COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2021, 7:47 am

we dont know if it is a gene issue or not but the long and short is fit looking ppl without comorbidities have died
so inshan and pea talking a setta nonsense about ONLY old and comorbid ppl will die

Penguin wrote:Woke up to some sad news today.

My god mother died of covid yesterday. I saw her just a month ago when I went to drop off some fruits from the garden.

She was only 58 and in perfect health, this woman used to go hiking all over the country, used to swim a lot. She is the last person you'd think would succumb to this virus. Absoltely no cormobities.

My cousin was telling me (don't know how true), that some people regardless of health, have certain genes that allow covid to affect them really bady.

She was not vaccinated. Last time I saw her I told her to go get it, but she said she wanted to wait for Johnson and Johnson or AstraZeneca as she wanted to travel to Canada next month so that she could see her newest grandchild.

God I wish she took the vaccine. Her husband also has covid and isn't doing too well himself.

RIP Auntie.

I take back all my previous anti-vax (really just a cautious approach) sentiment.

People, these vaccines are saving lives and will save you or your loved ones. My godmother's mother and aunts are all alive in the late 70s and early 80s. At 58, she could have easily had another 30 years of life, but it was cut short by this wretched virus.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 9th, 2021, 7:48 am

I am sorry to hear about your loss.

Postby Dave » August 9th, 2021, 7:54 am

Condolences on your loss.

Postby aaron17 » August 9th, 2021, 8:15 am

Somebody help me.

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2021, 8:17 am

aaron17 wrote:Somebody help me.

what do you need help with bro?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 9th, 2021, 8:34 am

Is everything ok? This seems a bit random

Postby aaron17 » August 9th, 2021, 8:41 am

See other corona thread..thanx

Postby timelapse » August 9th, 2021, 8:42 am

paid_influencer wrote:

what do you need help with bro?
His family/ gf are are bunch of narcissistic covidiots. Sorry I have to put it that way.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 9th, 2021, 8:55 am

Just take the vaccine quietly

When you in Couva suffering you there by yourself

Pal spent 4 days before dying all alone

Do the right thing for yourself and fire truck every one else
aaron17 wrote:See other corona thread..thanx

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2021, 9:18 am

Penguin, sorry for your loss bro.

I advise everyone over 30 to get vaccinated regardless of health, you don't wanna be another statistic. 1 in 33 who have tested postive in Trinidad have died. Waiting for a better vaccine is a losing game because it puts in vulnerable positions. Remember on averge 7 people are dying everyday. That is 7 preventable deaths daily people.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 9th, 2021, 10:02 am

timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8289694/

leaving this here and running away

Absolutely brilliant article. Fantastic. 10/10

I would just add the financial and political aspect of the vaccine or nothing agenda. Pharmaceutical companies and their investors stand to make billions. And global politicians can use this as a way to further control and gain more power to carry out their agendas.
If they making money, how is it of any use to you if you dead with covid?

What are your comments on the article?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 9th, 2021, 10:07 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Penguin, sorry for your loss bro.

I advise everyone over 30 to get vaccinated regardless of health, you don't wanna be another statistic. 1 in 33 who have tested postive in Trinidad have died. Waiting for a better vaccine is a losing game because it puts in vulnerable positions. Remember on averge 7 people are dying everyday. That is 7 preventable deaths daily people.

So what you advise people under 30?

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2021, 11:04 am

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2021, 11:24 am

pugboy wrote:we dont know if it is a gene issue or not but the long and short is fit looking ppl without comorbidities have died
so inshan and pea talking a setta nonsense about ONLY old and comorbid ppl will die

Penguin wrote:Woke up to some sad news today.

My god mother died of covid yesterday. I saw her just a month ago when I went to drop off some fruits from the garden.

She was only 58 and in perfect health, this woman used to go hiking all over the country, used to swim a lot. She is the last person you'd think would succumb to this virus. Absoltely no cormobities.

My cousin was telling me (don't know how true), that some people regardless of health, have certain genes that allow covid to affect them really bady.

She was not vaccinated. Last time I saw her I told her to go get it, but she said she wanted to wait for Johnson and Johnson or AstraZeneca as she wanted to travel to Canada next month so that she could see her newest grandchild.

God I wish she took the vaccine. Her husband also has covid and isn't doing too well himself.

RIP Auntie.

I take back all my previous anti-vax (really just a cautious approach) sentiment.

People, these vaccines are saving lives and will save you or your loved ones. My godmother's mother and aunts are all alive in the late 70s and early 80s. At 58, she could have easily had another 30 years of life, but it was cut short by this wretched virus.

i was wondering if to report his vid to facebook? if he said anything false.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2021, 11:30 am

Ridiculous line for AZ at munroe road atm. Sinopharm line kinda non existent

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2021, 11:51 am

good news. so ppl weren't vaccine hesitant, just sinopharm hesitant!

Postby matr1x » August 9th, 2021, 11:54 am

I don't blame the lady for j&j. She wanted to get vaccinated. It's just that the j and j taking real long to reach

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2021, 12:00 pm

Pressure at Racquet Centre ATM
IMG_20210809_115858.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2021, 12:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:good news. so ppl weren't vaccine hesitant, just sinopharm hesitant!

on the press conference today, more than one media person ask about people going for AZ after they take Sinopharm.

Dr. Richards say them does keep records and that is fraud.

:drinking:

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2021, 12:22 pm

If someone got sinopharm elsewhere and went racket centre for AZ, how they keeping records,asking for my co workers who going today and tomorrow for AZ after going for sinopharm drive two months ago
paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:good news. so ppl weren't vaccine hesitant, just sinopharm hesitant!

on the press conference today, more than one media person ask about people going for AZ after they take Sinopharm.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2021, 12:41 pm

Terrence and moh could get rinse out later. Process is utter FAILURE. 11PM apt men still in line. So y d fck yuh make people make apt? On top ah that, rain falling bucket ah drop

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2021, 12:45 pm

I had 12pm appt. Was told on entering Racquet Centre to park and wait for someone to come to your car. Meanhwile other cars people parking and going to the line one time. I ended up doing same.

Why the fack are you taking walk ins??

From 1st appt in June to now it's a regression.

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2021, 12:46 pm

Why make appointments and welcome walk ins as well...what did they think was going to occur
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Terrence and moh could get rinse out later. Process is utter FAILURE. 11PM apt men still in line. So y d fck yuh make people make apt? On top ah that, rain falling bucket ah drop

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2021, 12:56 pm

Vaccinations halted in SAPA as crowds fail to observe social distancing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2021, 1:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Why make appointments and welcome walk ins as well...what did they think was going to occur
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Terrence and moh could get rinse out later. Process is utter FAILURE. 11PM apt men still in line. So y d fck yuh make people make apt? On top ah that, rain falling bucket ah drop

Wah yuh expect with terrence as head?? Incompetence at its highest

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2021, 1:10 pm

Got through by doing what I hate to do.....disregarding instructions. I didn't follow the instruction to park and wait as that didn't look to be making sense as those walking in were getting to go straight to registration.

Also got the same nurse who have me shot 1. She was also a bit surprised when she opened the card and saw her sig.

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2021, 1:14 pm

hover11 wrote:Vaccinations halted in SAPA as crowds fail to observe social distancing

vaxx hours it 8am to 3pm, so maybe they lock orf early to process the crowd. Rain like hell today too in Sando.

I made my appointment later in the week.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 9th, 2021, 1:26 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

You see these so called independent apolitical "doctors". They keeping record of that but not keeping record of breakthrough infections!

Postby j.o.e » August 9th, 2021, 1:46 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

You see these so called independent apolitical "doctors". They keeping record of that but not keeping record of breakthrough infections!

Whatever holds your conspiracy theory together