COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 1:26 pm

wtf wrote:Wow. Between last night to now 148 unread posts from this ched. Take it easy with the posts guys.

Guys if the alpha variant don't get you, it have delta and now omicron. Eventually you will contract some variant.

At this point I'm beginning to think death is looking more preferable.
Dan u can't be serious

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » November 27th, 2021, 1:27 pm

So we need to reach 2500 deaths to get a US75 Million grant from the World Bank? :shock:

Screenshot 2021-11-27 132955.png
Last edited by DMan7 on November 27th, 2021, 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 1:29 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Funeral industry get a extra 45mil minimum in income this year

New Cadillacs and Lincoln navigator hearse haffi order
Not everybody have to spend 14k on a covid death eh there are some funeral homes doing it for 8k such as Salvs funeral home and even Dennies, they have a package to accommodate the NIS persons who hardly have money to pay for such. However trinis usually avoid the small funeral homes, they just have to avoid hanging their hat where their hands can't reach.
Last edited by hover11 on November 27th, 2021, 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 27th, 2021, 1:30 pm

wtf wrote:Wow. Between last night to now 148 unread posts from this ched. Take it easy with the posts guys.

Guys if the alpha variant don't get you, it have delta and now omicron. Eventually you will contract some variant.

Early reports say Omicron (i must say that's an ominous-sounding name) is beating most vaccines, however so far not a single one has been hospitalized. That said the sample size is probably tiny, but it's a good sign so far for vaccinated folks.

We need to vaccinate Africa to prevent more of these variants, however vaccine hesitancy is extremely high there.

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 1:32 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Early reports say Omicron (i must say that's an ominous-sounding name) is beating most vaccines, however so far not a single one has been hospitalized. That said the sample size is probably tiny, but it's a good sign so far for vaccinated folks.

We need to vaccinate Africa to prevent more of these variants, however vaccine hesitancy is extremely high there.
How you got that information when they said it will weeks to ascertain such based on a BBC report, those are still preliminary

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 1:33 pm

Fact of the matter if it wasn't for elections.

Lockdown sure.

If it wasn't for election. Jab sure.

Yall just prepare for it after the fact. Save those monies.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 27th, 2021, 1:36 pm

*Breaking News*
Boris Johnson has announced that:

Facemasks are to be made compulsory again in shops and on public transport

Anyone travelling to the UK will be required to take a PCR test and self-isolate until they have received a negative result

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2021, 1:36 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Because vaccines designed to kill black people and Christians.Don't you know this fact?I hearing those facts from too many people, so it must be true

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 1:39 pm

wtf wrote:*Breaking News*

Anyone travelling to the UK will be required to take a PCR test and self-isolate until they have received a negative result
Everyone needs to state quarantine at a hotel at the visitor's expense regardless of vaccination status , self isolation gives zero obligation

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 1:42 pm

The new strain is in the UK and Europe...is only a matter of time.

"The emergency declaration will allow the state Department of Health to limit nonessential and nonurgent hospital procedures in situations where a hospital has less than 10% staffed bed capacity."

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 1:59 pm

wtf wrote:*Breaking News*

I have been emphasizing on mask wearing from the very beginning of this pandemic.

All these vaccine wars and different variants etc…..we gonna go back to where we started which is to wear a mask.

Jeezus crice, how hard is it for ppl to understand that its through the human nose and mouth that this virus, just as others, is spreading…

For bluddy sake….cover it!

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 2:02 pm

Boris is a fool, first you going against the science now you believe in it once again, which side you really on, the brits already comfortable and you telling them to wear face masks , good luck with that
FB_IMG_1638036086872.jpg

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2021, 2:06 pm

hover11 wrote:Max you are right, if ICU was really filled where are the videos where are the voice notes from patients

Flooding has been reported at Port of Spain General Hospital’s COVID-19 ward

https://www.facebook.com/72625922406079 ... 110599134/

Place now flood and a video appeared online

Well said Jason.

Another indication that operations appear to be manageable in our healthcare system.

Now sooner or later if we continue as the PM said, it’s gonna be chaos….and we will know when that happens.

When ppl cannot get beds or medical treatment we will know. When bodies have no place to cremate or freeze and have to just rot or burn on the pavement.

Ever hear a monkeys howl? WOOOOOOO That’s how Trinis gonna be heard from a distance begging to be attended to.

But as of now, people should stop lying about the situation as it’s clearly not happening.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 27th, 2021, 2:06 pm

Chaguanas Health Facility Flood out.
This is what we get for our tax dollars?
We like it so..
Screenshot_20211127-140318_WhatsApp.jpg

poygone

Postby poygone » November 27th, 2021, 2:08 pm

DMan7 wrote:So we need to reach 2500 deaths to get a US75 Million grant from the World Bank? :shock:

Not exactly. The Payout they are referring to is for Pandemic Bonds issued by the world bank
https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/18/coronav ... osses.html

However we don't seem to be on the list of 76 eligible countries
https://ida.worldbank.org/en/about/borrowing-countries

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 27th, 2021, 2:15 pm

poygone wrote:
DMan7 wrote:So we need to reach 2500 deaths to get a US75 Million grant from the World Bank? :shock:

Not exactly. The Payout they are referring to is for Pandemic Bonds issued by the world bank
https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/18/coronav ... osses.html

However we don't seem to be on the list of 76 eligible countries
https://ida.worldbank.org/en/about/borrowing-countries

Cool. Thanks for the clarification. Btw you here since 2014 and this is only your 2nd post? :shock:

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 2:16 pm

wtf wrote:Chaguanas Health Facility Flood out.
We like it so..
Screenshot_20211127-140318_WhatsApp.jpg
That's POS COVID tent underwater

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 27th, 2021, 2:56 pm

We like it so..Screenshot_20211127-140318_WhatsApp.jpg

So plumbing issues doh happen in first world countries? :lol:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 27th, 2021, 3:01 pm

drchaos wrote:
We like it so..Screenshot_20211127-140318_WhatsApp.jpg

So plumbing issues doh happen in first world countries?
Nope the citizenry won't allow it.

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:in the beginning when they told everyone to wear medical masks it led to a massive shortage
3 ply masks that were $25 a box went to $400 to $500 to $1000 per box
a single kn95(chinese version) mask that was $3 or $5 went to $50 for one
a n95 (original 3m version) mask went to around $200 for one
hospitals and health centers and doctors couldnt even get masks

so telling people to only wear medical mask is another issue on the whole

brought down some masks last week and customs charge me duty and VAT on them.

I just lol.

:drinking:

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » November 27th, 2021, 3:13 pm

wtf wrote:Rowley rocking a brand spanking new suit..

You real eyeing down Master Keith's appearance. Find you does real talk about Rowley. Feel the girl you was tracking blank you for a fella that look like Master Keith.

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2021, 3:26 pm

it should be noted that almost all the Omicron cases detected internationally have been in vaccinated people. This may be sampling bias (since they are mostly testing travelers), but yea it look like this variant DGAF about your vaxx status.

the Israeli case was triple-vaxxed with Pfizer.

the HK case had transmission between two vaxxed persons in quarantine (airborne spread between two a hotel rooms on the same floor).

so lol we need to rethink all our public health measures now

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2021, 3:28 pm

or do nothing, which is what we gonna do.

nothing.

and who dead, dead

rip public hospitals and those who work there lol

Postby hover11 » November 27th, 2021, 3:32 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:
wtf wrote:Rowley rocking a brand spanking new suit..

You real eyeing down Master Keith's appearance. Find you does real talk about Rowley. Feel the girl you was tracking blank you for a fella that look like Master Keith.
Wait there is one person on here who says.....Master Keith

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2021, 3:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:it should be noted that almost all the Omicron cases detected internationally have been in vaccinated people. This may be sampling bias (since they are mostly testing travelers), but yea it look like this variant DGAF about your vaxx status.

the Israeli case was triple-vaxxed with Pfizer.

the HK case had transmission between two vaxxed persons in quarantine (airborne spread between two a hotel rooms on the same floor).

so lol we need to rethink all our public health measures now
Ummm....but vaccines never stopped you from getting covid
The whole point of it was to make your immune system respond better not so?

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2021, 3:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:or do nothing, which is what we gonna do.

nothing.

and who dead, dead

rip public hospitals and those who work there lol
Wrong.We going to be jackarsing up the scene .

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2021, 3:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ummm....but vaccines never stopped you from getting covid

they did though. The Pfizer clinical trials had PCR-detected infection has an end-point. The vaccine had 95% efficacy against any infection by the ancestral strain. Many (most) of the Public Health decisions were made on the basis of that scientific evidence.

https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2034577

That's not the case any more though. The variants and waning effectiveness have been chopping away at it but the whole tree just fell down this week.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 27th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Tuners, predictions for today?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 27th, 2021, 4:01 pm

DMan7 wrote:Tuners, predictions for today?
700 range.
Double digit deaths.

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2021, 4:04 pm

my bet is 562
under 15