Wraith King wrote:paid_influencer wrote:how could they have expected the 60 or 100 vaccines per health center to have been enough? this borders on negligence
It's possible they want a spike in the virus to distract citizens from other things.
teems1 wrote:A-E even though is 20% of the alphabet, won't necessary bring out 20% of the crowds.
Ali, Mohammed, Khan, Maharaj, Singh, Ram are way more common.
People with K/M, or S/R on the same day would be long lines also.
A better approach to do it by day of your date of birth. If you were born on the 1st to 5th, 6th to 10th etc.
The number of persons born on a certain day is much more random.
Wraith King wrote:paid_influencer wrote:how could they have expected the 60 or 100 vaccines per health center to have been enough? this borders on negligence
It's possible they want a spike in the virus to distract citizens from other things.
teems1 wrote:A-E even though is 20% of the alphabet, won't necessary bring out 20% of the crowds.
A better approach to do it by day of your date of birth. If you were born on the 1st to 5th, 6th to 10th etc.
paid_influencer wrote:teems1 wrote:A-E even though is 20% of the alphabet, won't necessary bring out 20% of the crowds.
geography too. certain areas might have heavy representation on K/M and S/R days while others areas nearly empty. the appointment system was the solution and they should go back to it until they have SAPA-style capacity.
paid_influencer wrote:Wraith King wrote:paid_influencer wrote:how could they have expected the 60 or 100 vaccines per health center to have been enough? this borders on negligence
i doh think is malice nah. they should fire whoever come up with this idea when they know they don't have the capacity yet
ProtonPowder wrote:There needs to be a wider distribution network period. This nonsense about a handful of government approved sites is the problem.
In the states you can go to walmart and get the shot, why cant we do at our local pharmacies whether it be independent or franchised.
Why cant I go to get my covid shot by the same GP who does shots to go from primary to secondary school, or the shots required to go to to foreign universities?
We create our own problems.
adnj wrote:I understood the what. What was puzzling is the why. An out door protest juxtaposed against people lined up outdoors who fail to maintain social distancing while trying to get the vaccine to control one of the worst national outbreaks in the world.ProtonPowder wrote:adnj wrote:You'll need to have that argument with the voices in your head or somebody else because it makes zero sense to me.Habit7 wrote:adnj wrote:Your statement is misleading.Habit7 wrote:I am enjoying seeing the ppl who defended thousands crowded outside, masked and at night protesting at vigils, now criticising hundreds in a line, masked in sunlight waiting to get vaccinated.
Either way, both were unnecessary gatherings that could have taken place differently.
There was no "one of the world's ten worst" Covid outbreaks occurring at the time of the candlelight vigils.
Of course it would not occur "at the time of the candlelight vigils." Whatever mass gathering event will be felt weeks later.
He is referring to the incubation period
timelapse wrote:Like how they mismanaging the economy?Wraith King wrote:paid_influencer wrote:how could they have expected the 60 or 100 vaccines per health center to have been enough? this borders on negligence
The_Honourable wrote:It's puzzling to you because you try your best to make your case from logic in addition to posting your sources. Habit7 is arguing from a political point of view hence why he juxtaposed the events of today to the candle light vigils which is a dead horse argument now first made by the Prime Minister while health officials are shying away from it.
alfa wrote:Seeing all this beat up over vaccines, which is the best, which brands not so good. Does anyone know what brands we got when we were kids and what kids getting nowadays? The regular vaccines I'm taking about, anyone knows the efficacy or are there any side effects. Just find it kinda strange all this conflict over covid shots and our kids could be getting something that can kill them or at the very least not work
Explain the lime the PM encouraged in Tobago and him being an idiot getting Covid . Why was there a cover up for the PM child mother also getting Covid. The Media refused to carry the storyHabit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:It's puzzling to you because you try your best to make your case from logic in addition to posting your sources. Habit7 is arguing from a political point of view hence why he juxtaposed the events of today to the candle light vigils which is a dead horse argument now first made by the Prime Minister while health officials are shying away from it.
What sources did he post? And which health officials shying away from all the possible sources of the surge which started in mid-March https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/03/doctor ... in-caroni/
Key Points From The Ministry of Health’s Virtual Media Conference – Wednesday 9th June 2021
- The Minister of Health, Terrence Deyalsingh, while referring to the long lines and crowds at the 36 health centers for walk-in vaccinations, issued an apology to the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago for him and his Ministry’s underestimation of vaccine demand.
- Minister Deyalsingh announced that from tomorrow, an alphabetical system by surname will be implemented for persons over 60 ONLY. This will be done in groups of 5 letters, for example, tomorrow only eligible persons whose surnames fall in the A - E category will be seen, the following day only those in the F – J category and so on.
- The Health Minister clarified that as of today, only persons over 60 will be receiving their first dose at this time. The Minister advised those under 60 with NCDs, to not show up and assured them that their time will come.
- Minister Deyalsingh stated that in 2 months 134,289 persons have been vaccinated with their first dose.
- Technical Director of Epidemiology, Dr. Avery Hinds said the overall COVID-19 positivity (the number of samples that come back positive out of every 100 tests performed) in the country is beginning to see a downward trend. Dr Hinds stated that this is an indicator of the decrease in viral circulation within the population.
Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:It's puzzling to you because you try your best to make your case from logic in addition to posting your sources. Habit7 is arguing from a political point of view hence why he juxtaposed the events of today to the candle light vigils which is a dead horse argument now first made by the Prime Minister while health officials are shying away from it.
What sources did he post? And which health officials shying away from all the possible sources of the surge which started in mid-March https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/03/doctor ... in-caroni/
paid_influencer wrote:Key Points From The Ministry of Health’s Virtual Media Conference – Wednesday 9th June 2021
- The Minister of Health, Terrence Deyalsingh, while referring to the long lines and crowds at the 36 health centers for walk-in vaccinations, issued an apology to the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago for him and his Ministry’s underestimation of vaccine demand.
- Minister Deyalsingh announced that from tomorrow, an alphabetical system by surname will be implemented for persons over 60 ONLY. This will be done in groups of 5 letters, for example, tomorrow only eligible persons whose surnames fall in the A - E category will be seen, the following day only those in the F – J category and so on.
- The Health Minister clarified that as of today, only persons over 60 will be receiving their first dose at this time. The Minister advised those under 60 with NCDs, to not show up and assured them that their time will come.
https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 7733110610
Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:It's puzzling to you because you try your best to make your case from logic in addition to posting your sources. Habit7 is arguing from a political point of view hence why he juxtaposed the events of today to the candle light vigils which is a dead horse argument now first made by the Prime Minister while health officials are shying away from it.
Dr Hinds initially attributed the spike to the Easter weekend. When Keith was talking a beating because of the spike for publicly encouraging persons to go to Tobago for the Easter weekend, Dr Hinds had to rescind his statement.
At this point why do you even pretend? Just admit you will defend PNM no matter what and you don't believe they can do any wrong because that's what you do and everyone knows. Just use that as your arguement.
No need to reply and be dishonest and say you're defending the truth, you post facts and all the other untrue defenses you put forward. I've heard it all before. Everyone has noticed your bias and pointed out numerous times where you've been misleading or entirely dishonest.
paid_influencer wrote:from Deyalsingh's announcement, these will be the days:
abcde -thurs
fghij -friday
klmno - monday
pqrst - tuesday
uvwxyz - wednesday
and NOBODY UNDER 60 will be served.
But it seems the media like to publish what ever Oma was doing when Bas was PM .redmanjp wrote:The PM child mother? she is a private citizen so patient confidentiality issues there. the PM chose to make his covid status public as he is a public figure with high office so there its in the public interest to know.
Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:It's puzzling to you because you try your best to make your case from logic in addition to posting your sources. Habit7 is arguing from a political point of view hence why he juxtaposed the events of today to the candle light vigils which is a dead horse argument now first made by the Prime Minister while health officials are shying away from it.
Dr Hinds initially attributed the spike to the Easter weekend. When Keith was talking a beating because of the spike for publicly encouraging persons to go to Tobago for the Easter weekend, Dr Hinds had to rescind his statement.
At this point why do you even pretend? Just admit you will defend PNM no matter what and you don't believe they can do any wrong because that's what you do and everyone knows. Just use that as your arguement.
No need to reply and be dishonest and say you're defending the truth, you post facts and all the other untrue defenses you put forward. I've heard it all before. Everyone has noticed your bias and pointed out numerous times where you've been misleading or entirely dishonest.
My sources speak for themselves. Do try to lazy man refute me without putting up likewise and sharing conspiracies.
Kickstart wrote:But it seems the media like to publish what ever Oma was doing when Bas was PM .redmanjp wrote:The PM child mother? she is a private citizen so patient confidentiality issues there. the PM chose to make his covid status public as he is a public figure with high office so there its in the public interest to know.
pugboy wrote:this is a good exercise for ebc and census ppl to collect data
a very good database to get esp geographically and politically
Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:MaxPower wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:The issue here isn't the crowds as they're all outdoor and wearing masks. The spread if any would be minimal. However, the big failure is their lack of planning and anticipation of this. Just another example of poor government planning.
DPD,
Which part you not getting bro?
Outdoor or not, where is the social distancing?
You do understand what a crowd means right?
I know you thinking about outdoor and ventilation and environment etc…..but what happens with the people in the middle if the crowd? What happens when the wind is calm and the ventilation is poor? Outdoor does not always mean in a savanna. Outdoor can mean outside but behind a wall, around a corner, under a lil shed where there is little air. So many crowds with all the body heat and stink breathe is a recipe for viruses to spread. But you have the masks right? Ok good, you have to HOPE the masks are worn properly AND they are effective…..which i assure you many are not.
Poor government planning? Yes i agree, but even with good planning i.e - constantly reiterating the covid guidelines, many people are not listening.
Max, my friend, I agree and I'm not saying it can't happen, it can but the odds are low if everyone is masked up.
200826-social-distance-rules-al-0839-3407569.jpg
The Brazilian variant has adapted to spread outdoors and in sunlight. Hence why trinis was doing all kinda thing before and we had no cases.
Also these people soo close together that mask and outdoors irrelevant.
Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:It's puzzling to you because you try your best to make your case from logic in addition to posting your sources. Habit7 is arguing from a political point of view hence why he juxtaposed the events of today to the candle light vigils which is a dead horse argument now first made by the Prime Minister while health officials are shying away from it.
Habit7 wrote:I am enjoying seeing the ppl who defended thousands crowded outside, masked and at night protesting at vigils, now criticising hundreds in a line, masked in sunlight waiting to get vaccinated.
Either way, both were unnecessary gatherings that could have taken place differently.