COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2021, 11:44 am

bakr funeral

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 5th, 2021, 11:53 am

they still allowing digital copies of the VAX card?

If so -- everywhere have unvaxxed in safe zones. we done know them unvax and antivax doh like 'conforming' to the rules, or care about anyone else.

woke sheep.
Last edited by st7 on November 5th, 2021, 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2021, 12:06 pm

st7 wrote:they still allowing digital copies of the VAX card?

If so -- everywhere have unvaxxed in safe zones.

There is no digital vaccination card system in place

Postby st7 » November 5th, 2021, 12:07 pm

Kenjo wrote:
st7 wrote:they still allowing digital copies of the VAX card?

If so -- everywhere have unvaxxed in safe zones.

There is no digital vaccination card system in place

nah i referring to when terry say 'take a picture of the vax card and keep it on yuh phone'

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2021, 1:17 pm

Yeah just be careful as someone may casually read the post and think that we have that in place . As of 5/11/2021 it is not a viable option in T&T

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 1:21 pm

Do life insurance policies cover death as a result of COVID-19?

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2021, 1:51 pm

they may soon require vax as a requirement

wtf wrote:Do life insurance policies cover death as a result of COVID-19?

Penguin

Postby Penguin » November 5th, 2021, 2:47 pm

Can't change a policy once you sign up I guess.

But for new persons this will most likely be a requirement.

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 3:07 pm

Pfizer says COVID-19 pill cut hospital, death risk by 90%

WASHINGTON (AP) — Pfizer Inc. said Friday that its experimental antiviral pill for COVID-19 cut rates of hospitalization and death by nearly 90% in high-risk adults, as the drugmaker joins the race to bring the first easy-to-use medication against the coronavirus to the U.S. market. 

Currently all COVID-19 treatments used in the U.S. require an IV or injection. Competitor Merck’s COVID-19 pill is already under review at the Food and Drug Administration after showing strong initial results, and on Thursday the United Kingdom became the first country to OK it. 

Pfizer said it will ask the FDA and international regulators to authorize its pill as soon as possible, after independent experts recommended halting the company’s study based on the strength of its results. Once Pfizer applies, the FDA could make a decision within weeks or months. If authorized the company would sell the drug under the brand name Paxlovid. 

Researchers worldwide have been racing to find a pill against COVID-19 that can be taken at home to ease symptoms, speed recovery and reduce the crushing burden on hospitals and doctors. 

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pfizer-says-covi ... isk-by-90/

Postby redmanjp » November 5th, 2021, 3:29 pm

wtf wrote:Rowley to host a media conference at 7:30pm Saturday when he returns on TT Soil.
What he gonna say?

Don't think it related to Covid

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Penguin wrote:

Can't change a policy once you sign up I guess.

But for new persons this will most likely be a requirement.
Thank you ....I can see alot of ppl here dont understand how contracts work

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 5th, 2021, 4:45 pm

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 4:46 pm

Yesterday was a holiday thus all health centres would be closed before the men get hyper and say it going down
FB_IMG_1636145003456.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 5th, 2021, 4:54 pm

One day can't cause such a huge drop in the number of cases today, the previous days were in the 300+ range. You all expected Divali day to have 160 cases alone from samples submitted?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 4:55 pm

14 Dead. Alot more to come
I just heard of two positive cases.
They got infected in the market.
Guy suffers from high blood pressure and diabetes.
He and his wife.
I don't think he will make it.

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 5:02 pm

wtf wrote:14 Dead. Alot more to come
He and his wife.
Were either vaccinated ?

eitech

Postby eitech » November 5th, 2021, 5:14 pm

hover11 wrote:
He and his wife.
Were either vaccinated ?

It doesn’t matter if they were vaxxed

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 5:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
He and his wife.
Were either vaccinated ?
Nope. They don't believe in vaccination.
They guy is afraid of needles.

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 6:00 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
He and his wife.
Were either vaccinated ?
Not anymore.

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 6:03 pm

adnj wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
He and his wife.
Were either vaccinated ?
Not anymore.
He could pull through

Penguin

Postby Penguin » November 5th, 2021, 6:11 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
He and his wife.
Were either vaccinated ?

I does wonder if these idiots realize how much injection they get when they get hospitalised.

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2021, 6:23 pm

we have moved from the average of 5-6ppl dying daily for months to over 10-12 in a short space of time

just remember efforts to curb covid take at least 4-6weeks

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 6:23 pm

Penguin wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
He and his wife.
Were either vaccinated ?

I does wonder if these idiots realize how much injection they get when they get hospitalised.
Three vials of blood when you sit down. And the venipuncture needle is a larger diameter.

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 6:32 pm

pugboy wrote:we have moved from the average of 5-6ppl dying daily for months to over 10-12 in a short space of time

just remember efforts to curb covid take at least 4-6weeks
Allya not studying it have 5000 ppl on home quarantine now and when Christmas limes start u feel them staying home

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 5th, 2021, 6:43 pm

NO more lockdowns. Vaccines available, get vaccinated today and cut the BS.

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 6:49 pm

DMan7 wrote:NO more lockdowns. Vaccines available, get vaccinated today and cut the BS.
The next lockdown coming so fast u wouldn't know until it hit u just like the last one

71 ppl died from covid this week
Last edited by hover11 on November 5th, 2021, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 6:49 pm

Some people still ignorant towards the vaccine. They will die before they take the vaccine.
These same said people also don't know how to where a mask properly.

Postby MaxPower » November 5th, 2021, 7:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:NO more lockdowns. Vaccines available, get vaccinated today and cut the BS.
The next lockdown coming so fast u wouldn't know until it hit u just like the last one

Jason,

A lockdown is not needed.

We need to get Trinis in line.

Deploy the army in the streets to ensure strict compliance.

And when i say strict, i mean MF strict.

If not, then lock it down and make the ppl feel it this time. Last time was clearly too easy.

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 7:04 pm

hover11 wrote:

People should have vaccinated.