COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » December 10th, 2021, 2:55 pm

i_code_and_stuff wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:The lockdowns and all other measures since March 2020 should have NEVER been for young, fit, healthy individuals. This is what is causing this supposed "jackassing of the scene". Healthy people who are living a balanced life should NOT be held back because of other who choose to live like red govt supporters. We want to live out lives and conduct our business, we are not afraid of the 2% virus.

wow, i didn't realize the pnm governed most countries on the planet, guess i living under a rock

Poor life decisions are made by the same kind of people all over the world

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 10th, 2021, 2:58 pm

wtf wrote:Predictions for today.
Last Friday was the record of 984 Positive Cases.

widdy,

Yuh rel fixated on this record ting boy!

Lol

Records don’t mean sheit hoss

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2021, 3:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Meamwhile long line for $100 rum (midnight) at gas station.FB_IMG_1639158796414.jpg

what's the problem here?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 10th, 2021, 3:06 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Meamwhile long line for $100 rum (midnight) at gas station.FB_IMG_1639158796414.jpg

what's the problem here?
Exactly.
Everything seems fine to me

Postby MaxPower » December 10th, 2021, 3:17 pm

^ it seems fine, until they are away from the public eye.

Don’t know who Trinis fooling na.

Postby teems1 » December 10th, 2021, 3:18 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:The lockdowns and all other measures since March 2020 should have NEVER been for young, fit, healthy individuals. This is what is causing this supposed "jackassing of the scene". Healthy people who are living a balanced life should NOT be held back because of other who choose to live like red govt supporters. We want to live out lives and conduct our business, we are not afraid of the 2% virus.

The young and healthy still live at home and interact with middle age parents and elderly grandparents.

Look at the proportion of deaths in those age 55+.

https://health.gov.tt/information-on-co ... and-tobago

Physical and social distance at home.

Someone could try their best to physically and socially distance themselves from their parents/grandparents, but spending tens of hours under the same roof and sharing the same space increases the chance of infection exponentially.

The best option is to not bring it in the house at all.

A doorknob, toilet handle, hand towel, faucet, cutlery, dishes, fridge door, remote control, keys etc.

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2021, 3:19 pm

'The unvaccinated ask for jabs, but by then it's too late'

Many Covid patients being admitted to Newcastle's Royal Victoria Infirmary are unvaccinated - and ask to be jabbed when they come in, says one senior nurse. The hospital is treating unprecedented numbers of sick people - with Covid and other conditions - at the start of what hospital bosses say could be the toughest winter in the 73-year history of the health service.

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-59555468

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 10th, 2021, 3:22 pm

Trinidad rel back to front, deaths falling but cases rising......i mean i hope that trend continues but it's quite odd. Could either be because of a shift in the demographic now getting it, bad data from the MoH or some statistical oddity and deaths will spike in the coming days.

Screenshot 2021-12-10 at 7.23.27 pm.png

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2021, 3:28 pm

teems1 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

The young and healthy still live at home and interact with middle age parents and elderly grandparents.

Someone could try their best to physically and socially distance themselves from their parents/grandparents, but spending tens of hours under the same roof and sharing the same space increases the chance of infection exponentially.

A doorknob, toilet handle, hand towel, faucet, cutlery, dishes, fridge door, remote control, keys etc.

Link between COVID vaccination and reduced household transmission, Swedish study finds

Date:October 11, 2021

People without immunity against COVID-19 were at considerably lower risk of infection and hospitalization as the number of family members with immunity from a previous infection or full vaccination increased. This is shown in a nationwide study performed by researchers at Umeå University, Sweden.

"The results strongly suggest that vaccination is important not only for individual protection, but also for reducing transmission, especially within families, which is a high-risk environment for transmission," says Peter Nordström, professor of geriatric medicine at Umeå University.

There is a vast body of research showing that vaccines strongly reduce the risk of COVID-19. However, less is known about the influence of vaccination on transmission of the virus in high-risk environments, such as within families. This is what researchers at Umeå University aimed to investigate in a new study.

In the study, the researchers found that there was a dose-response association between the number of immune individuals in each family and the risk of infection and hospitalization in non-immune family members. Specifically, non-immune family members had a 45 to 97 per cent lower risk of infection and hospitalization, as the number of immune family members increased.

https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2 ... 110812.htm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 10th, 2021, 3:45 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Trinidad rel back to front, deaths falling but cases rising......i mean i hope that trend continues but it's quite odd. Could either be because of a shift in the demographic now getting it, bad data from the MoH or some statistical oddity and deaths will spike in the coming days.

Nah bro. Deaths gonna shoot up just now.
Don't get fooled.
I predict 45 deaths today.

Postby pete » December 10th, 2021, 3:45 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Trinidad rel back to front, deaths falling but cases rising......i mean i hope that trend continues but it's quite odd. Could either be because of a shift in the demographic now getting it, bad data from the MoH or some statistical oddity and deaths will spike in the coming days.

Maybe it's just a higher %age of vaccinated people are testing positive now.

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 3:47 pm

st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?
If your life worth a 100 dollars bro then go through

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 10th, 2021, 3:57 pm

wtf wrote:

Don't get fooled.

45 will have no impact on a anything

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 10th, 2021, 3:58 pm

adnj wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Link between COVID vaccination and reduced household transmission, Swedish study finds

People without immunity against COVID-19 were at considerably lower risk of infection and hospitalization as the number of family members with immunity from a previous infection or full vaccination increased. This is shown in a nationwide study performed by researchers at Umeå University, Sweden.

"The results strongly suggest that vaccination is important not only for individual protection, but also for reducing transmission, especially within families, which is a high-risk environment for transmission," says Peter Nordström, professor of geriatric medicine at Umeå University.

There is a vast body of research showing that vaccines strongly reduce the risk of COVID-19. However, less is known about the influence of vaccination on transmission of the virus in high-risk environments, such as within families. This is what researchers at Umeå University aimed to investigate in a new study.

In the study, the researchers found that there was a dose-response association between the number of immune individuals in each family and the risk of infection and hospitalization in non-immune family members. Specifically, non-immune family members had a 45 to 97 per cent lower risk of infection and hospitalization, as the number of immune family members increased.

Show me a study where they sinopharm will stop infection :lol:

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 4:00 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wtf wrote:

Don't get fooled.

45 will have no impact on a anything
Trinis will be like ohhhhhhh gouuuuddd for a sec then back to regular scheduled programming

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2021, 4:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?
Low risk.
Even lower risk if you are vaccinated.

Sitting in an office all day is medium/high risk.
Even higher risk if you are unvaccinated.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:05 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:06 pm

Hospitalizations going down, it was in the 500+ for awhile now.

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 4:08 pm

DMan7 wrote:Hospitalizations going down, it was in the 500+ for awhile now.
It went down because 25 ppl died retard

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:09 pm

hover11 wrote:

I'm not only talking about today numb nuts. I've been noticing that trend downwards for a few days now.

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?

again, what's the problem here? i see people lining up, masks on, etc etc....

how this different from in a grocery, bank, store, pharmacy, literally every other business?

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 4:13 pm

DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I'm not only talking about today numb nuts. I've been noticing that trend downwards for a few days now.
If you taking solace in that then you clearly don't understand then you clearly short sighted and that can't be helped there are over 12k persons in quarantine probably over 20k due to domestic contacts which will be infected, hospitalizations will increase soon enough

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 4:15 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?

how this different from in a grocery, bank, store, pharmacy, literally every other business?
Lemme break down needs and wants for you....in a pandemic do you have to go to the grocery? Yes because you need to eat, do you need to go to the bank? Yes cuz you need to get money to eat, do you need to line up in the gas station to buy rum? Hmmm nope that is a want which is encouraging unwanted congregation

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:15 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

If you taking solace in that then you clearly don't understand then you clearly short sighted and that can't be helped there are over 12k persons in quarantine probably over 20k due to domestic contacts which will be infected, hospitalizations will increase soon enough

And whose fault it is for most of that numb nuts? You talking about "98% survival rate" if you get covid then come and flip flop and say if $100 is worth your life by seeing people lining up to buy alco. Which is it flip flopper?

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Show me a study where they sinopharm will stop infection
Sweden is the location for the data. AZ, Janssen and Pfizer were used.

AZ, Janssen, and Sinopharm have similar efficacies.

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?

Lemme break down needs and wants for you....in a pandemic do you have to go to the grocery? Yes because you need to eat, do you need to go to the bank? Yes cuz you need to get money to eat, do you need to line up in the gas station to buy rum? Hmmm nope that is a want which is encouraging unwanted congregation

how is it what they are buying any of your business and your problem? you minding them? you paying them money? they are adhering to rules. get the fk outta here with yuh lil-boy-cry-wah-wah-panties-in-a-bunch sheit. always crying for something, making excuses and providing no solutions like a damn sufferer.

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 4:28 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?

how is it what they are buying any of your business and your problem? you minding them? you paying them money? they are adhering to rules. get the fk outta here with yuh lil-boy-cry-wah-wah-panties-in-a-bunch sheit. always crying for something, making excuses and providing no solutions like a damn sufferer.
Dunce yes at least I know the difference between need and wants....your the idiot saying at least they wearing masks like that's a big woop....the cloth masks gonna make them impervious to covid. The fact is avoid crowds why would you risk yourself yourself in that matter to contract for something frivolous, it affects ppl because these ppl will be the ones spreading to others and adding to the daily figures but you to close minded to see that. Then when the government call lockdown these same ppl bawling Oh God how we go live but u was just buying rum for 100 dollars, priorities screwed af.

Anyway I heard Rowley talking tomorrow I guess trinis finally JA the scn too much :S
Last edited by hover11 on December 10th, 2021, 4:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?

Dunce yes at least I know the difference between need and wants....your the idiot saying st least they wearing masks like that's a big woop....the cloth masks gonna make them impervious to covid.

Anyway I heard Rowley tomorrow I guess trinis finally JA the scn too much :S

you're*

Postby hover11 » December 10th, 2021, 4:31 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what's the problem here?

Dunce yes at least I know the difference between need and wants....your the idiot saying st least they wearing masks like that's a big woop....the cloth masks gonna make them impervious to covid.

you're*
Ok English teacher I have a distinction in English I'm not doing an exam no need to correct my grammar on an informal forum....DUNCE

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2021, 4:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
what's the problem here?

you're*
Ok English teacher I have a distinction in English I'm not doing an exam no need to correct my grammar on an informal forum....DUNCE

keep frothing, frother :lol: