hover11 wrote:I believe this is the trial before the mark of the beast , look how easy ppl are willing to take this vaccine for the need to work...no man shall buy or sell without the mark, I'm not even a devout Christian, far from it actually but you have to admit this whole situation is one big experimentScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Les Bain wrote:Are the covid anti vaxxers solely opposed to the covid vaccines though? Because my initial thought after hearing their explanations is that any sinister vaccine theory (chip, mark of the beast, illuminati blah blah) most likely got sneaked in nice and quiet in your infancy.
Most of them are solely opposed to covid vaccines. Bill Gates increased the amount of covid anti vaxxers with his speech about 'depopulation', then we have our PM saying people in this country is 'living too long'. Those words create an unsettling feeling among the population and feeds our natural instinct to create a conspiracy about an activity or entity we do not fully understand. I have been hearing about the mark of the beast since Sunday school, these recent events along with access to technology just amplified it. It's really nothing new.
paid_influencer wrote:correcting myself: Sinopharm is approved for breastfeeding women in T&T.
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/sinophar ... and-tobagoOnly the Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine has been approved for use by breastfeeding women in Trinidad and Tobago
No vaccine has been granted approval for use by pregnant women in Trinidad and Tobago.
Pregnant women should not receive any COVID19 vaccine.
paid_influencer wrote:daring dragoon wrote:BOYCOTT THEY MC. if workers are not respected then the organization is disrespectful to all daily and small money workers. so boycott they mc,
daring dragoon wrote: we need to protect the small workers as these is the one that work to buy 'brands' in clothes/shoes, they want a little ride and they buy from small shops an drink in the bar on the corner on a friday /saturday. the fry chicken and pizza place can find another job for the employee rather than fire them but as the article say "we need to make money", its all about the $$$.
Industrial courts protects the employers. You have to spend thousands just to win a case that's very much stacked against you .elec2020 wrote:you do know that employees can sue for disparate treatment discrimination right? Also, as stated by the judge for the industrial court, how can employers try to enforce something that is not law? So good luck to all those companies that pushing this mandatory vaccination and basically having unvaccinated staff as unemployed. Lawsuits coming.
Kickstart wrote:Industrial courts protects the employers. You have to spend thousands just to win a case that's very much stacked against you .elec2020 wrote:you do know that employees can sue for disparate treatment discrimination right? Also, as stated by the judge for the industrial court, how can employers try to enforce something that is not law? So good luck to all those companies that pushing this mandatory vaccination and basically having unvaccinated staff as unemployed. Lawsuits coming.
hover11 wrote:What nonsense are you talking about industrial court is for the worker, they sèe the worker as the disadvantaged one in most cases and once you have a trade union there is no cost attached.....I think you a little confused industrial court is not a court of lawyers but where trade unions reignKickstart wrote:Industrial courts protects the employers. You have to spend thousands just to win a case that's very much stacked against you .elec2020 wrote:you do know that employees can sue for disparate treatment discrimination right? Also, as stated by the judge for the industrial court, how can employers try to enforce something that is not law? So good luck to all those companies that pushing this mandatory vaccination and basically having unvaccinated staff as unemployed. Lawsuits coming.
elec2020 wrote:you do know that employees can sue for disparate treatment discrimination right? Also, as stated by the judge for the industrial court, how can employers try to enforce something that is not law? So good luck to all those companies that pushing this mandatory vaccination and basically having unvaccinated staff as unemployed. Lawsuits coming.
88sins wrote:hover11 wrote:What nonsense are you talking about industrial court is for the worker, they sèe the worker as the disadvantaged one in most cases and once you have a trade union there is no cost attached.....I think you a little confused industrial court is not a court of lawyers but where trade unions reignKickstart wrote:Industrial courts protects the employers. You have to spend thousands just to win a case that's very much stacked against you .elec2020 wrote:you do know that employees can sue for disparate treatment discrimination right? Also, as stated by the judge for the industrial court, how can employers try to enforce something that is not law? So good luck to all those companies that pushing this mandatory vaccination and basically having unvaccinated staff as unemployed. Lawsuits coming.
well somebody has no idea how trade unions operate![]()
You think union dues are not part of the cost? Are they simply donations, and the union doing the worker a favor by representing them?
Apparently you didn't know that trade unions also take a percentage of the judgment in the event of a victory in the court. So if you win your case and you get a judgment of 100K in compensation, you think you getting the entire 100K after the employer forwards the payment to the union? If you lucky, you getting 90% of it, but I've seen contracts where the union takes 30% of the judgment.
Kickstart wrote:Industrial courts protects the employers. You have to spend thousands just to win a case that's very much stacked against you .elec2020 wrote:you do know that employees can sue for disparate treatment discrimination right? Also, as stated by the judge for the industrial court, how can employers try to enforce something that is not law? So good luck to all those companies that pushing this mandatory vaccination and basically having unvaccinated staff as unemployed. Lawsuits coming.
RedVEVO wrote:paid_influencer wrote:correcting myself: Sinopharm is approved for breastfeeding women in T&T.
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/sinophar ... and-tobagoOnly the Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine has been approved for use by breastfeeding women in Trinidad and Tobago
No vaccine has been granted approval for use by pregnant women in Trinidad and Tobago.
CDC in the USA says as follows:
" .. Pregnant and recently pregnant people are more likely to get severely ill with COVID-19 compared with non-pregnant people. If you are pregnant, you can receive a COVID-19 vaccine. Getting a COVID-19 vaccine during pregnancy can protect you from severe illness from COVID-19. If you have questions about getting vaccinated, a conversation with your healthcare provider might help, but is not required for vaccination.
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... nancy.html
hover11 wrote:You comparing 100 dollars a month union fee as that of hiring an attorney in a high court matter.....just to speak to the lawyer for consultation alone is 500 , filing of documents in the court summons and all the other processes will round u up in the range 20 to 30k and if you win they still want a piece of your earnings ....I have won industrial court matters and it was much cheaper than taking an attorney at my side as this is an employee Industrial relations issue not a civil or criminal issue trade unions are best suited for these matters
daring dragoon wrote:paid_influencer wrote:daring dragoon wrote:BOYCOTT THEY MC. if workers are not respected then the organization is disrespectful to all daily and small money workers. so boycott they mc,
well wait a second. I hear people saying if the workers unvaxxed they putting customers at risk so: boycott dey mc. Then when the company say they only giving hours to vaxxed employees, also boycott mc.
so is damned if you do damned if you don't[/quote
is not about if you take the jab or not. it is better if the workers take the vaccine to stop the spread. if you found out one worker has chicken pox, hiv/aids,red eye or some other sickness where there is no vaccine is sure none of you will buy food there. the issue is they cannot and should not fire the workers in a smartman way just because the worker refuse the vaccine an as it is small money basic salary jobs with little education required or young no work experience adults in the position there is no reason to bully the employee to do something or get fired. is this what the 84 yr old white man do to the 17 yr old girl? no media house pressing the story. did he tell her he will fire her if she dont open she legs? all these big business owned by the 1% or their families and again we have another useless labour minister? we need to protect the small workers as these is the one that work to buy 'brands' in clothes/shoes, they want a little ride and they buy from small shops an drink in the bar on the corner on a friday /saturday. the fry chicken and pizza place can find another job for the employee rather than fire them but as the article say "we need to make money", its all about the $$$.
Wraith King wrote:daring dragoon wrote:paid_influencer wrote:daring dragoon wrote:BOYCOTT THEY MC. if workers are not respected then the organization is disrespectful to all daily and small money workers. so boycott they mc,
well wait a second. I hear people saying if the workers unvaxxed they putting customers at risk so: boycott dey mc. Then when the company say they only giving hours to vaxxed employees, also boycott mc.
is not about if you take the jab or not. it is better if the workers take the vaccine to stop the spread. if you found out one worker has chicken pox, hiv/aids,red eye or some other sickness where there is no vaccine is sure none of you will buy food there. the issue is they cannot and should not fire the workers in a smartman way just because the worker refuse the vaccine an as it is small money basic salary jobs with little education required or young no work experience adults in the position there is no reason to bully the employee to do something or get fired. is this what the 84 yr old white man do to the 17 yr old girl? no media house pressing the story. did he tell her he will fire her if she dont open she legs? all these big business owned by the 1% or their families and again we have another useless labour minister? we need to protect the small workers as these is the one that work to buy 'brands' in clothes/shoes, they want a little ride and they buy from small shops an drink in the bar on the corner on a friday /saturday. the fry chicken and pizza place can find another job for the employee rather than fire them but as the article say "we need to make money", its all about the $$$.
Correct me if I'm wrong but the vaccine doesn't prevent you from getting and spreading the virus.
Wraith King wrote:daring dragoon wrote:paid_influencer wrote:daring dragoon wrote:BOYCOTT THEY MC. if workers are not respected then the organization is disrespectful to all daily and small money workers. so boycott they mc,
Correct me if I'm wrong but the vaccine doesn't prevent you from getting and spreading the virus.
adnj wrote:Wraith King wrote:daring dragoon wrote:paid_influencer wrote:daring dragoon wrote:BOYCOTT THEY MC. if workers are not respected then the organization is disrespectful to all daily and small money workers. so boycott they mc,
Vaccination has been shown to lower transmissibility and reduce chance of infection.
"Researchers identified nearly 5,000 cases of breakthrough infection in previously vaccinated people, and determined how much virus was present in their nose swabs. Compared to unvaccinated people, the amount of virus detected was significantly lower in those who got vaccinated.
More virus in the nose has been linked to greater infectiousness and increased risks of onward transmission.
These studies show vaccination is likely to substantially reduce virus transmission by reducing the pool of people who become infected, and reducing virus levels in the nose in people with breakthrough infections."
https://www.gavi.org/vaccineswork/mount ... -does-work
Netherlands has administered at least 17,773,305 doses of COVID vaccines so far. Assuming every person needs 2 doses, that’s enough to have vaccinated about 51.3% of the country’s population.
paid_influencer wrote:RedVEVO wrote:paid_influencer wrote:correcting myself: Sinopharm is approved for breastfeeding women in T&T.
CDC in the USA says as follows:
" .. Pregnant and recently pregnant people are more likely to get severely ill with COVID-19 compared with non-pregnant people. If you are pregnant, you can receive a COVID-19 vaccine. Getting a COVID-19 vaccine during pregnancy can protect you from severe illness from COVID-19. If you have questions about getting vaccinated, a conversation with your healthcare provider might help, but is not required for vaccination.
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... nancy.html
The CDC's recommendations are based on Pfizer, Moderna and J&J, none of which are available here right now. Those vaccines are materially different to what we have here.
The MoH doesn't have enough information available on Sinopharm to classify it as safe in pregnancy. Since that is the only vaccine we have => we have no vaccines to recommend to pregnant women right now.
Les Bain wrote:daring dragoon wrote: we need to protect the small workers as these is the one that work to buy 'brands' in clothes/shoes, they want a little ride and they buy from small shops an drink in the bar on the corner on a friday /saturday. the fry chicken and pizza place can find another job for the employee rather than fire them but as the article say "we need to make money", its all about the $$$.
That's an interesting perspective but what you suggest should be done? These workers are also the same ones doh want to wear masks or social distance, and always up in a gathering.
They're also the same workers who want to sprinkle holy water and burn dry orange peel in a store if they hear one of the employees is a bullerman.