DMan7 wrote:Cases starting to drop arready?
Hospitalizations are the highest right now.Mmoney607 wrote:DMan7 wrote:Cases starting to drop arready?
Like people don't dead on a weekend
Dohplaydat wrote:Hospitalizations are way more with this wave than the previous, and I expect it to get worse in the coming weeks.
Screenshot 2021-11-22 at 8.53.19 pm.png
Mmoney607 wrote:It was never about the vaccinated or unvaccinated, it was all about the healthy vs the unhealthy
The May/June surge never subsided. Delta stopped the decrease that was expected in August/September.aaron17 wrote:We in third wave or fourth?
Exactly. The minute an infection is out of control, you will exhibit disease symptoms.Mmoney607 wrote:It was never about the vaccinated or unvaccinated, it was all about the healthy vs the unhealthy
No. News and information that is incomplete, taken out of context or based on hearsay, and presented with the specific intent to deceive is misinformation.aaron17 wrote:ole news is misinformation
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Unvaccinated make up more than 90% of those hospitalised.
paid_influencer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Unvaccinated make up more than 90% of those hospitalised.
is this a current figure? The MoH press release data-set goes back to July, before Delta and before most of the population was vaccinated.
adnj wrote:Even if the natural extinction theory is confirmed, it is at best a temporary reprieve for the Japanese people. New, more successful strains are likely to eventually find their way into the country, though quarantine measures and immigration control could delay the emergence of new variants in Japan, Inoue believes.
What about Carnival?paid_influencer wrote:adnj wrote:Even if the natural extinction theory is confirmed, it is at best a temporary reprieve for the Japanese people. New, more successful strains are likely to eventually find their way into the country, though quarantine measures and immigration control could delay the emergence of new variants in Japan, Inoue believes.
yup. The only guaranteed fact is that Delta will, at some point, be outcompeted by something more infectious and with more immune escape.
My guess is we have like 6 months before that new variant drops and we all need to make lifestyle adjustments to keep the spread down (or just accept a certain level of disability/organ damage as a natural part of life).
We never, ever going back to 2019, folks.
daring dragoon wrote:this world need prayers to exorcise the demons that pushing the poisons and the virus. first action they did was stop religious service and get god out the picture. Bring back god and get rig of covid.
How could we miss the mother of all carnivalswtf wrote:What about Carnival?paid_influencer wrote:adnj wrote:Even if the natural extinction theory is confirmed, it is at best a temporary reprieve for the Japanese people. New, more successful strains are likely to eventually find their way into the country, though quarantine measures and immigration control could delay the emergence of new variants in Japan, Inoue believes.
yup. The only guaranteed fact is that Delta will, at some point, be outcompeted by something more infectious and with more immune escape.
My guess is we have like 6 months before that new variant drops and we all need to make lifestyle adjustments to keep the spread down (or just accept a certain level of disability/organ damage as a natural part of life).
We never, ever going back to 2019, folks.
Have my hopes up that it will happen.
2K22 Carnival should be epic!!
VII wrote:Lol, are you like 12 y.o or sumn ? The same god that didnt know the reproductive cycle of our beloved ladies and prescribed that we banish castigate and scorn them during their menstrual cycle ? Even to burn the sheets they lay upon ?
I suppose you think this was all made for us and by a god in the likeness of a primate too ent ...I just don't know why god can't get it right in the first place..daring dragoon wrote:this world need prayers to exorcise the demons that pushing the poisons and the virus. first action they did was stop religious service and get god out the picture. Bring back god and get rig of covid.
Take it easy fordGdaring dragoon wrote:this world need prayers to exorcise the demons that pushing the poisons and the virus. first action they did was stop religious service and get god out the picture. Bring back god and get rig of covid.
Why women choosing to get pregnant now of all times.adnj wrote:COVID-19 During Pregnancy May Increase Stillbirth Risk by a Staggering Amount
It's yet another tragic facet of the pandemic.
November 22, 2021
One of the major concerns of the pandemic has been how COVID-19 can affect pregnancy. Now, new data released on Friday by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention underscore a significantly increased risk of stillbirth when pregnant people contract COVID-19.
Stillbirth describes losing a pregnancy at 20 weeks or later, including during delivery, according to the CDC. To analyze how COVID-19 and stillbirth may be related, the CDC evaluated 1.2 million births in 736 U.S. hospitals between March 2020 to September 2021. Stillbirths were rare overall, but there was a noticeable increase among pregnant people who contracted COVID-19. Among pregnant people who didn’t catch the virus, 1 in 155 experienced a stillbirth. Among pregnant people who did get infected, that number was 1 in 80.
The data reiterate what’s becoming increasingly clear as the pandemic continues: COVID-19 can be extremely dangerous for pregnant people. This is because a fetus represents foreign DNA in the body, so a pregnant person’s immune system adapts in order to not attack the pregnancy. But this change can leave pregnant people more vulnerable to infections, like COVID-19 and influenza.
“Compared with those who aren’t pregnant, current data shows that pregnant people infected by the COVID-19 virus are three times more likely to require ICU care; are two to three times more likely to require advanced life support and a breathing tube; face an increased risk of death; and face an increased risk of stillbirth and preterm birth,” Cynthia Gyamfi-Bannerman, M.D., a maternal-fetal medicine subspecialist in San Diego who serves on the Society for Maternal and Fetal Medicine (SMFM) COVID-19 Task Force, previously told SELF.
https://www.self.com/story/coronavirus- ... h-risk/amp
Everytime I see them is big bellies.pugboy wrote:tell that to them venes
the first course of action as they land here is to make a babies