"I'm afraid it is now clear that two doses of vaccine are simply not enough to give the level of protection we all need," Johnson said, citing early data that showed the effectiveness of a two-dose regimen is diminished by the new variant, but that boosters still provide a good level of protection.
Soon three doses will simply not be enough either gotta love when they flip the scriptpaid_influencer wrote:"I'm afraid it is now clear that two doses of vaccine are simply not enough to give the level of protection we all need," Johnson said, citing early data that showed the effectiveness of a two-dose regimen is diminished by the new variant, but that boosters still provide a good level of protection.
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/12/13/uk/u ... index.html
British PM coming straight out and saying it. Boost or bust
DMan7 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:^they trying to boost the entire population before Dec 31 too.
now is not just a question of how many "fully vaccinated". but how many boosted too
They trying to get people boosted by Dec. 31 so primary and secondary schools can be opened fully come January 3rd, 2022.
The UK has a population that is more willing to vaccinate.paid_influencer wrote:DMan7 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:^they trying to boost the entire population before Dec 31 too.
now is not just a question of how many "fully vaccinated". but how many boosted too
They trying to get people boosted by Dec. 31 so primary and secondary schools can be opened fully come January 3rd, 2022.
hope Keith doh try that here. The UK has the hospital infrastructure, testing infrastructure, school infrastructure and social safety infrastructure (so people can take time off from work if they get sick) to facilitate that level of re-opening in the wider society.
When we get all of that, then Keith should think about reopening schools.
adnj wrote:The UK has a population that is more willing to vaccinate.paid_influencer wrote:DMan7 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:^they trying to boost the entire population before Dec 31 too.
hope Keith doh try that here. The UK has the hospital infrastructure, testing infrastructure, school infrastructure and social safety infrastructure (so people can take time off from work if they get sick) to facilitate that level of re-opening in the wider society.
When we get all of that, then Keith should think about reopening schools.
st7 wrote:so much complaining and excuses.
where allyuh solutions? oh right, allyuh is jammette who like to make bacchanal
st7 wrote:so much complaining and excuses.
hover11 wrote:Soon three doses will simply not be enough either gotta love when they flip the scriptpaid_influencer wrote:"I'm afraid it is now clear that two doses of vaccine are simply not enough to give the level of protection we all need," Johnson said, citing early data that showed the effectiveness of a two-dose regimen is diminished by the new variant, but that boosters still provide a good level of protection.
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/12/13/uk/u ... index.html
British PM coming straight out and saying it. Boost or bust
Well right so the norm will be 20 ppl dying a daywtf wrote:At this point to hell with the unvaccinated.
Whatever happens to them isn't concern.
MaxPower wrote:st7 wrote:so much complaining and excuses.
What solutions you have bro?
I say seek foreign assistance.
You insist on pushing the same rope over and over and over.matr1x wrote:I forgot it was 7.9. Still, point is, questions are being asked if covid really killing all them or the victims had a covid and the cause of death had nothing to do with the infection
The Economist built a machine-learning model to estimate the number of excess deaths during the pandemic for 223 countries & regions. From these country-level estimates they calculate a global figure.
Globally, the model estimates that the total number of excess deaths is two to four times higher than the reported number of confirmed deaths due to COVID-19.
There may be some vaccinated persons in there I don't know.hover11 wrote:Well right so the norm will be 20 ppl dying a daywtf wrote:At this point to hell with the unvaccinated.
Whatever happens to them isn't concern.
wtf wrote:I ain't no virgin. Ask your sister Miss Feminist...SuperiorMan wrote:Mr. 39 year old virgin getting on bad.
Ahahhahaha
Screenshot_20211208-173224.jpg
st7 wrote:someone remind me who are the majority (96.2%) of Covid deaths in Trinidad again?
all this frothing and i'm confused as to if they blaming themselves and dont see it, or the normal frothing cause they want attention?
they took almost 13 days, and the person got a positive result. and extra days quarantnied.Phone Surgeon wrote:they don't even call
But I suspect if you don't get a call at all you were most likely negative
this is what happened with public sector.hover11 wrote:They give you a quarantine period period between 14 to 21 days and by the second week they call
wagonrunner wrote:they took almost 13 days, and the person got a positive result. and extra days quarantnied.Phone Surgeon wrote:they don't even call
But I suspect if you don't get a call at all you were most likely negativethis is what happened with public sector.hover11 wrote:They give you a quarantine period period between 14 to 21 days and by the second week they call
What happens with private sector?
How could a person do a test, and go to work as normal
They also got positive resuls amost a week later.
Interesting that you labeled the archbishop as a PNM. How is that possible when it's the pope who appoints the archbishop. Has something changed which makes it a political appointment now?Mmoney607 wrote:wagonrunner wrote:they took almost 13 days, and the person got a positive result. and extra days quarantnied.Phone Surgeon wrote:they don't even call
But I suspect if you don't get a call at all you were most likely negativethis is what happened with public sector.hover11 wrote:They give you a quarantine period period between 14 to 21 days and by the second week they call
Quarantine is supposed to be 14 days however they leave wiggle room for pnm big wigs where they could "test negative" and return to their business. It happened recently with the pnm archbishop.
wing wrote:Interesting that you labeled the archbishop as a PNM. How is that possible when it's the pope who appoints the archbishop. Has something changed which makes it a political appointment now?Mmoney607 wrote:wagonrunner wrote:they took almost 13 days, and the person got a positive result. and extra days quarantnied.Phone Surgeon wrote:they don't even call
Quarantine is supposed to be 14 days however they leave wiggle room for pnm big wigs where they could "test negative" and return to their business. It happened recently with the pnm archbishop.
wing wrote:Interesting that you labeled the archbishop as a PNM. How is that possible when it's the pope who appoints the archbishop. Has something changed which makes it a political appointment now?Mmoney607 wrote:wagonrunner wrote:they took almost 13 days, and the person got a positive result. and extra days quarantnied.Phone Surgeon wrote:they don't even call
DESPITE the lockdown restrictions, increased shipping freight cost and foreign exchange issues over the last 21 months, First Retail Inc has opened 11 new stores during the Covid-19 pandemic.
Managing director of the group of companies, 37-year-old Omar Hadeed, made this revelation just before last Friday’s opening of the second Aeropostale store at Trincity Mall.
Correct they put their foot down and say none of that this rounds let who dead dead. The almighty dollar rules over everything else. Notice how certain businesses have unlimited access to US for such ventures but the average man can't even get 500 in the bank but we like it sodaring dragoon wrote:DESPITE the lockdown restrictions, increased shipping freight cost and foreign exchange issues over the last 21 months, First Retail Inc has opened 11 new stores during the Covid-19 pandemic.
Managing director of the group of companies, 37-year-old Omar Hadeed, made this revelation just before last Friday’s opening of the second Aeropostale store at Trincity Mall.
This is why we not getting another lockdown. The1% rules.
hover11 wrote:Correct they put their foot down and say none of that this rounds let who dead dead. The almighty dollar rules over everything else. Notice how certain businesses have unlimited access to US for such ventures but the average man can't even get 500 in the bank but we like it sodaring dragoon wrote:DESPITE the lockdown restrictions, increased shipping freight cost and foreign exchange issues over the last 21 months, First Retail Inc has opened 11 new stores during the Covid-19 pandemic.
This is why we not getting another lockdown. The1% rules.