applying for an FUL you will need to start bribing from the Psychometric test because no specialist worth their salt is going to let you answers slide.
Do you seriously believe that the law enforcers only pick up criminals and the rest of the law abiding society are immune from being targeted based on reasons other than being criminals? really?
I'm not here to try to convince anyone from what they believe is right in their sight, but i'm just shocked that people still believe in the rights and justice BS they are fed by those who pull the wool over their eyes.
I'm 48, and older than most of the youths on those law enforcement exercises, so i'm treated with respect in any encounter, but i worry about my sons who have to face the brainwashed ones. The generation that's coming up is my concern.
The movie THE SIEGE comes to mind when i think of our CoP.
A change in the justice system is needed, but we need to be careful of convicting and approving sentencing of people based on the information law enforcement feeds us. Once someone's name is discredited publicly by law enforcement we tend to judge them based on that info and that promotes like minded thinking.
Pay close attention to all the investigations going on about the two SUSPECTS who met their death via questionable circumstances. Note the back pedaling comments, note where the calls are coming from for external investigators, note the counteraction of that and by whom.... There's a lot people are not seeing because they seem to be blinded by the diversions.

VII

Postby VII » February 20th, 2021, 8:53 pm

Well if the men dealing with FULs these days so tusty what can I say,go brave...in my days it was sergeants and up used to deal with that and those men were the real deal..

Sgt Serville and Insp Self were the men I had the pleasure of dealing with...real police officers and gentlemen..Self had the best parang and wild meat limes at his home in Arima up the hill...unfortunately he passed away a few years ago..not too sure about Serville though...probably retired by now at least .

Phone Surgeon wrote:Police are very very open when requesting gifts these days.

Last edited by VII on February 20th, 2021, 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » February 20th, 2021, 9:13 pm

Serville aka LTD (Love to drive) passed as well, great officer, excellent Special Branch man, learned a lot for him

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2021, 10:03 pm

It so rampant that the gun training institutes aren't allowing people who already have ful to book time to train. They only booking people who doing new applications. Thats where the money at.

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2021, 4:26 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:It so rampant that the gun training institutes aren't allowing people who already have ful to book time to train. They only booking people who doing new applications. Thats where the money at.

Yepp, let them spend money like crazy in training knowing that they have a longggg wait and may not even get through.

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2021, 7:08 am

Nah max...everyone getting through...all those gun institutes organising yuh.

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2021, 7:26 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah max...everyone getting through...all those gun institutes organising yuh.

Once the price is right

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2021, 7:32 am

i ain’t go lie this ful thing have the whole country obsessed
every time it come up it’s the same talk of who and how to get a gun and who have connections

not to mention the stupid talk every time by gg and sandra like this time saying more women need to apply

lewwe be honest no legal gun carrying female taking taxi

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2021, 8:47 am

pugboy wrote:i ain’t go lie this ful thing have the whole country obsessed
every time it come up it’s the same talk of who and how to get a gun and who have connections

not to mention the stupid talk every time by gg and sandra like this time saying more women need to apply

And once they establish your only means of transport is taxi you will not be approved.

Its very hard for the honest poor family man to get approved.

randolphinshan

Re:

Postby randolphinshan » February 21st, 2021, 9:05 am

And once they establish your only means of transport is taxi you will not be approved.

Hello Max,

I agree with you. Hope you keeping well and behaving a good boy.

Postby alfa » February 21st, 2021, 9:29 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Hello Max,

Unfortunately firearm ownership was and will always be seen as being exclusively for the upper class in this country. I recall some years ago attending a certain rifle association in south and they actually had a weekly event called the businessman's shoot, it's almost as if it's sacrilegious to them for anyone else to be allowed to own a pistol.

Btw Max is a good guy, just a lil misguided that's all

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2021, 9:36 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Hello Max,

Hello randolphinshan,

Very nice to hear from you as always. And thanks im keeping well, hope all is ok on your end as we fight this pandemic together.

Yes bro, its unfortunate how hard it is to protect ourselves especially in an unfair process.

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2021, 9:50 am

alfa wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

Hello Max,

Unfortunately firearm ownership was and will always be seen as being exclusively for the upper class in this country. I recall some years ago attending a certain rifle association in south and they actually had a weekly event called the businessman's shoot, it's almost as if it's sacrilegious to them for anyone else to be allowed to own a pistol.

Btw Max is a good guy, just a lil misguided that's all

Hello alfa,

Thank you my lad and i think you’re a great guy as well. I agree that i may be a bit misguided at times, but its through prominent members as yourself that i can try to learn and understand new perspectives. I may take a while to catch on to somethings but i assure you the effort is there.

Having said that, do you see any significant increases in approvals for FULs outside the upper class?