Sad,but true.TBH, its mostly older Muslims I know that still don't subscribe to loans and credit cards on religious grounds.RedVEVO wrote:WHO uses cash nowadays ?
It's debit and credit cards - wire transfers and Pay Pal.
Everyone in T&T (ALL) live on loans.
They still using C**tPay by Richgold?stev wrote:CBTT cant even enforce EMV cards properly....u think they can regulate the WiPay, UPay, ThemPay, C**tPay, ThatPay....BS?
so No, TnT miles behind...
RedVEVO wrote:
Correct.zoom rader wrote:Cash is king
Only idiots uses cards especially credit cards.
When u use a card it has a physiological effect on you to spend more and what's not yours .
THIS!!VexXx Dogg wrote:We are not.
The infrastructure is poor, internet penetration is spotty outside heavily populated areas and cold hard cash is good to keep on hand.
Not just for everyday use, but for emergencies (national, disaster related or otherwise)
Doh take chain about digital currencies or relying solely on card transactions.
For Germans, more than for the citizens of virtually any other Western economy, “money” still means, above all, physical cash. The average German wallet contains 103 physical euros, the European Central Bank estimated in November, more than three times the figure in France. Cash is still the means of payment in some 80 percent of point-of-sale transactions, compared with only 45 percent—and falling fast—next door in the Netherlands. Using cash is a habit deeply resistant to regulatory intervention; mild suggestions in 2016 that it might be restricted in certain circumstances in Germany ignited passionate protest from almost every point on the political spectrum. In a world that for most of us is moving inexorably toward electronic payments for almost everything, Europe’s largest economy remains a remarkable holdout.
“Cash, to me, is an important public good by which you measure the transparency and legal order of a society, and also the respect for the individual and the private sphere,” says Max Otte, an economist in Cologne who leads Save Our Cash, a national campaign that opposes measures to restrict the use of physical currency. “ ‘Why do Germans like cash?’ is the wrong question,” he adds. Instead, Otte asks, “Why have others shifted to a cashless society so quickly?”
Legal weed?KM_2NR wrote:The only think I use cash for is the occasional street food and legal weed now and then. Everything else is cashless
KM_2NR wrote:The only think I use cash for is the occasional street food and legal weed now and then. Everything else is cashless
FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
lol not everybody like you.
RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
If you loan FREE well that is so nice .. We should make you Financial Wizard of Tuner .. Yippee ..!!
It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory![]()
Are you a Pastor ?
Are you a Wee Wee ( Sou Sou ) entrepreneur ?
FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
If you loan FREE well that is so nice .. We should make you Financial Wizard of Tuner .. Yippee ..!!
It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory![]()
Are you a Pastor ?
Are you a Wee Wee ( Sou Sou ) entrepreneur ?
If you think everybody in Trinidad living on loans (that is not associated with the underhand) then you dumber than you think you are. Must be the vene brains for you....actually this is how the vene think.
No gibberish and fanciful talking can change that.
matr1x wrote:68% of trinis are cashless