COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby alfa » November 23rd, 2021, 5:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
st7 wrote:why them antivaxxers like to say over and over that we 'immune' or 'think we immune'?

a lot of vaxxed people think they are immune though. They go to bars, buffets, election rallies, schools, all sorts of activities that cancel out the vaxx protection they have left over after months of waning immunity.

So what is the solution cuz people refusing to get vax and can't go to the above mentioned safe zones. The ones who took the risk to get vax like myself when we go to safe zones which we are allowed to as per govt mandates it's still a problem?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 5:30 pm

i've been to a few safe zones so far and havent come across any jackassry.

and if there is any, i bussing out.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 23rd, 2021, 5:31 pm

alfa wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
st7 wrote:why them antivaxxers like to say over and over that we 'immune' or 'think we immune'?

a lot of vaxxed people think they are immune though. They go to bars, buffets, election rallies, schools, all sorts of activities that cancel out the vaxx protection they have left over after months of waning immunity.

So what is the solution cuz people refusing to get vax and can't go to the above mentioned safe zones. The ones who took the risk to get vax like myself when we go to safe zones which we are allowed to as per govt mandates it's still a problem?
The solution is to let the virus burn through the population.
Who survive good for them

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2021, 5:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:hover11, now is a good time to get vaccinated

dont say that... he will cry for attention saying something dumb

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 5:34 pm

I will be going soon my ticket is booked for next month so just biting the bullet but again I not taking any boosters

Postby paid_influencer » November 23rd, 2021, 5:43 pm

you need the boosters tho. everybody needs the boosters

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2021, 5:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
I will be going soon my ticket is booked for next month so just biting the bullet but again I not taking any boosters

Yes, half arse your own health just to "gih dem" vaxxers :roll: :roll:
You'd be tragic, if you weren't so dotish and dangerous.

Postby adnj » November 23rd, 2021, 7:12 pm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 23rd, 2021, 7:18 pm

People dying as we speak.
Sad reality.

Postby aaron17 » November 23rd, 2021, 8:03 pm

wtf wrote:People dying as we speak.
Sad reality.

bro..ppl always dying even b4 covid as we speak...

Postby aaron17 » November 23rd, 2021, 8:07 pm

Like I said ..this turning to antivaxer thread now?

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 8:56 pm

HEAD NURSE IN DIEGO MARTIN HEALTH CENTRE DIES FROM COVID-19 VIRUS

Nurse Vanessa Solomon from the Diego Martin health centre succumbed to the covid-19 virus. She was greatly loved by her staff member and patients.

One less health care worker

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2021, 9:07 pm

aaron17 wrote:
Sad reality.

not at this rate from 1 single cause

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2021, 9:11 pm

we hitting the grim milestone of >2000 dead tomorrow.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 23rd, 2021, 9:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:we hitting the grim milestone of >2000 dead tomorrow.
Not really a grim milestone.
2000 is just a figure.
What so special about 2000 COVID-19 deaths?

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2021, 9:37 pm

we boi pea saying the vaccines causing the deaths since april
man say everyone of the 1800 who died since that time were vaxxed

abducted

Postby abducted » November 23rd, 2021, 9:47 pm

wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

If you were one of them, we wouldn’t have to put up with your stupid attention seeking posts,

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 10:03 pm

aaron17 wrote:
Sad reality.

What disease that you can get from breathing the same air as someone else or touching something that a infected person touched has killed 5million people in 2 years in modern history?

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2021, 11:09 pm

wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Thats like 50 times the number of flu deaths we have in the year before the pandemic. It's almost 2000 families grieving this year. My cousin in law lost his father to covid in the previous wave this year before the vaccines were widely available to the general population.

And at least most of those that occurred since August when vaccines were available to all were entirely preventable if the person was vaccinated.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 23rd, 2021, 11:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Thats like 50 times the number of flu deaths we have in the year before the pandemic. It's almost 2000 families grieving this year. My cousin in law lost his father to covid in the previous wave this year before the vaccines were widely available to the general population.

And at least most of those that occurred since August when vaccines were available to all were entirely preventable if the person was vaccinated.

Start counting flu deaths just like covid deaths are being counted and I assure you the flu deaths will sky rocket and it would scare you into taking a flu shot yearly.

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2021, 11:24 pm

pugboy wrote:we boi pea saying the vaccines causing the deaths since april
man say everyone of the 1800 who died since that time were vaxxed

Is he still a political leader? I can't believe such a person would be thinking the vaccine infected and killed so many ppl. That is not how vaccines work. Is bad enough the average antivaxxer on Facebook thinks that vaccines cause covid but someone who lots of ppl would be listening to? No wonder we have so much hesitancy.

BOATT is right about expanding the safe zones to all non essential businesses. In others words lockdown the unvaccinated as I was saying. Stop all the Christmas events like parang singing inside malls too. Have it outdoors if u must.

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2021, 11:33 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Start counting flu deaths just like covid deaths are being counted and I assure you the flu deaths will sky rocket and it would scare you into taking a flu shot yearly.

Whereas some ppl may have died WITH covid as in hospitalized for something else and incidentally was tested positive for covid, the fact that most of the patients are unvaccinated disproportionate to the general population says it's because of covid. Even if u multuply the approx. 44 flu deaths 10 times it's still not even a quarter of covid deaths. And that was with no masks no safe zones or other measures to control spread of viral airborne diseases. Right now we probably don't have any flu deaths due to all those measures. We have 2000 covid deaths however.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 23rd, 2021, 11:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Whereas some ppl may have died WITH covid as in hospitalized for something else and incidentally was tested positive for covid, the fact that most of the patients are unvaccinated disproportionate to the general population says it's because of covid. Even if u multuply the approx. 44 flu deaths 10 times it's still not even a quarter of covid deaths. And that was with no masks no safe zones or other measures to control spread of viral airborne diseases. Right now we probably don't have any flu deaths due to all those measures. We have 2000 covid deaths however.

You have any data to support your "some people" hypothesis?
Also how many people is "Some people" 10%? 40%? 80%?

You do not have 2000 covid deaths ... You have 2000 people who may have died with covid or from it and you have no mother clucking clue as to the actual figures or percentages of which is which.
So yea ... ass pull.

Postby redmanjp » November 24th, 2021, 12:19 am

the portion of vaxxed to unvaxxed in hospital tells me 'some' is a minority. unless u think the vaccines prevent the other illnesses which they are supposedly dying of?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 2:30 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

You have any data to support your "some people" hypothesis?
Also how many people is "Some people" 10%? 40%? 80%?

You do not have 2000 covid deaths ... You have 2000 people who may have died with covid or from it and you have no mother clucking clue as to the actual figures or percentages of which is which.
So yea ... ass pull.

Scientific statistical analysis has shown we are routinely underestimating covid deaths across the world. Something most doctors are aware off, one of the top cardiologists at Mt Hope posts about this routinely stating how damaging Covid is to the heart, which is leading to a lot of premature deaths due to cardiac issues.

And yet here we have this idiot not understand simple facts about the covid death toll.

Look and try to understand the excess mortality charts.

Redress10

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66293 (+404) cases, 1977 (+10) deaths, 8695 active, 55621 recovered in T&T

Postby Redress10 » November 24th, 2021, 3:02 am

alfa wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Mmoney607,

So the unhealthy all of a sudden decide to clog up the health system? It's been well established that on average persons dying of covid would have lived at least 10 years more. Those unhealthy people aren't that unhealthy, something is causing them to get sick and require hospitalization.....I wonder what that something is?

So let's agree to rephrase your post, it's the unvaccinated somewhat unhealthy persons who are clogging up the system. Those who are vaccinated but are dying/hospitalized represent a much smaller amount of persons.

Even with all the claims of waning efficacy of vaccines, our hospitalizations continue to be 91%, unvaccinated persons.

hover11,

From a moral standpoint, just because you pay tax doesn't mean you deserve to be treated for something you could easily avoided. T
hink about this, is it fair that cancer patients are getting (this is happening right now in Trinidad) less time with doctors, screenings and checkups?

I would agree healthcare is a human right, even for people who abuse drugs and substances (as that can be argued is a mental ailment). However, persons who simply refused to take a vaccine are in principle are saying they don't see covid as a threat. If that person has that viewpoint, they are thus surrendering their right to future healthcare (at least lower priority) regarding that ailment.

Could we also not argue the same for AIDS seeing that's it's far easier avoided than COVID?

Two different diseases. You stop the spread of Hiv/Aids by treating hiv. There's no vaccine etc. With hiv it's a sexually transmitted disease so you also have to remember that not all people get hiv via voluntary sexual exposure. Need to remember people who are sexually assaulted, child abuse or spousal infidelity. Can't have people maliciously spreading the disease as well so treatment helps prevent that.

Treatment results in lower viral load so that makes it almost impossible to transmit the disease. Anti retroviral treatment is for the benefits of wider society and not necessarily the individual.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 24th, 2021, 3:51 am

Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:

So the unhealthy all of a sudden decide to clog up the health system? It's been well established that on average persons dying of covid would have lived at least 10 years more. Those unhealthy people aren't that unhealthy, something is causing them to get sick and require hospitalization.....I wonder what that something is?

So let's agree to rephrase your post, it's the unvaccinated somewhat unhealthy persons who are clogging up the system. Those who are vaccinated but are dying/hospitalized represent a much smaller amount of persons.

Even with all the claims of waning efficacy of vaccines, our hospitalizations continue to be 91%, unvaccinated persons.

hover11,

From a moral standpoint, just because you pay tax doesn't mean you deserve to be treated for something you could easily avoided. T
hink about this, is it fair that cancer patients are getting (this is happening right now in Trinidad) less time with doctors, screenings and checkups?

I would agree healthcare is a human right, even for people who abuse drugs and substances (as that can be argued is a mental ailment). However, persons who simply refused to take a vaccine are in principle are saying they don't see covid as a threat. If that person has that viewpoint, they are thus surrendering their right to future healthcare (at least lower priority) regarding that ailment.

Could we also not argue the same for AIDS seeing that's it's far easier avoided than COVID?

Two different diseases. You stop the spread of Hiv/Aids by treating hiv. There's no vaccine etc. With hiv it's a sexually transmitted disease so you also have to remember that not all people get hiv via voluntary sexual exposure. Need to remember people who are sexually assaulted, child abuse or spousal infidelity. Can't have people maliciously spreading the disease as well so treatment helps prevent that.

Treatment results in lower viral load so that makes it almost impossible to transmit the disease. Anti retroviral treatment is for the benefits of wider society and not necessarily the individual.

Lol wasn’t Fauci involved with the whole HiV/AIDS debacle too. Lol that guy is a pandemic magnet

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 24th, 2021, 4:07 am

Sad reality.

Mostly the people who never took their health seriously in the first place.
Mostly the people who would eat an entire box of food with a soft drink to sit down behind a computer whole day.
Mostly the people who would get winded when they walk up ONE flight of stairs.

Sad reality.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 4:49 am

eitech wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:

hover11,

Lol wasn’t Fauci involved with the whole HiV/AIDS debacle too. Lol that guy is a pandemic magnet

Yea almost like he studies it for a living and is a world leading expert in the field

eitech

Postby eitech » November 24th, 2021, 5:04 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
eitech wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:

hover11,

Yea almost like he studies it for a living and is a world leading expert in the field

All the more to fool you with