African sea coconut cough mixture effects?

Postby aaron17 » September 10th, 2022, 2:45 pm

Allyuh ever try this? I try it for sore throat and mucus and i had a bad experience with it.

Re: African sea coconut cough mixture effects?

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 2:55 pm

I find the nanny looking graphic on the cover disturbing.

Postby gastly369 » September 10th, 2022, 2:57 pm

Contains liquorice... Ppl with high blood pressure and hypertension should avoid

Postby aaron17 » September 10th, 2022, 3:25 pm

De Dragon wrote:I find the nanny looking graphic on the cover disturbing.
U mean the coconut looking like a brain?

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2022, 4:18 pm

what bad experience? what happened?

Postby 88sins » September 10th, 2022, 4:32 pm

aaron17 wrote:Allyuh ever try this? I try it for sore throat and mucus and i had a bad experience with it.

It's an expectorant, so it helps with breaking up and expulsion of mucus congestion in the lungs. Its vey good for this. Expect to see stuff in different colors and thicknesses you didn't think could be inside your lungs.

Never heard of anyone using it for sore throat tho.

So what was your xp?

Postby alfa » September 10th, 2022, 4:33 pm

Know some folks who were using it for the
Cough and chest cold brought on by COVID. Seemed to work

abducted

Postby abducted » September 10th, 2022, 4:34 pm

What kind of nanny are you accustomed to, that disturbing,

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 4:38 pm

abducted wrote:

All kinds. meem doh discriminate.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 10th, 2022, 4:42 pm

Postby aaron17 » September 10th, 2022, 5:25 pm

Well i continued to have mucus in my chest and ..idk if that caused it to build up more ...because when i breathed i was breathing like a wheezing sound as if i was struggling to breathe.

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2022, 5:38 pm

So now, what did you learn about quack medicine? Written in Chinese that you can't read. Of ingredients that may or may not help, but never proven in any drug trials? Of a demulcent which has the same effect of a honey cough drop?

Next time ask the pharmacist for a decongestant and expectorant.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 10th, 2022, 6:28 pm

basically bottled bush medicine.

No bad experience here, but it's not as effective as other stuff on the market. Covonia is cheap and works.

Postby gastly369 » September 10th, 2022, 6:43 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:basically bottled bush medicine.

No bad experience here, but it's not as effective as other stuff on the market. Covonia is cheap and works.

Was now going recommend covonia worked for me

OP make sure is not a lung infection u trying to fight with otc meds... Should check a doc for antibiotics if so

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2022, 6:52 pm

yeah them things are just mucus thinners
you need to address what causing the mucus

death365

Postby death365 » September 10th, 2022, 7:18 pm

U have to mix it half and half with warm water to take it.

Postby timelapse » September 10th, 2022, 7:27 pm

See a doctor about that.

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2022, 7:56 pm

yeah op if you getting wheezing you need to get it checked out

Postby aaron17 » September 10th, 2022, 8:03 pm

yeah when i always get the flu..excess mucus does always buildup in chest and I does hark it out. What about mucinex?

matix

Postby matix » September 10th, 2022, 8:27 pm

aaron17 wrote:yeah when i always get the flu..excess mucus does always buildup in chest and I does hark it out. What about mucinex?

Lalbeharry. Go by a doctor

Postby 88sins » September 10th, 2022, 11:59 pm

First things first
Op, if you are having trouble breathing, especially if advancing over time ,stop ALL medications other than those prescribed by your doctor and get yourself to a physician immediately.

Secondly, did you see s Dr about your symptoms? Don't let it be a misdiagnosis/self diagnosis cost you your life/quality of life.

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2022, 8:59 pm

abducted wrote:

All kinds. meem doh discriminate.
How the saying goez, a standing organ has no conscience?

That don't come with face and don't have a name plate. Don't watch the face and don't try to own it, just enjoy your turn till is time for the next player chance.

On topic, the dust irritating you? They ease up on the mask wearing where you are?

Has a nasty virus going around that is not covid. Lot of coughing, runny nose, body pains. Is best you keep your tail home till you recover before someone get the covid and identify you as the source, immediate loss wuck iymc