COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2021, 6:14 pm

yeah
in the old days anytime big numbers of dead it would be late

redmanjp wrote:
K74T wrote:537 new cases, 17 deaths

FB_IMG_1637265718991.jpg

they on time these days :roll:

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » November 18th, 2021, 6:37 pm

500 cases is the new normal, so nothing to worry about i think

Postby paid_influencer » November 18th, 2021, 6:38 pm

condolences to all those that have passed

Postby adnj » November 18th, 2021, 6:38 pm

Germany announces new Covid restrictions for the unvaccinated as infection rate hits record

PUBLISHED THU, NOV 18 2021 1:42 PM EST UPDATED 3 HOURS AGO

Matt Clinch

KEY POINTS

The package reportedly includes a limit on public life for the unvaccinated in areas that exceed a certain threshold of hospital admissions.

Merkel said the country was also considering making it mandatory for hospital staff to be vaccinated, and free Covid testing will resume.

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2021/11/18/ger ... nated.html

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 18th, 2021, 6:50 pm

Looks like restrictions going forward is going to be placed strictly on the unvaccinated while the vaccinated are allowed to resume normalcy for the most part. Makes complete sense, if the unvaccinated can't learn they go feel.

Postby paid_influencer » November 18th, 2021, 6:51 pm

Austria has expanded their "lockdown for the unvaxxed" restrictions to included both the vaxxed and unvaxxed.

https://www.reuters.com/world/europe/au ... 021-11-18/

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2021, 6:54 pm

Its how you Trinis actually feel the cases and deaths mean anything.

SOE is over.

Do what allyuh do best.

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 6:58 pm

MaxPower wrote:Its how you Trinis actually feel the cases and deaths mean anything.

SOE is over.

Do what allyuh do best.
Jackarse the scn

Postby paid_influencer » November 18th, 2021, 7:02 pm

mall have v. pretty decorations up. it worth covid, go check them out

well it not worth covid. but probably go in off-peak hours and avoid like the plague on Saturday. d santa claus not real and you will carry yourself and family there to get covid and get permanent organ damage or death.

buffets looking real nice. siddong in the buffet and eat your belly full until you get covid and loss your sense of smell and taste. this thing not easy

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 18th, 2021, 7:22 pm

No SOE tonight.
Big lime later fellas.
Pass through.

Postby adnj » November 18th, 2021, 7:35 pm

.....Image

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2021, 7:47 pm

go big or don’t go at all

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 18th, 2021, 9:31 pm

DMan7 wrote:Looks like restrictions going forward is going to be placed strictly on the unvaccinated while the vaccinated are allowed to resume normalcy for the most part. Makes complete sense, if the unvaccinated can't learn they go feel.

Laws aren't enforced here ... you living in LALA land.

Un-vaccinated people already hitting up gyms, bars and casinos already.

Postby Kenjo » November 18th, 2021, 9:53 pm

drchaos wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Looks like restrictions going forward is going to be placed strictly on the unvaccinated while the vaccinated are allowed to resume normalcy for the most part. Makes complete sense, if the unvaccinated can't learn they go feel.

Next story you going to hit us is the three bears ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 18th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Kenjo wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Next story you going to hit us is the three bears ?

Yup and no one breaks the speed limit in T&T and gets away with it. No one gets away with murder and all the corrupt politicians are in jail. Dream on.
Most instances of law breaking in T&T goes un-punished.
Stop smoking dat herb bro is freaking with your sense of reality in sweet T&T.

There are already loads of people breaking the safe zone laws and its only going to get worse as time goes on.

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2021, 12:23 am

WILL THE GOVERNMENT GO BACK TO A STATE OF EMERGENCY?

During an interview with Urvashi Tiwari-Roopnarine on the TV6 Morning Edition, Attorney General (Ag.)/Minister of Energy, Stuart Young said:
"The government has shown that we will take whatever decision is necessary to protect the population. It will be driven by the science, it will be driven by advice and it will be driven by a decision-making process. I think there is no one that can say, legitimately, that this government is afraid to take any decision; any decision whatsoever, to protect the population.

If God forbid, all hell breaks loose and that is what is required at the time, then I'm sure the government will give it consideration. We always try to put in place measures that we think are justifiable to deal with the circumstances that we are, and that the government has shown that we are not afraid to do what we think is right."

Full interview here on TV6's Morning Edition:

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/local/govt- ... 55a4a.html

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2021, 12:24 am

Like Max said Trinis do what you do best

Postby matr1x » November 19th, 2021, 6:02 am

You do realize if you are unvaccinated and don't have covid...you are just a regular person, right?

eitech

Postby eitech » November 19th, 2021, 6:47 am

matr1x wrote:You do realize if you are unvaccinated and don't have covid...you are just a regular person, right?

Nope. That’s not the new narrative. Lol i wont be surprised if a new “name” is given

Postby Dave » November 19th, 2021, 6:54 am

Muggles? Mudblood?

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2021, 7:03 am

Trinidad soon?
FB_IMG_1637319772534.jpg

Postby timelapse » November 19th, 2021, 7:18 am

Dave wrote:Muggles? Mudblood?
Chamar

Postby MaxPower » November 19th, 2021, 7:24 am

hover11 wrote:Trinidad soon?
FB_IMG_1637319772534.jpg

Jason, morning bro.

Not happening.

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2021, 7:26 am

hover11 wrote:Trinidad soon?
FB_IMG_1637319772534.jpg

Jason, morning bro.

Not happening.
Max morning man,

Anything is possible

eitech

Postby eitech » November 19th, 2021, 7:27 am

timelapse wrote:
Dave wrote:Muggles? Mudblood?
Chamar

Lol was thinkin “unmarked ppl”. Jus opposite to “marked” ppl

Postby timelapse » November 19th, 2021, 7:32 am

Paging Phone Surgeon.Hope all is well brother

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 19th, 2021, 7:34 am

hover11 wrote:WILL THE GOVERNMENT GO BACK TO A STATE OF EMERGENCY?

During an interview with Urvashi Tiwari-Roopnarine on the TV6 Morning Edition, Attorney General (Ag.)/Minister of Energy, Stuart Young said:
"The government has shown that we will take whatever decision is necessary to protect the population. It will be driven by the science, it will be driven by advice and it will be driven by a decision-making process. I think there is no one that can say, legitimately, that this government is afraid to take any decision; any decision whatsoever, to protect the population.

If God forbid, all hell breaks loose and that is what is required at the time, then I'm sure the government will give it consideration. We always try to put in place measures that we think are justifiable to deal with the circumstances that we are, and that the government has shown that we are not afraid to do what we think is right."

Rowley already said their will be NO MORE Lockdowns.
Stuart Young is not the PM and has no authority to make such statements.

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2021, 7:37 am

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:WILL THE GOVERNMENT GO BACK TO A STATE OF EMERGENCY?

Rowley already said their will be NO MORE Lockdowns.
Stuart Young is not the PM and has no authority to make such statements.
It wouldn't be the first nor the last time a politician lied to us though

Postby aaron17 » November 19th, 2021, 7:51 am

Once election done ..we will go back into lockdown.

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2021, 8:00 am

rowlee known for putting he foot in he mouth
same man who tell everybody go ramajay easter time and had to backpedal on dat