COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 36354 cases, 1000 deaths, 5691 active, 29663 recovered in T&T

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2021, 12:35 am

We will know in about three years. The death stats on CSOs site at 2018 in 2021
bluefete wrote:
redmanjp wrote:India's death toll could be in the millions

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/indias-pandemic-death-toll-could-be-millions-5

So what should be the figure for T&T?

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 36354 cases, 1000 deaths, 5691 active, 29663 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » July 22nd, 2021, 5:32 am

Changes in menstrual cycle? Covid vaccine side effects are more than blood clots

are the powers that be that is the free masons and illuninati who controls the destiny of the world sterilizing the world with the vaccine? was covid fake to make everyone take the vaccine and thin the population in a couple decades? is this why children was not to get the vaccine at first and they did the math and see that children 12 and above will have children in the next decade while the middle age persons still alive so they target the vaccine for the 12 and above. in 30 years the overpopulation of the world will be fixed.

Kay_B

Postby Kay_B » July 22nd, 2021, 6:31 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Changes in menstrual cycle? Covid vaccine side effects are more than blood clots

are the powers that be that is the free masons and illuninati who controls the destiny of the world sterilizing the world with the vaccine? was covid fake to make everyone take the vaccine and thin the population in a couple decades? is this why children was not to get the vaccine at first and they did the math and see that children 12 and above will have children in the next decade while the middle age persons still alive so they target the vaccine for the 12 and above. in 30 years the overpopulation of the world will be fixed.

Sounds monstrous. Although, there may be some truth in this. But how many people died before the vaccine was available? And to be honest, there are not so many countries that are really overpopulated. In developed countries, it’s even the other way around, because working couples can afford to give birth to no more than two children, and most often just one.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2021, 6:41 am

So ppl died before the vaccine from a fake virus. Ok. Including my cousin father.

Postby Kenjo » July 22nd, 2021, 6:51 am

Millions from a billion leaves a lot of people still

Postby adnj » July 22nd, 2021, 6:53 am

Yes. The cumulative mortality rate in India is still about one-fourth of what the USA experienced (not shown in the graph below).

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 22nd, 2021, 7:04 am

Excess deaths lol.
Does anybody think excess deaths makes sense as a scientific metric ?

Postby adnj » July 22nd, 2021, 7:13 am

Skanky wrote:Excess deaths lol.
Come back to how you said Covid doesn't happen in healthy countries.

The fact that you don't believe it makes it real.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 22nd, 2021, 7:17 am

Kay_B wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Sounds monstrous. Although, there may be some truth in this. But how many people died before the vaccine was available? And to be honest, there are not so many countries that are really overpopulated. In developed countries, it’s even the other way around, because working couples can afford to give birth to no more than two children, and most often just one.

i didnt say the vaccine kills, i said it sterilizes. women menstrual cycle changed with the gene therapy vaccine. the world cant support 7 billion persons. food cant be produced fast enough, water is being polluted, polar ice caps is melting well know the rest. redmanjp all condolences to you but if covid is fake did your uncle die at home or die in a hospital? was he given some type of medication to treat covid when it is just a stronger flu strain and did the treatment come from the free masons controlled big pharma? the agenda will run deep, every year we see movies with how deep they go.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 22nd, 2021, 7:23 am

Skanky wrote:Excess deaths lol.

its cause and effect. a man rushing to buy groceries before lockdown get into a car accident and dies is excess death. man loss he wuk because of covid and come to rob you for groceries and you get shot and kill your death is because of covid.

Postby zoom rader » July 22nd, 2021, 7:51 am

aaron17 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/covid-wipes-out-family/article_86b6f3fe-ea84-11eb-991c-0fb0254f2a4a.html

This is sad and no apology form the red government.

Carnival and elections was the main fault for covid

Postby Ben_spanna » July 22nd, 2021, 8:05 am

if you only knew
Some people have died in our health care system simply because there were not enough medical staff to physically move them to the ICU where they could have gotten the necessary care.
Imagine that and then think about getting covid.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2021, 8:08 am

aaron17 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/covid-wipes-out-family/article_86b6f3fe-ea84-11eb-991c-0fb0254f2a4a.html

The Covid story is sad but the back story especially with the ages is a bit disconcerting.
Th grandmother is 74, her son in law who was the first to die (with renal failure) last month was 73.
The daughter who's husband died was 53 and her daughter who died was 40 and widowed.
:shock: :shock:

Postby Ben_spanna » July 22nd, 2021, 8:13 am

World wide covid has seen the start of many cases of Families in crisis and forced foster homes now being created as a result of both parents passing on and leaving behind children with no guardian. very sad indeed.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2021, 8:20 am

bluefete wrote:Not forgetting quarantining in fancy hotels locally.

pugboy wrote:about $90m spent in private covid testing locally
go figure

don’t think any industry has suddenly popped up and benefited a few to that amount in a year and counting

bluefete wrote:Reading about all these variants makes me think that someone is seriously profiting from Covid.

prior to border reopening they would have lost a lot actually since borders closed march 2020

wing

Postby wing » July 22nd, 2021, 8:23 am

Very sad. Nobody knows what anyone will do in a situation like that. There are those who think a two percent death rate is no big deal, but outside of the cold figures, there is a human side to it all.

Postby hover11 » July 22nd, 2021, 8:59 am

Quick Question: Why are the vaccinated worried about the unvaccinated? If you're vaccinated good for you, you are protected isn't that your main concern, seems a social divide is brewing between that of the vaccinated and unvaccinated

Postby bluefete » July 22nd, 2021, 9:23 am

Yuh didn't read what the Queen say orrr?

President orders unvaccinated security detail: Stay away from me
JENSEN LA VENDE 6 HRS AGO

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/22/presid ... y-from-me/

hover11 wrote:Quick Question: Why are the vaccinated worried about the unvaccinated? If you're vaccinated good for you, you are protected isn't that your main concern, seems a social divide is brewing between that of the vaccinated and unvaccinated

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2021, 9:44 am

IMG_7509.JPG

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 22nd, 2021, 9:50 am

hover11 wrote:Quick Question: Why are the vaccinated worried about the unvaccinated? If you're vaccinated good for you, you are protected isn't that your main concern, seems a social divide is brewing between that of the vaccinated and unvaccinated

Because you're more likely to spread it and thus putting people who can't take the vaccine (due to medical issues) at risk.

Postby teems1 » July 22nd, 2021, 9:54 am

Because it's a novel virus.

Even if fully vaccinated, we're not 100% sure how long the antibodies last, how effective it will be against the new variants, long term effects on the respiratory system even if asymptomatic or exposed.

You've never heard the phrase "better to err on the side of caution".

All we know right now vaccination helps keep us out of the hospital/ICU/casket.

Postby hover11 » July 22nd, 2021, 9:59 am

However vaccinated can spread it as well....
Dohplaydat wrote:

Because you're more likely to spread it and thus putting people who can't take the vaccine (due to medical issues) at risk.

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2021, 10:04 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Thank you..

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 22nd, 2021, 10:05 am

hover11 wrote:However vaccinated can spread it as well....
Dohplaydat wrote:

They are less likely to spread it

Postby Ben_spanna » July 22nd, 2021, 10:10 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Geezus how many times MUST this be repeated!??? dont people listen! firetruck meng!

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2021, 10:51 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Geezus how many times MUST this be repeated!??? dont people listen! firetruck meng!

this is something we believe is true, but there is no hard data to quantify it (particularly for the vaccine we are using on the island in the face of the variants).

I'm not being anti-vax. Without data it's impossible to know how much we can rely on it and how dangerous decisions like re-opening schools will be. That's why I'm hoping the administration will choose caution come September.

Postby hover11 » July 22nd, 2021, 11:01 am

Less likely means still possible
Dohplaydat wrote:

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 22nd, 2021, 11:20 am

^ incorrect. Less likely = 0 chance.

Postby hover11 » July 22nd, 2021, 11:25 am

Imagine being vaccinated and still scared, how that making any sense?