COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

daring dragoon

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby daring dragoon » March 17th, 2021, 11:16 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^ On private property??

yes, it was a typical indian wedding on the sunday with loud music, men drunk on the road and no mask. saw police pass twice.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 18th, 2021, 8:31 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:How many of yall aint wash yall masks in weeks?

If this virus was a deadly as they claim, more people should be dead by now.

As a rule of thumb, take everything the media says with a BAG of salt.
They make money when they sell newspapers.

Pictures of cute puppies don't sell newspapers like gore/death/destruction does. Always remember that.

Lol this is so true ... I now change my made in china surgical mask for the first time since I went Tobago in July last year cause the string buss over the weekend.

Life is great with all these paranoid people ... Cinemas at half capacity, less traffic on the road, easy to get reservations at my fav restaurants, easy to get park in malls,
Was against the media at first but really is helping to flush the mentally weak in society into their hidey holes.

From now on I will support and help my brothers and sisters to boost their paranoia over the killer virus.

#Wereallgonnadie!

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2021, 7:01 am

^why you think religion does so well? People are inherently paranoid.Thats self preservation.Its a good thing.You not any smarter than other people by being nonchalant about possible threats to your life and health.The fact about covid still is that nobody knows its true nature as yet.This is something new.We are still learning about it.So yes,there will be paranoia about it and yes the information will be constantly updating as we go along.But that goes on both sides of the fence.
Those hell bent that is a hoax or a common cold are in the dark same as everyone else.All that bravado is still being rooted in ignorance and arrogance.
If you feel is a hoax and what not, stay by yourself.Other people are concerned about their health and of their loved ones.Dont be reckless idiot that spreads it to people that were being cautious.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 19th, 2021, 8:18 am

timelapse wrote:^why you think religion does so well? People are inherently paranoid.Thats self preservation.Its a good thing.You not any smarter than other people by being nonchalant about possible threats to your life and health.The fact about covid still is that nobody knows its true nature as yet.This is something new.We are still learning about it.So yes,there will be paranoia about it and yes the information will be constantly updating as we go along.But that goes on both sides of the fence.
Those hell bent that is a hoax or a common cold are in the dark same as everyone else.All that bravado is still being rooted in ignorance and arrogance.
If you feel is a hoax and what not, stay by yourself.Other people are concerned about their health and of their loved ones.Dont be reckless idiot that spreads it to people that were being cautious.

This is not new ... that just what the media is telling you. We know loads about this virus. We have been studying corona viruses for decades. This is taught in microbiology at a masters and doctorate level.

When the CEO of Moderna was asked about how his company was able to come up with a vaccine candidate for testing in under 4 months his response was that we have had over 10+ years of data studying the original SARS cov1 virus which very similar to this virus in structure and pathogenisis.

So yes we don’t know anything about this virus ... it’s a total mystery. Every panic ... we’re all gonna die!
Make sure and stay in your house and don’t ever come out!

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2021, 8:28 am

Excuse my layman's logic here

If the experts knew so much about it and a decade to boot,why oh why I ask did they wait until so many people died from it to come up with a vaccine?
So is either they wanted people to die in large amounts, or they talking out of their arse to look smarter than everybody else.Take your pick...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 19th, 2021, 8:33 am

Do not people get that because you all agree that Covid is so bad that automatically makes you the 99% and wrong?

When have the masses ever been right about anything?

There has to be a constant stream of suckers for the 1% to take advantage of. You create that constant stream by bombarding their weak minds with biased news but telling them they're well informed.

If all of the 99% get their news from the 1% owned tv, newspapers and the internet then you automatically are the 99%. The media does not make you smarter and more informed than other media consumers..... it makes you equal.

How difficult is this concept to grasp?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 19th, 2021, 8:41 am

timelapse wrote:Excuse my layman's logic here

If the experts knew so much about it and a decade to boot,why oh why I ask did they wait until so many people died from it to come up with a vaccine?
So is either they wanted people to die in large amounts, or they talking out of their arse to look smarter than everybody else.Take your pick...

They didn’t take long you had a vaccine that took less than a year to be released.
This is abnormal for new infections.

Postby redmanjp » March 19th, 2021, 12:53 pm

timelapse wrote:Excuse my layman's logic here

u have to have trials to prove safety & efficacy- but this was still done in record time - months vs years, while waiting for a vaccine ppl should have just worn their masks but in the US for instance many republicans eh able with that

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2021, 2:04 pm

^athis I can relate to, not Dr.Chaos.The man saying to abandon any semblance of caution because yadda yadda and everybody paranoid.Basically everybody beating up over nothing.But I like what you say about masks there Red

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 19th, 2021, 2:21 pm

timelapse wrote:^athis I can relate to, not Dr.Chaos.The man saying to abandon any semblance of caution because yadda yadda and everybody paranoid.Basically everybody beating up over nothing.But I like what you say about masks there Red

No no no ... I agree with you guys now! Hide in your homes and don’t come out.
It’s a “KILLER VIRUS” even heard that one baby died in NYC so which means all babies could die from this infection. We all need to panic!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 19th, 2021, 2:37 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:^athis I can relate to, not Dr.Chaos.The man saying to abandon any semblance of caution because yadda yadda and everybody paranoid.Basically everybody beating up over nothing.But I like what you say about masks there Red

It’s a “KILLER VIRUS” even heard that one baby died in NYC so which means all babies could die from this infection. We all need to panic!

Dude what do you recommend? We go back to normal entirely? If we didn't have measures to contain spread in place we'd easily have 500+ deaths by now.

To think otherwise would be a flagrant disregard of all the scientific evidence presented.

However, I think being in the tropics afforded us some protection due to lower Rnaughts and higher vitamin D levels in our citizens.

So we would never have the death rates experienced like more temperate climates, but it still would have been bad.

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2021, 3:04 pm

Neckbeards be neckbeards yes.You go right ahead Dr.Chaos.Dont wear your seatbelt either, statistically, your chances of getting thrown though a windshield are small too
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Dude what do you recommend? We go back to normal entirely? If we didn't have measures to contain spread in place we'd easily have 500+ deaths by now.

To think otherwise would be a flagrant disregard of all the scientific evidence presented.

However, I think being in the tropics afforded us some protection due to lower Rnaughts and higher vitamin D levels in our citizens.

So we would never have the death rates experienced like more temperate climates, but it still would have been bad.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 19th, 2021, 4:47 pm

So what are you sheeple going to do when they keep finding new variants every year or two and then have to find a vaccine?

Y'all sheeple better brace yourselves to stay locked up for the rest of your lives.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 19th, 2021, 4:54 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

We are back to normal minus schools and foreign travel.
According to real life data there is no issue and deaths remain low. According to your opinion you claim it could be worse. But facts tell a different story.
We need to get our society back to work, destroying the economy and driving people into poverty for 500 deaths per year from a virus is not worth it. We have that many murders a year plus way more injuries and human costs and no one ever saw it fit to destroy the economy to stop it. So why are we doing it now? Because the WHO and bill gates said so?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 19th, 2021, 5:01 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

According to real life data there is no issue and deaths remain low. According to your opinion you claim it could be worse. But facts tell a different story.
We need to get our society back to work, destroying the economy and driving people into poverty for 500 deaths per year from a virus is not worth it. We have that many murders a year plus way more injuries and human costs and no one ever saw it fit to destroy the economy to stop it. So why are we doing it now? Because the WHO and bill gates said so?

Good, we're getting somewhere now. But you're looking the wrong metric though.

We need to determine whethere wer'e actually saving lives. A friend of mine got diagnosed with cancer and last year, he wants to go to the US for treatment (treatment that isn't available here), but because he can't guarentee when he'll get an exemption to return, he chose to stay.

He's getting worst and might die within the next 3-6 months.

Locked borders to citizens are killing people. My aunt can't get her PET scan for the same sitaution. And there are numerous other maladies aflicting people who are prevented from getting treatment abroad.

Education is suffering greatly as well.

Habit7 and PNMites think they did such a good job, but we took brute force approaches to a problem that required balance.

You also can't compare murders etc to an infectious disesase, though you are right in pointing out that we ignored deaths via murders/car accidents and other health issues, but we're paranoid with covid-19.

So I do agree with reducing many of our nonsensical rules that are destroying peoples livilihood, costing lives and destroying the future of many.

A neighbor near me can't get access to the physical therapy a whole year now at Mt. Hope, because of this he might never be able to walk again.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 19th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Another metric we don't have is the long term effect of those who had Covid and have recovered.
After a person recovers from chickenpox, the virus stays dormant (inactive) in their body. The virus can reactivate much later in their life, causing shingles.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 19th, 2021, 5:25 pm

‘Red alert’…13 Jamaican hospitals exceed COVID isolation capacity
Health and Wellness Minister Dr Christopher Tufton says the present state of COVID-19 hospitalisations have become alarming with 13 of the 22 hospitals across Jamaica at red alert.
Tufton explains that this means that these facilities have a greater than 84% occupancy level for their isolation capacity.
Nine of the 13 hospitals are at 100% or greater capacity, he disclosed.
https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/new ... n-capacity

Jamaica hospitals buckle under COVID
The University Hospital of the West Indies (UHWI) in St Andrew has rung alarm bells and is in crisis mode as wards spill over with patients under the weight of the coronavirus outbreak.
Kevin Allen, chief executive officer of the UHWI, said the hospital was bursting at the seams as all four tents on the premises were full.
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news ... nder-covid

Jamaica recorded 13 deaths due to COVID-19 on Tuesday, the island's highest number of coronavirus-related fatalities in a 24-hour period.
https://www.loopjamaica.com/content/rec ... -new-cases

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2021, 6:12 pm

Explain that now Dr Chaos^

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 19th, 2021, 6:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Another metric we don't have is the long term effect of those who had Covid and have recovered.
After a person recovers from chickenpox, the virus stays dormant (inactive) in their body. The virus can reactivate much later in their life, causing shingles.

Good point, but I still advocate for a more balanced approach. Especially with regards to opening to the borders to citizens, and allowing physical therapy and other activities.

Postby paid_influencer » March 19th, 2021, 6:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:‘Red alert’…13 Jamaican hospitals exceed COVID isolation capacity
Health and Wellness Minister Dr Christopher Tufton says the present state of COVID-19 hospitalisations have become alarming with 13 of the 22 hospitals across Jamaica at red alert.
Tufton explains that this means that these facilities have a greater than 84% occupancy level for their isolation capacity.
Nine of the 13 hospitals are at 100% or greater capacity, he disclosed.
https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/new ... n-capacity

Jamaica hospitals buckle under COVID
The University Hospital of the West Indies (UHWI) in St Andrew has rung alarm bells and is in crisis mode as wards spill over with patients under the weight of the coronavirus outbreak.
Kevin Allen, chief executive officer of the UHWI, said the hospital was bursting at the seams as all four tents on the premises were full.
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news ... nder-covid

Jamaica recorded 13 deaths due to COVID-19 on Tuesday, the island's highest number of coronavirus-related fatalities in a 24-hour period.
https://www.loopjamaica.com/content/rec ... -new-cases

Keep the borders closed. We doh need that shiet coming across here by the plane load.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 19th, 2021, 10:53 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Good, we're getting somewhere now. But you're looking the wrong metric though.

We need to determine whethere wer'e actually saving lives. A friend of mine got diagnosed with cancer and last year, he wants to go to the US for treatment (treatment that isn't available here), but because he can't guarentee when he'll get an exemption to return, he chose to stay.

He's getting worst and might die within the next 3-6 months.

Locked borders to citizens are killing people. My aunt can't get her PET scan for the same sitaution. And there are numerous other maladies aflicting people who are prevented from getting treatment abroad.

Education is suffering greatly as well.

Habit7 and PNMites think they did such a good job, but we took brute force approaches to a problem that required balance.

You also can't compare murders etc to an infectious disesase, though you are right in pointing out that we ignored deaths via murders/car accidents and other health issues, but we're paranoid with covid-19.

So I do agree with reducing many of our nonsensical rules that are destroying peoples livilihood, costing lives and destroying the future of many.

A neighbor near me can't get access to the physical therapy a whole year now at Mt. Hope, because of this he might never be able to walk again.

Extremely sensible your points ... we are letting fear govern decisions which leads to irrational thought processes. Dr Bratt makes a good point that respecting the virus and not fearing it or spreading irrational fear mongering is what is going to help us to get our society back together.

The fear I can see is also leading the public to bow down and accept authoritative rule by the current regime. This is bad for freedom and leads us away from a society free of tyranny and an oppressive leadership.

It hurts my heart and my head that we are not learning from history. It has happened over and over again ... Fear leads to giving up rights/freedoms to authority which then leads to TYRANTS destroying the soul of humanity.

I am seriously considering a secondary citizenship because of the drone like behavior of my Trini brothers and sisters. I wont be sticking around when they start abusing the authoritative laws that people have given them to oppress the citizens.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 19th, 2021, 11:14 pm

timelapse wrote:Explain that now Dr Chaos^

What is there to explain?
Jamaica, a totally different country from Trinidad & Tobago culturally/economically/geopolitically/healthcare approach/geolocation from the equator and you comparing their covid issues to T&T?

Why not compare Italy to Trinidad and come to the conclusion that were all gonna die?

abducted

Postby abducted » March 20th, 2021, 8:50 pm

drchaos wrote:

Jamaica, a totally different country from Trinidad & Tobago culturally/economically/geopolitically/healthcare approach/geolocation from the equator and you comparing their covid issues to T&T?

Why not compare Italy to Trinidad and come to the conclusion that were all gonna die?

The only real fear I have now is knowing that you are an actual medical doctor, if the medical board gave a deranged person like you certification, then Trinidad is much worse off than we think, you're insane

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 20th, 2021, 9:46 pm

Postby redmanjp » March 20th, 2021, 10:16 pm

County Caroni getting a surge in cases. Bars, a church, and TTPS officers involved. Imagine u just get swabbed for covid then instead of going home u go and infect 15 ppl in your church. Which by the way is outside of the area. The whole country is headed for a surge unless aggressive contact tracing is done.

https://www.looptt.com/content/covid-19-cases-surge-caroni-more-900-contacts-identified

Postby redmanjp » March 20th, 2021, 10:39 pm

Opening the borders would be risky even with the original strain. Now with these variants especially the UK B117 one which is BOTH more contagious and more deadly it threatens the health system and the ENTIRE economy as well! I mean just look what happened in the UK and other EU countries, now Italy again and Jamaica, everywhere there is variants is headed for lockdown if not already in it, and the PM said again we can't fund another lockdown. So is either a massive amount of deaths or economic collapse or both.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 21st, 2021, 10:47 am

abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

The only real fear I have now is knowing that you are an actual medical doctor, if the medical board gave a deranged person like you certification, then Trinidad is much worse off than we think, you're insane

Yes you are so right! Don't listen to anything except the mainstream narrative and call everyone else insane.
Stay in your house, don't come out of your house, because there are people in the medical field with different points of view.

Be afraid ... be very afraid.

abducted

Postby abducted » March 21st, 2021, 3:02 pm

redakkmooz58 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Yes you are so right! Don't listen to anything except the mainstream narrative and call everyone else insane.
Stay in your house, don't come out of your house, because there are people in the medical field with different points of view.

Be afraid ... be very afraid.

mr adbucted dis drchoas perssn is not a docta he is a trolly pusher in mt hope hospital, i knw him he is a failure n a cnt in real. a wile ago sme posts back in feb23 i call him out on he fake docta tin n he start 2 cuss me n tell me he betta dan me becuz i wrk in detour or rattn sellin cloth or smthin. he say he know mre dan all d docta in mt hope cuz he push trolly n he in d medical ting n how eveybidy stupid xcept he n he knw we all stuipd.
so dnt worry abut dat dunkey. only he mudda know he brite he did tell she dat he is bigshot docta in mt hpe.

You don't sound very bright either, had a hard time reading your post

abducted

Postby abducted » March 21st, 2021, 3:15 pm

Postby paid_influencer » March 21st, 2021, 4:17 pm

abducted wrote:You don't sound very bright either, had a hard time reading your post

the dialect is pure. It was easier for me to read imo

them photos showing what going on for months now. Selective enforcement. Better everybody be allowed or nobody be allowed (somebody might shoot up meh place for saying that eh).