COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

solarkh

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby solarkh » November 17th, 2021, 4:25 pm

wtf wrote:781 cases
6 dead.
Wah we doing now?

Pretty obvious,wait for it to hit 1000/day as predicted.

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » November 17th, 2021, 4:25 pm

Record this day ladies and gents.
Today is the nation's highest ever record of positive cases.
21st of May we recorded 708 Cases.
Bodies gonna start rotting in the road just now.

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Image

Yea hover, you could just do an online transfer to my account
Yea boy u win today link the account number today I underestimated jackarsery

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 4:28 pm

Wait na the unvaccinated down to only 92% now :D

Postby aaron17 » November 17th, 2021, 4:33 pm

Bruhh

Postby Les Bain » November 17th, 2021, 4:36 pm

wtf wrote:781 cases
6 dead.
Wah we doing now?

Planning the freeup party. SOE done!

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 4:39 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Wait na the unvaccinated down to only 92% now :D

yeah i see that...i was wondering how come cause did the date ranges change?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Yea hover, you could just do an online transfer to my account

What does adnj have to say to the 400 vaccinated in hospital?

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 4:42 pm

Corona sweeping through and touching everyone now

In the past 2 years none of my family members got it.

Right now it's about 15 of us have it. And not 15 people who mix with each other and get it from each other.

5 from penal who does be on their own beat

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

And none of us mix with each other in months to day we get it from each other.

Ppl just get it in their day to day activities.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 17th, 2021, 4:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Corona sweeping through and touching everyone now

Right now it's about 15 of us have it. And not 15 people who mix with each other and get it from each other.

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

All of them vaccinated?

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 4:46 pm

Guess we gonna continue like everything is OK nothing needs to be done

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 4:50 pm

hover11 wrote:Guess we gonna continue like everything is OK nothing needs to be done

if people dont want to get vaccinated they will just keep padding the number of cases.

*shrug

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 4:53 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Guess we gonna continue like everything is OK nothing needs to be done

if people dont want to get vaccinated they will just keep padding the number of cases.

*shrug
A good government has to intervene in some form or fashion when we reach 1000 A day will we continue like nothing is wrong as, there is too much movement it is ridiculous but who cares
The only difference now compared to one month ago is "safe zones" came into effect and schools reopened.
Last edited by hover11 on November 17th, 2021, 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 4:55 pm

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 4:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

*shrug
A good government has to intervene in some form or fashion when we reach 1000 A day will we continue like nothing is wrong as, there is too much movement it is ridiculous but who cares
The only difference now compared to one month ago is "safe zones" came into effect and schools reopened.
Delta and slow vaccine uptake.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 17th, 2021, 5:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

*shrug

Last weekend conference a reporter asked the pm if there was anything else that could be done. But from his tone I suspect he was expecting the pm to say well a nationwide vaccination mandate or something of the sort. Pm say they have done ALL that they can do. But as they say, there is more in the mortar than the pestle.

Postby Kenjo » November 17th, 2021, 5:03 pm

Do what what exactly ?

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 5:07 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Do what what exactly ?
Mandatory from home initiatives, online school only, stagger working hours of the public service, encourage private sector to do the same its not rocket science.....yes some loss will be incurred but some is better than none, if this continues the parallel health system WILL collapse and everyone will eb forced to stay home for more than just a 2 weeks , that is all
Last edited by hover11 on November 17th, 2021, 5:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 5:07 pm

Everyone but 3
Kids under 12
wtf wrote:

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

All of them vaccinated?

Postby Redman » November 17th, 2021, 5:11 pm

Hope everyone gets past it quickly and fully.

Phone Surgeon wrote:Everyone but 3
Kids under 12
wtf wrote:

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

All of them vaccinated?

Postby pete » November 17th, 2021, 5:11 pm

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

By chance have you been able to pinpoint how you got it? Unmasked around strangers, masked but around people who were unmasked etc?

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 5:14 pm

pete wrote:

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

By chance have you been able to pinpoint how you got it? Unmasked around strangers, masked but around people who were unmasked etc?
He said he deals with multiple persons a day so it hard so it hard to ascertain such my question is if these ppl are sanitizing and wearing masks to engage in business then these measures aren't really helping much if we clocking 700 a day now

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2021, 5:19 pm

you are assuming all these 700 folks were sanitizing, wearing masks and distancing ?

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 5:19 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

*shrug

govt buy vaccine. ppl doh want vaccine. ppl scared of dying from vaccine more than they scared of dying from covid.

what more the govt hadda do?

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 5:20 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Do what what exactly ?
Mandatory from home initiatives, online school only, stagger working hours of the public service, encourage private sector to do the same its not rocket science.....yes some loss will be incurred but some is better than none, if this continues the parallel health system WILL collapse and everyone will eb forced to stay home for more than just a 2 weeks , that is all

and then what? how do we get out of this?

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 5:21 pm

hover11 wrote:
pete wrote:

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

He said he deals with multiple persons a day so it hard so it hard to ascertain such my question is if these ppl are sanitizing and wearing masks to engage in business then these measures aren't really helping much if we clocking 700 a day now

why you answering for the man so? relax yuh self -- no one addressing you

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 5:21 pm

pugboy wrote:you are assuming all these 700 folks were sanitizing, wearing masks and distancing ?
To visit any business u need to sanitize so it's not like you can get away with such my question is these 781 people living by themselves so that is further spread

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 5:23 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Do what what exactly ?

and then what? how do we get out of this?
I offering suggestions other than just letting it continue to 1000 a day and who dead dead , those are things the government can do if they don't want to lockdown.....soon you will hear the government announce no movement days mark my words it is coming

You cannot "GET OUT " of a PANDEMIC, not because you think it is over means it is.....Germany Europe and America are about to have a next wave and you talking about get out LOL
Last edited by hover11 on November 17th, 2021, 5:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2021, 5:24 pm

well if you look at his example, all his family members are cluster cases
ie living together...

when it becomes widespread enough it gets into family groups and the spread is sure in those cases
people at home with family surely arent following protocols

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:you are assuming all these 700 folks were sanitizing, wearing masks and distancing ?
To visit any business u need to sanitize so it's not like you can get away with such my question is these 781 people living by themselves so that is further spread

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 5:28 pm

pugboy wrote:well if you look at his example, all his family members are cluster cases
ie living together...

when it becomes widespread enough it gets into family groups and the spread is sure in those cases
people at home with family surely arent following protocols

hover11 wrote:
It leads back to the same question I asked last week how can you have a family member who tested positive in your home and the rest of the family going about their lives as normal, not talking about phone Surgeon, asking for my neighbor whose father still has covid while he leaves home everyday like normal