COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2021, 4:39 pm

that hospitalizations figure is counting only the parallel system or does it include the many bedridden in the "regular" hospitals who eventally may get transferred across ?

wtf wrote:Hospitalizations high.
Brace for more

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 4:41 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:How do you balance lives and livelihoods during a pandemic, it's impossible

If only we could take something that made the virus way more harmless.

I'm sure if something like that existed everyone would take it. :roll:
Does it matter now that a variant is evading that immunity so soon vaxxed and unvaxxed will be on the same level once again....while the scientists rush to make another half baked vaccine loaded with side effects

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 26th, 2021, 4:46 pm

*November 26th 2021*
*MEDIA RELEASE*

*TTPS Extends Condolences on the Passing of Police Academy* *Dean,* *Mr. Nizam Ali*

Deputy Commissioner of Police, Mc Donald Jacob and the Executive of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS), is today sending condolences to the family, friends and colleagues of Dean, Advanced Law Enforcement, Education and Training, at the Police Academy, Mr. Nizam Ali.

Mr. Ali, 71, died at the San Fernando General Hospital overnight, where he had been warded, after testing positive for Covid-19.

He leaves to mourn his common-law wife, Waheeda Sooklal and two children.

Mr. Ali was employed by the TTPS in January 2011 as the Administrator, Research and Curriculum Development and held the post for six years, before taking up the position of Dean, in 2017.

Provost, Police Academy, Dr. Simon Alexis, said that, Mr. Ali was an excellent and consistent high performer in his posts. He noted that through his vision and dedication to the advancement of the Academy, we became a registered institution with the Accreditation Council of Trinidad and Tobago, making the Police Academy, the first of its kind in the Caribbean region. The Provost said there are no words to convey this terrible loss of an educator to the TTPS and Trinidad and Tobago.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPH

Corporate Communications Unit
November 26th 2021
END
Screenshot_20211126-164512_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2021, 4:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Tobago records 81 additional COVID-19 cases, 6 confirmed Delta

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/tobago- ... rmed-delta

Our numbers later will be high, I believe this is Tobago's largest increase in cases in a day

Trinis continue to bring the Delta across just as they bring their rubbish and leave it in Tobago.

Actually it was your Master and campaigns which he lied and said wasn't happening at nights :roll:

Postby redmanjp » November 26th, 2021, 4:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:Better cal dead than the citizens. Only 250 might lorse they high paying jobs but remain alive vs they get big money an die a take the rest of us with it.

Ummmm....you think if cal isn't around only 250 people will be affected?

The whole of tobago will suffer
Families of all the employees of cal will suffer.

we just do it gradually like in the beginning- anyone who spent time in SA the past 2 weeks who is not a citizen cant come in, citizens have to quarantine vaxxed or not. if it spread to many countries then all passengers vaxxed or not will have to quarantine in a hotel.

Postby j.o.e » November 26th, 2021, 5:00 pm

hover11 wrote:So we supposed to believe over 10000 home and staying home, hear na this place sweet yes

What would be your solution. Ward 10,000 people ?

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 5:02 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:So we supposed to believe over 10000 home and staying home, hear na this place sweet yes

Ok bro well let it reach 20k who cares

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2021, 5:04 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:When would Trinidad reach 100 000 deaths?Screenshot_20211126-112659_Drive.jpg
Who dead dead

One vaxxed man come and infect the whole vaxxed clip on wok

Where?

At work. Not at liberty to divulge

Of course :roll:

Postby redmanjp » November 26th, 2021, 5:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:

months ago the AG didn't mention using GPS bracelets for them?

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 5:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:Better cal dead than the citizens. Only 250 might lorse they high paying jobs but remain alive vs they get big money an die a take the rest of us with it.

we just do it gradually like in the beginning- anyone who spent time in SA the past 2 weeks who is not a citizen cant come in, citizens have to quarantine vaxxed or not. if it spread to many countries then all passengers vaxxed or not will have to quarantine in a hotel.
I believe we should close borders and not wait too late to such , this is going to dismantle the airline industry once again. Remember our first "official "covid case was a guy who came from Switzerland

Postby adnj » November 26th, 2021, 5:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Global microprocessor shortage.

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2021, 5:08 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:How do you balance lives and livelihoods during a pandemic, it's impossible

I'm sure if something like that existed everyone with a brain would take it. :roll:

Fixed it for ya

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 5:10 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Global microprocessor shortage.
Also 1 percent ain get the contract for more....

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2021, 5:11 pm

redmanjp wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

He prolly waiting to form a company to get the contract

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2021, 5:21 pm

black friday indeed lmfao

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2021, 5:40 pm

Omicron (formerly B.1.1.529) Global spread tracker:

https://bnonews.com/index.php/2021/11/omicron-tracker/

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Israel announced a travel ban last night and got its first case this morning. lol

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2021, 5:47 pm

not saying to panic buy. but panic buying is an appropriate response right now

there might not be food for christmas

Postby st7 » November 26th, 2021, 5:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:as far as everyone remembers, i simply asked about one thing, said 'we believe you', and then you went off on yuh business trying to justify yuhself. i stop taking u on when i smell the bs.

i dare you to post a pic of that sanitizing station on yuh wall, and hold up 2 fingers in the pic too. if it looks legit, i will apologize for insinuating ur a liar for saying u had that installed.
As I reach home ok bro I will take the pic as I don't keep random pics of my sanitizer dispenser home on my phone

we waiting. u real posting on tuner for a man who not at home and we already know u take 6 months vacation so u eh at work.

Postby st7 » November 26th, 2021, 5:51 pm

i was in a few places today running errands: courts and ashley's being one of them... there were ppl but not "crowds", and everyone were wearing their masks and keeping some distance.

was pleased to see such a thing.

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

I'm sure if something like that existed everyone would take it. :roll:
U sounding rel fishy day bro.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 5:54 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Regardless of what happens to CAL, who tax dollars allyuh feel going to bail them out again?

Postby j.o.e » November 26th, 2021, 5:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:not saying to panic buy. but panic buying is an appropriate response right now

Only panic buying will cause a Christmas shortage of food at this point. Nothing has significantly changed to impact supplies in the short term. The food that will be on the shelf at Christmas already here and warehoused. Seems shutdowns are not going to be a thing.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Our numbers later will be high, I believe this is Tobago's largest increase in cases in a day

Trinis continue to bring the Delta across just as they bring their rubbish and leave it in Tobago.

Actually it was your Master and campaigns which he lied and said wasn't happening at nights :roll:

And who were the participants?

Foreigners i guess.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2021, 6:19 pm

Which greek name is next for the next variant?

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 6:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:not saying to panic buy. but panic buying is an appropriate response right now

Trinis not gonna panic buy now.

They ALWAYS wait till the hear words like “lockdown” and “as of midnight tonight” etc.

For Trinis to panic buy now, it would mean that they are thinking ahead….which they don’t.

Last minute ting na

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 26th, 2021, 6:24 pm

T&T Takes Top Spot Globally For COVID-19 Deaths Per Million People

we in the game. top the world in covid.
On Thursday, Trinidad and Tobago took the grim title of recording the highest daily confirmed COVID-19 deaths per million people. According to data analysis by Our World In Data, this calculation used data from John Hopkins University CSSE COVID-19 data.

Trinidad and Tobago recorded 31 deaths on Thursday, marking the deadliest day for the pandemic to date. Looking at this data standardized, Trinidad and Tobago recorded 22.09 deaths per million people, surpassing many European countries amid their worst wave of the pandemic.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2021, 6:27 pm

^ well done T&T, well done.

Continue to do what allyuh do best.

Continue to BRAY and show your true colors.

Let the world see what the Trini mentality and culture is all about.

Blasted embarrassing.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 26th, 2021, 6:40 pm

Again, from my humble visions, at this point, it doesn’t matter if you accept their d3ath sh0t or not, cause not only will more drastic measures will be implemented, but some travelers will not only be carrying their suitcases, but some will be carrying the deadly path0gen within them. None of the anti-gen or p.c.r. test will be able to determine if someone has a mutated <gene> until it is too late. After a few mutations, there will be signs of a very high fever with red eyes, and you should use that as a sign to get away from the s:ick before you contract it too. This will be moving so fast, that there won’t be any cures for it, except for another booster <zom-bie> sh0t.

lokal skyick

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2021, 6:47 pm

And who were the participants?

Foreigners i guess.

Yes, Trinis went across to campaign in Tobago in large numbers and spread Covid :roll: