abducted wrote:Mmoney607 is the guy who doesn’t understand simple things, but tries to sound smart, by making a statement in the form of a question
katiedido wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PariaMan wrote:I take statins for cholesterol could still get heart attack
I exercise for health could still get sick
It's all about minimizing risk
PRECISELY
So hows about this for a novel concept...
You minimize your risk to your body your way
I minimize my risk to my body my way
and we all call that even
How's about this for a novel concept, your freedoms stop where you infringe on others.
If you choose to be a walking petri dish who can spread to others and be a host for new mutations, then it's your turn to stay at home.
He'll say vaccinated people can still spread. He'll ignore the fact that they are MUCH less likely to spread.
It's in these times of crisis you see the self-centeredness/selfishness or just downright introverted meow behavior and attitudes by some people.
In all fairness the studies have shown that Pfizer recipients are 2-3 times less likely to get covid. But once they get it then they are as contagious as the unvaccinated for the first 6 days then the viral load drops much faster than unvax. We don’t have this information for Sinopharm and AZ. the former been shown to be a leakier vaccine for prior variants even so who really knows what our local situation would be. Vaccinating esp if Sinopharm is the vaccine of choice increasingly becomes a matter of personal safety, and less the safety of others. With that being said everyone should still take the shot that’s available to them if they care about their own lives
teems1 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PariaMan wrote:I take statins for cholesterol could still get heart attack
PRECISELY
How's about this for a novel concept, your freedoms stop where you infringe on others.
If you choose to be a walking petri dish who can spread to others and be a host for new mutations, then it's your turn to stay at home.
He'll say vaccinated people can still spread. He'll ignore the fact that they are MUCH less likely to spread.
It's in these times of crisis you see the self-centeredness/selfishness or just downright introverted meow behavior and attitudes by some people.
So what happens after the virus adapts to spread more easily between vaccinated people?
For the virus to mutate, it requires hosts.
Getting vaccinated lowers the overall chance of you being infected and becoming a host.
So you're correct in that if you want fewer variants to exist, then get vaccinated.
No one has a crystal ball and can tell the future, what we can do is mitigate against the risks which could arise by actions right now.
timelapse wrote:I ain't a doctor, medical researcher or politician.Have no ideaMmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:Canadian visa vaccine coming.I await the new excuses not to get vaccinated
Why has the UK stopped giving AZ to under 40s.?
teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PariaMan wrote:I take statins for cholesterol could still get heart attack
PRECISELY
88sins wrote:teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PariaMan wrote:I take statins for cholesterol could still get heart attack
PRECISELY
And you are free to be the lab rat that you are expected to be. But my freedoms stop where I decide they do. What you think? they gonna say "hold him down" & inject me or anyone else that don't want it? they gonna hobble people to their houses? Businesses not gonna take my money? ok. I can't eat in yuh restaurant? never made a habit of that even pre-covid, so I remain unaffected. I not allowed to go in a cinema? I banned myself from that 30 years back so I think I'll be ok.
but that aside, I observe something.
plenty people around the wold ,including T&T, acting like if isolation for a period of time is a curse and a death sentence all wrapped up in one. & THAT is a HUGE part allyuh blasted problem.
If people around the world, particularly right here in T&T, had actually kept their arses in their blasted homes from the onset of this thing, we wouldn't be here now in this position. But because they allergic to their house or for whatever reason can't stay home & ABSOLUTELY MUST be around people they know & don't know, many for non essential purposes, we are in this position today.
And some of you persons that are guilty of that, being the asses & idiots that you are, now would prefer to paint me and those with a similar mindset to mine as the devil, because I don't want a vaccine, a vaccine mind you that may not have even been needed to have been developed if allyuh had kept allyuh useless asses in allyuh house/apt/hovel/hole in d ground. & I or someone else supposed to what? take allyuh seriously? agree to take what I eh want on the grounds of "the greater good" because your dumb ass couldn't keep yuh tail quiet in yuh house awhile? yuh wasn't studying "the greater good" & "protecting the vulnerable" when yuh was palancing yuh ass all over the place? But now when yuh want me to do something to safeguard your dumb arse & the arses of your fellow idiots by me doing something that I see no need for me to do & that I am not going to do, is "the greater good" & "herd immunity" & "protecting the vulnerable" ent?
If you are reading this and you fall into this category of individual, you need to kiss my entire hairy black arse immediately after I take a dump but before I wipe it & take a bath, and I will use your tongue for toilet paper before I give a dried rat turd about you or your opinion on whether or not I take a vaccine.
Happy injections everybody
Common sense does not equate to being qualified in the medical field.Reading something on the internet does not qualify you in any way to make medical assumptions.Not even a registered nurse could give a medical opinion.Being able to reguritate propaganda also does not equate to common sense.Mmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:I ain't a doctor, medical researcher or politician.Have no ideaMmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:Canadian visa vaccine coming.I await the new excuses not to get vaccinated
Common sense interpretation would say that the risk of the vaccine to those under 40 was too high
That is exactly the opposite of the intent of any vaccine.Mmoney607 wrote:teems1 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PariaMan wrote:I take statins for cholesterol could still get heart attack
PRECISELY
So what happens after the virus adapts to spread more easily between vaccinated people?
Getting vaccinated lowers the overall chance of you being infected and becoming a host.
So you're correct in that if you want fewer variants to exist, then get vaccinated.
No one has a crystal ball and can tell the future, what we can do is mitigate against the risks which could arise by actions right now.
Covid vaccines were never about stopping infections, it is about stopping serious illness. Hence why the cdc has told vaccinated persons to wear masks.
timelapse wrote:Common sense does not equate to being qualified in the medical field.Reading something on the internet does not qualify you in any way to make medical assumptions.Not even a registered nurse could give a medical opinion.Being able to reguritate propaganda also does not equate to common sense.Mmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:I ain't a doctor, medical researcher or politician.Have no ideaMmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:Canadian visa vaccine coming.I await the new excuses not to get vaccinated
Common sense interpretation would say that the risk of the vaccine to those under 40 was too high
So why all the beat up to get Degrees,Masters and Doctorates , not to mention all the field work? Waste of time, effort and money?Mmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:Common sense does not equate to being qualified in the medical field.Reading something on the internet does not qualify you in any way to make medical assumptions.Not even a registered nurse could give a medical opinion.Being able to reguritate propaganda also does not equate to common sense.Mmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:I ain't a doctor, medical researcher or politician.Have no ideaMmoney607 wrote:timelapse wrote:Canadian visa vaccine coming.I await the new excuses not to get vaccinated
Common sense is the foundation of science. Science didn't just pop up magically.
teems1 wrote:
Probably in your dreams your rights stop where you think they do.
In the real world, there are consequences for actions.
https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... /28.05.pdf
There is an entire section dedicated to offences and penalties if you intentionally lie to authorities and spread infectious diseases.
I trying to understand.88sins wrote:teems1 wrote:
There is an entire section dedicated to offences and penalties if you intentionally lie to authorities and spread infectious diseases.
funny how your misguided logic fails to figure out that even with the penalties, if I so choose to I am still free to lie to authorities for basically anything actually (they lie to you all the time, & neither you or they seem to have an issue with that, go figure) I am still free to do so. I am the one to decide if I can deal with the penalty, and if said penalty means litle or nothing to me I have no reason to view it as a means of deterring me from my course of action.
Also, like you eh know that to be charged with & convicted of lying about an infectious disease, one must first be confirmed diagnosed with an infectious disease before one can be charged with spreading it, and one is still free to lie if one so chooses. the penalty is a deterrent son, not a barrier, the two are not the same. it is meant to discourage an action through the fear of the person committing the act being subjected to the penalty. the penalty itself as described stops nothing and does nothing.
or you implying that if a man walking on a dusty road & he inhales dust & coughs he should get charged for spreading an infectious disease simply for coughing?
some of you all need to wake up & stop dreaming that you living in an authoritarian dictatorship where "govamint say, and dat is d have all end all & be all" is your motto & mantra & anthem
88sins wrote:teems1 wrote:
funny how your misguided logic fails to figure out that even with the penalties, if I so choose to I am still free to lie to authorities for basically anything actually (they lie to you all the time, & neither you or they seem to have an issue with that, go figure) I am still free to do so. I am the one to decide if I can deal with the penalty, and if said penalty means litle or nothing to me I have no reason to view it as a means of deterring me from my course of action.
Also, like you eh know that to be charged with & convicted of lying about an infectious disease, one must first be confirmed diagnosed with an infectious disease before one can be charged with spreading it, and one is still free to lie if one so chooses. the penalty is a deterrent son, not a barrier, the two are not the same. it is meant to discourage an action through the fear of the person committing the act being subjected to the penalty. the penalty itself as described stops nothing and does nothing.
or you implying that if a man walking on a dusty road & he inhales dust & coughs he should get charged for spreading an infectious disease simply for coughing?
some of you all need to wake up & stop dreaming that you living in an authoritarian dictatorship where "govamint say, and dat is d have all end all & be all" is your motto & mantra & anthem
adnj wrote:.....
adnj wrote:That is exactly the opposite of the intent of any vaccine.Mmoney607 wrote:teems1 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PariaMan wrote:I take statins for cholesterol could still get heart attack
PRECISELY
Covid vaccines were never about stopping infections, it is about stopping serious illness. Hence why the cdc has told vaccinated persons to wear masks.
You just spew all sorts of stupid sh:t out.
And why is that, Dr. Pasteur? Because you need a modified vaccine for a mutated virus...Mmoney607 wrote:adnj wrote:That is exactly the opposite of the intent of any vaccine.Mmoney607 wrote:teems1 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PRECISELY
Well it's not doing what's its supposed to do because vaccinated persons are still getting and spreading the virus
Assault me at your own peril.teems1 wrote:So if someone who knows they have tuberculosis were to cough in your direction, you'd be fine with that? It's their body and freedom to do so. You have no right infringing on it?
https://www.who.int/news-room/feature-stories/detail/how-do-vaccines-workMmoney607 wrote:adnj wrote:That is exactly the opposite of the intent of any vaccine.Mmoney607 wrote:teems1 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:teems1 wrote:88sins wrote:PRECISELY
Well it's not doing what's its supposed to do because vaccinated persons are still getting and spreading the virus
teems1 wrote:So if someone who knows they have tuberculosis were to cough in your direction, you'd be fine with that? It's their body and freedom to do so. You have no right infringing on it?
First link was WHObluefete wrote:Timelapse: I am very careful of any information that the CDC puts out.
There is always an underlying agenda.
88sins wrote:teems1 wrote:So if someone who knows they have tuberculosis were to cough in your direction, you'd be fine with that? It's their body and freedom to do so. You have no right infringing on it?
If they know they have tb, and you know that there's a probability that they have tb, and you don't want to, by all means, you have all rights to take whatever precautions you need to in order to safeguard yourself from them infecting you. However, neither you nor the state have any right or authority whatsoever to attempt to compel them toward any form of treatment if they prefer not to take it, and you have every right to get yourself away from them (or them away from you if they in your house)
Freedom of choice is a real thing son.
Before PNM claim Responsibility for Canada donating Vaccines!
It was not PNM but Vijay Persad Seetahal who got it for us! On behalf of all Trinbagonians, Thank You from the bottom of our Hearts! We need more Citizens like yourself, who put Country First!
A letter was submitted and forwarded for consideration by Canada's Ministry of International Development. That's what's printed in the photo.Blaze d Chalice wrote:Before PNM claim Responsibility for Canada donating Vaccines!
It was not PNM but Vijay Persad Seetahal who got it for us! On behalf of all Trinbagonians, Thank You from the bottom of our Hearts! We need more Citizens like yourself, who put Country First!
Roda Cockroach probably having a meltdown.