South vs North Life.

AlphaMan

South vs North Life.

Postby AlphaMan » February 15th, 2022, 8:50 pm

Ive been living in south Trinidad (San Fernando) all my life and I'm thinking about selling my home and purchasing a home up North to experience a different environment.
Was wondering what the lifestyle change would be like and is South Life better than North Life?
What are your thoughts...

DMan7

Re: South vs North Life.

Postby DMan7 » February 15th, 2022, 8:55 pm

Where in the North you looking at going? Canada?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 15th, 2022, 8:56 pm

No matter how much you try to take the man out of South, you won't be able to take the South out of the man.

Postby Chimera » February 15th, 2022, 8:58 pm

Felicity better.
Plenty rum and womens of ill repute.

Postby Rovin » February 15th, 2022, 8:59 pm

i hope this is not a troll post

instead of making a drastic move in selling ur house why not stay north with friends\relatives, even rent for a while, take a long drive up often & try some wk ends staying north ... better to test it than make a permanent mistake

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 15th, 2022, 9:04 pm

Trinidad is the same shithole whether north or south.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 15th, 2022, 9:04 pm

Rovin wrote:i hope this is not a troll post

instead of making a drastic move in selling ur house why not stay north with friends\relatives, even rent for a while, take a long drive up often & try some wk ends staying north ... better to test it than make a permanent mistake

It is a troll post. His previous posts which were removed were troll posts.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » February 15th, 2022, 9:08 pm

Nope Im Serious.
Fed up seeing the same old neighbors and people around me for years and years..
I believe its time for a change in environment.
Need to experience something different.

tarzan

Postby tarzan » February 15th, 2022, 9:11 pm

Trinidad is not a real place , doesn’t matter where you’re located.

Postby S_2NR » February 15th, 2022, 9:17 pm

Too vague. Depends on the area and where exactly you consider north.

Postby timelapse » February 15th, 2022, 9:25 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

Nope Im Serious.
Fed up seeing the same old neighbors and people around me for years and years..
I believe its time for a change in environment.
Need to experience something different.
If you moving from Barrackpore to Goodwood Park, well cool.You are now 1%.Yuh reach

Postby MaxPower » February 15th, 2022, 9:27 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Trinidad is the same shithole whether north or south.

Supes,

Also east and west.

I’m from South and i am having a big problem with North and East people..

Some ppl hadda stay in their zone and keep their criminal and littering habits to themselves.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 15th, 2022, 9:43 pm

San Fernando is like 50 Kms from POS. Is there really a dichotomy in the conditions you will experience once you staying in the urban North?

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » February 15th, 2022, 9:44 pm

talkin bout dat sandy mango hill open back?

Postby K74T » February 15th, 2022, 10:46 pm

South
Central
North
East
West
Tobago

Same thing, no difference.

Postby redmanjp » February 15th, 2022, 10:57 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Felicity better.
Plenty rum and womens of ill repute.

thought it was chaguanas based on recent pronouncements :|

Postby zoom rader » February 15th, 2022, 11:07 pm

OP

I left San Do and moved to Tobago. No regrets

Postby The_Honourable » February 15th, 2022, 11:12 pm

OP, you probably need to move out the area you at now but not necessarily San Fernando. The suburbs around San Fernando decent like Palmiste, St Joseph Village, Vistabella, and Cocoyea (parts). You away from the hustle and bustle but you close enough to get your needs met. Others like Pleasantville, La Romain and Union you have to think twice.

If I have to move from south, i'll prefer to go Central like Princes Town or East like Arima.

If beetham, sea lots and east POS decide to protest and block the roads, or there is a challenge to central government like 1990, the West (San Juan to Chagaramas) will be locked down and in a mess. On that alone i'm not moving there. Notice whenever some BS happens in POS, people in East, Central and South does breathe a sigh of relief.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 15th, 2022, 11:29 pm

zoom rader wrote:OP

I left San Do and moved to Tobago. No regrets

That is the real plan!

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 15th, 2022, 11:52 pm

Biggest difference between south and north: south traffic does still move.

In the north and on the e-w corridor, you could stuck in the same spot for 20 minutes and a man still telling you the traffic not bad today.

Postby S_2NR » February 16th, 2022, 12:11 am

The_Honourable wrote:i'll prefer to go Central like Princes Town or East like Arima.

In what universe is princes town in central? :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » February 16th, 2022, 12:46 am

AlphaMan wrote:Ive been living in south Trinidad (San Fernando) all my life and I'm thinking about selling my home and purchasing a home up North to experience a different environment.
Was wondering what the lifestyle change would be like and is South Life better than North Life?
What are your thoughts...

Right now you going through a little anxiety and or stress in your life .

It can be suggested you mingle more - get out of the house and find some new friends and new hobbies.

Maybe you can travel out of T&T - experience foreign . Get your groove on , take some chances and classes.

And for the 100th time your mother and I do NOT want to sell OUR house and give you any lifestyle change !

You were adopted !

Postby matr1x » February 16th, 2022, 1:52 am

South have more Spanish. So watch out for STDs

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 16th, 2022, 3:59 am

if it wasnt for the dam traffic on all roads heading north on a monday to friday i would consider living south such as new grant to rio to even mayaro but that traffic going to pos is sickening. idk how people do that every day for years and still remain stagnant education wise and job wise. imagine living barataria and going grand bazar xtra foods 7am to avoid covid crowds and it takes 5 minutes to reach but 45 minutes from brand bazar back to barataria.
if you work in pos you need to move somewhere like woodbrook , st james and even diego but not pass san juan on the east and that traffic same as coming from south. pnm widen all roads and bottle neck everyone to 3 lane then to two lane from the pos market to breakfast shed.
or stay in south get a better education and work south of grand bazar and never go POS except to go in some govt offices.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2022, 6:22 am

Come far east Grande....cleaniest water supply not necessarily the most reliable though....if yuh working p.o.s....leave home by 430 every morning and yuh reaching home by 7pm.

Relatively safeish....nice mix of culture, roads bad(as with most of the country) list goes on

Postby timelapse » February 16th, 2022, 6:52 am

If you serious, I have a friend selling land in central.Preysal to be exact.Very laid back kinda area

Postby alfa » February 16th, 2022, 7:51 am

Everything seems to be cheaper in south, something to be sure and consider. Unless you like big city life you really wanna face higher crime higher prices and being close to places like beetham and sea lots?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 16th, 2022, 8:03 am

Having lived north, west and south (la romain side for a year only) for periods of my life I can safely say south has a much better quality of life (except if you work in town) especially in the last 10 years.

North is ok, but crime is more of an issue and food isn't as good.

West is nice for liming, excellent for carnival season too, close to chaguaramas, maracas and the savannah so good for outdoor activities.

But women are the best in south.

Postby j.o.e » February 16th, 2022, 8:29 am

S_2NR wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:i'll prefer to go Central like Princes Town or East like Arima.

In what universe is princes town in central? :lol:

Boy !! I thought it was only me was wondering

Postby Redman » February 16th, 2022, 8:30 am

I was living in the west t in the early 200s when the hurricane was close .

It occured to me that the West is a stupid place to be if we have a Nat Disaster, or any type of social breakdown.

It's the little things that snowball a survivable event into a catastrophe.

I've lived in Central and South.
The communities are more diverse in every relevant was, there is less stratification in everyway, and the pockets of wealth are intertwined with regular folk.

All in...less of the 'US and Them'

I assume it similar in the East