COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 21st, 2021, 10:22 am

matr1x wrote:So the question is, do you all actually care that the unvaccinated are dying....or just glad so you get to gloat?

i do care but tell me something... should i care for someone who only care for themselves and not others -- others like me, my loved ones etc?

better yet, would YOU care for someone like that?

a life is a life eh... but people who i dont care dying are the selfish, people who do harm (murder, rape, molestation), and politicians.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2021, 10:24 am

hover11 wrote:
matr1x wrote:So the question is, do you all actually care that the unvaccinated are dying....or just glad so you get to gloat?
Them just happy to gloat and say the deceased stupid for not vaccinating
Pride cometh before a fall
So continue tell yourself you smarter than the entire medical fraternity

Postby aaron17 » November 21st, 2021, 10:34 am

st7 wrote:i find allyuh should keep the antivax talks in the antivax ched. hover and company love for attention with illogical thinking is only spam.

how do i vaccinate this ched?
Ask duane the moderator for mandates.

Postby st7 » November 21st, 2021, 10:39 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

whoa whoa whoa

i thought hover was the most woke and smartest jockey sniffer out there. or is he just another snowflake?

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2021, 10:48 am

st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

whoa whoa whoa

i thought hover was the most woke and smartest jockey sniffer out there. or is he just another snowflake?
All and all,Hover was just another brick in the wall.
Hover didn't need no ejacation

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2021, 10:49 am

I sad that most lf those deaths could have been avoided if those persons had vaccinated.

Taking the vaccine is like wearing a seat belt In a speeding car heading for a crash right now. Yes you could still die but the seat belt will increase your chances of living.

And these unnecessary people in icu draining the country of resources and freaking up ppl who otherwise need icu beds.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 21st, 2021, 11:13 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:I sad that most lf those deaths could have been avoided if those persons had vaccinated.

Taking the vaccine is like wearing a seat belt In a speeding car heading for a crash right now. Yes you could still die but the seat belt will increase your chances of living.

And these unnecessary people in icu draining the country of resources and freaking up ppl who otherwise need icu beds.

How you now they weren't vaccinated?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 21st, 2021, 11:28 am

On an average day in Trinidad and Tobago roughly 32 people die based on averaging and disaggregating OECD data and CIA world fact books data.

With 28 people dying from Covid we've effectively doubled our death rate.

Our mortality rates for the next few weeks will be extremely high.

Good time to be in the funeral business. Those of you who looking for jobs look at that sector.

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2021, 11:32 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I sad that most lf those deaths could have been avoided if those persons had vaccinated.

What you mean? The moh continuously releasing the numbers of vaccinated vs unvaccinated deaths.

And worldwide its the same thing. You will have much less severe symptoms if you vaccinated. That's a fact. Not an opinion

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2021, 11:35 am

Dohplaydat wrote:On an average day in Trinidad and Tobago roughly 32 people die based on averaging and disaggregating OECD data and CIA world fact books data.

Good time to be in the funeral business. Those of you who looking for jobs look at that sector.

The actual figure is lower ... Like you guys conveniently forgot that the CMO said a covid death may not be a covid, the person may have died with covid and not from it.

And that's from the CMO's mouth not some crazy conspiracy theory.

Postby matr1x » November 21st, 2021, 11:37 am

I blame MOH for the low vaccinated population.

If the government never used to lie so much, people might have actually believed them

Postby paid_influencer » November 21st, 2021, 11:49 am

we have this weird class now where some people are "fully vaccinated" but also (over)due for another dose. The 40,000 J&J recipients should be getting a second dose, the 200,000+ (??) elderly Sinopharm recipients should get another dose, the immunocompromised, and however many AZ recipients got it 4-6 months ago. Ballparking, that's like half the "fully-vaccinated" population that need to be topped up.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 21st, 2021, 11:51 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

What you mean? The moh continuously releasing the numbers of vaccinated vs unvaccinated deaths.

And worldwide its the same thing. You will have much less severe symptoms if you vaccinated. That's a fact. Not an opinion

You have a link to this information?

Postby bluefete » November 21st, 2021, 11:58 am

ROFL. Somebody in Newsday closely following this thread. Today's Newsday.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/11/21/covid1 ... ura-board/

Angostura Holdings Ltd sees no conflict of interest in the appointment of Dr Maryam Abdool-Richards or Franka Costelloe to the company’s board of directors.

Click on the link above to read the rest. I keeping it real short from now on.

I only put it up because of the previous discussion 3 pages ago.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2021, 12:05 pm

bluefete wrote:ROFL. Somebody in Newsday closely following this thread. Today's Newsday.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/11/21/covid1 ... ura-board/

Angostura Holdings Ltd sees no conflict of interest in the appointment of Dr Maryam Abdool-Richards or Franka Costelloe to the company’s board of directors.

Click on the link above to read the rest. I keeping it real short from now on.

I only put it up because of the previous discussion 3 pages ago.

Better to be on the right hand of the devil than in his path ... He pays well too.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 21st, 2021, 12:10 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:On an average day in Trinidad and Tobago roughly 32 people die based on averaging and disaggregating OECD data and CIA world fact books data.

The actual figure is lower ... Like you guys conveniently forgot that the CMO said a covid death may not be a covid, the person may have died with covid and not from it.

While that statement is true, it doesn't negate the fact that covid deaths are increasing as case counts increase. If you looked and understood the excess mortality graphs I showed you a few weeks ago you'd understand the impact covid is having.

Stop trying to downplay the virus, that mindset has allowed many people to let their guard down.

So far since this pandemic I know of 7 people who died from covid all of whom were between 44 and 67 years old. Three of them had no comorbidities and were in very good health otherwise.

I personally am not afraid of covid having been infected last September. But it's foolhardy to think it isn't causing many others problems.

It's led to the biggest life expectancy decrease since WW2.

https://www.ox.ac.uk/news/2021-09-27-co ... rld-war-ii
Last edited by Dohplaydat on November 21st, 2021, 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » November 21st, 2021, 12:11 pm

Express is following this thread as well. They even wrote same without giving credit of course.

Richards’ appointment to the board was criticised on social media yesterday.

She told the Sunday Express: “I do not see it as inappropriate to be on the board of a publicly traded company. My terms of employment do not prevent me from being a member of a Board of a publicly traded company.

Link: https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... b6863.html

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 12:14 pm

bluefete wrote:Express is following this thread as well. They even wrote same without giving credit of course.

Richards’ appointment to the board was criticised on social media yesterday.

She told the Sunday Express: “I do not see it as inappropriate to be on the board of a publicly traded company. My terms of employment do not prevent me from being a member of a Board of a publicly traded company.

Link: https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... b6863.html
When you have zero integrity you would see no issue with this

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 21st, 2021, 12:22 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

While that statement is true, it doesn't negate the fact that covid deaths are increasing as case counts increase. If you looked and understood the excess mortality graphs I showed you a few weeks ago you'd understand the impact covid is having.

Stop trying to downplay the virus, that mindset has allowed many people to let their guard down.

So far since this pandemic I know of 7 people who died from covid all of whom were between 44 and 67 years old. Three of them had no comorbidities and were in very good health otherwise.

I personally am not afraid of covid having been infected last September. But it's foolhardy to think it isn't causing many others problems.

Is this the same incident where you declared yourself "infected" without getting a covid tests and based on your "symptoms"?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 21st, 2021, 12:33 pm

She confirms it.
No shame at all.
Screenshot_20211121-123241_Drive.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2021, 12:58 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Since when stating facts is "Down Playing" the situation.
Stating facts is stating reality.

You seem to be "Up playing" the situation and skewing reality.
Just to suit your own agenda.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 21st, 2021, 1:07 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Since when stating facts is "Down Playing" the situation.
Stating facts is stating reality.

You seem to be "Up playing" the situation and skewing reality.
Just to suit your own agenda.

I'm doing neither, it's a pity Covid isn't worse because it's a virus that is just bad enough to bring health care systems to its kneees but because of it not really being dangerous to most people it creates complacency.

I have no agenda other than ensuring our health care systems don't collapse whilst simultaneously running a balancing act of having the economy opened.

The only solution to that so far seems to be vaaccination.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2021, 1:08 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Is this the same incident where you declared yourself "infected" without getting a covid tests and based on your "symptoms"?

Yup my colleague in the UK who is a GP confirmed this ... Last year a suspected covid case with death, no testing done was put down as a covid death.
This was then adjusted to, after testing became more available, if you die 28 days after a covid positive test you are put down as a covid death. Did'nt matter what you died from ... Car crash, trauma, MI, Strokes, Heart failure ....

This would have inflated death rates to levels that would scare the average drone in blind submission.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 21st, 2021, 1:16 pm

wtf wrote:She confirms it.
No shame at all.

The good news is that rumshop will never close. Because if she advise the govt to close rumshop, that would go against her fiduciary duty to Angostura shareholders

eitech

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 1:20 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
No shame at all.

The good news is that rumshop will never close. Because if she advise the govt to close rumshop, that would go against her fiduciary duty to Angostura shareholders

One occupation is rum, the other is medicine. Daz not a conflict of interest, datz a conflict of self….lmao

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 1:22 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
No shame at all.

Good thing there is no such thing as a conflict of interest.....that doesn't exist in this country so she safe

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 21st, 2021, 1:29 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I was literally in contact with only my neighbor prior to that week and they were infected with covid shortly after. I also did an antibody test 3 months later which showed I did have covid anti-bodies. So while I didn't go for a test, I'm 99% sure I had covid. There is a possibility that there was a false positive on those tests and my symptoms were related to another virus. However, given that my neighbor came over to bring cake, we spent about an hour talking and we both weren't wearing masks (the first mistake, but I wanted cake and she wanted to talk because she was lacking human contact). And 2 days later she and her mom were sick (she messaged to let me know they were going for covid tests) and they both got back the positives a days later.

I didn't go in for testing because (1) I assumed whatever they had I had since I literally did not see another person for 7 days prior to her as I was working 12 hour days at home on a project deadline (my first symptom showed up 4 or 5 days after she came over, so unless there was a virus with a 12 day incubation time, it likely matches up to whatever virus she brought over (2) State lab tests were taking days if not weeks to deliver results at that time and (3) I was ill and mentally exhausted so I wasn't feeling to go line up in a drive thru and pay $1500 for a PCR tests.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 21st, 2021, 1:36 pm

drchaos wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Yup my colleague in the UK who is a GP confirmed this ... Last year a suspected covid case with death, no testing done was put down as a covid death.
This was then adjusted to, after testing became more available, if you die 28 days after a covid positive test you are put down as a covid death. Did'nt matter what you died from ... Car crash, trauma, MI, Strokes, Heart failure ....

This would have inflated death rates to levels that would scare the average drone in blind submission.

This isn't what you think it is.

Firstly. a car accident or murder victim will not be counted as a covid death in most of those cases. The coroner will do their investigations in those deaths.

The main reason for using the 28 day cut off point was because it was a way to avoid underestimating covid deaths as complications (particularly heart complications) after infection led to death. Covid is an insidious disease and has lingering damaging effects on the elderly and sick. Those people would mostly likely have not otherwise died prematurely if not for covid.

Again, you can see all the proof of covid being deadly in the excess mortality data.

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 1:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I was literally in contact with only my neighbor prior to that week and they were infected with covid shortly after. I also did an antibody test 3 months later which showed I did have covid anti-bodies. So while I didn't go for a test, I'm 99% sure I had covid. There is a possibility that there was a false positive on those tests and my symptoms were related to another virus. However, given that my neighbor came over to bring cake, we spent about an hour talking and we both weren't wearing masks (the first mistake, but I wanted cake and she wanted to talk because she was lacking human contact). And 2 days later she and her mom were sick (she messaged to let me know they were going for covid tests) and they both got back the positives a days later.

I didn't go in for testing because (1) I assumed whatever they had I had since I literally did not see another person for 7 days prior to her as I was working 12 hour days at home on a project deadline (my first symptom showed up 4 or 5 days after she came over, so unless there was a virus with a 12 day incubation time, it likely matches up to whatever virus she brought over (2) State lab tests were taking days if not weeks to deliver results at that time and (3) I was ill and mentally exhausted so I wasn't feeling to go line up in a drive thru and pay $1500 for a PCR tests.
So men in here too good to go health centre for a free PCR test .....well dam