Hyatt Lime

sweh

Hyatt Lime

Postby sweh » January 13th, 2023, 3:34 am

Anyone ever actually gone to a Hyatt Lime fete before? Or anybody you know gone?

Just curious to hear people stories/reviews.

Re: Hyatt Lime

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2023, 5:50 am

its great photo op for the papers, all the papers send photogs to take pics there
make sure and hang around ppl like bas

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 13th, 2023, 6:22 am

Work lime

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2023, 6:30 am

Food does be bess. Drinks does be bess.

Does have a interesting crowd. I would never pay that kinda $$$ for a fete ticket though. The 2 or 3 times I went I get free tickets from different government companies.

A time I gone and Burke rolling with Dole and a next gangsta. When he going in the toilet dem fellas going inside to check it first and den standing outside and waiting for him lol

Postby Kenjo » January 13th, 2023, 7:25 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Food does be bess. Drinks does be bess.

Does have a interesting crowd. I would never pay that kinda $$$ for a fete ticket though. The 2 or 3 times I went I get free tickets from different government companies.

A time I gone and Burke rolling with Dole and a next gangsta. When he going in the toilet dem fellas going inside to check it first and den standing outside and waiting for him lol

Is it the government companies get complimentary tickets or there is a budget for these things ? I’ve never heard a proper explanation

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2023, 7:34 am

Lol idk na but over the years I've always gotten tickets from

Embd
Ngc
Nlcb

Dem buying a easy 200 300k or more in tickets per fete to give to high level workers and friends.

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2023, 7:35 am

They purchase the tickets though. Not sure under what justification

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2023, 7:51 am

a large amount of them big dollar party tix are purchased by companies

Postby j.o.e » January 13th, 2023, 10:25 am

As said above food and drink is excellent. It’s more a fete to be seen at. Went years ago, don’t care to go again ……. The ambiance at the waterfront makes for a nice fete experience.

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2023, 10:34 am

The fireworks shooting from the water and barge does be awesome.

Hyatt Lime

Postby MaxPower » January 13th, 2023, 10:44 am

Heard it’s a nice fete, but as usual, that kinda crowd somehow finding the money to invade the space and comfort of others.

Me, it’s money that can be invested wisely elsewhere.

death365

Postby death365 » January 13th, 2023, 11:15 am

when i was wokin in Tower C, they used to throw out the peasant public servants lunch time to make sure we dont mix with the "elites" and they party :)

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 13th, 2023, 1:24 pm

Only cooler and wet fetes for me, these stush fetes boring AF

Postby eliteauto » January 13th, 2023, 4:13 pm

The ticket price used to reflect the offerings re food, drink, amenities, and ambiance. The last 2 years of it not so much ( different management) If vibes + good menu/drinks is what you're after try CIC fete instead

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2023, 4:17 pm

cic is $1400 or something like that I heard

how much is hyatt ?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2023, 4:20 pm

pugboy wrote:cic is $1400 or something like that I heard

how much is hyatt ?

US$325 and US$625

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2023, 4:22 pm

LOL i went a time with some padnas....who could easily afford any kind of alcohol but accustom to black n white and mostly drink black n white.....

one of them ask for black and white...the server snort and say "SIR WE DONT SERVE THAT KIND OF ALCOHOL HERE"
but dem fawkers serving white oak eh.

but yeah the drinks and food were awesome.
not 1800/3500 awesome but.

i swear people hardly even taking on the artists in that fete

abducted

Postby abducted » January 13th, 2023, 5:40 pm

MaxPower wrote:Heard it’s a nice fete, but as usual, that kinda crowd somehow finding the money to invade the space and comfort of others.

Me, it’s money that can be invested wisely elsewhere.

Ok, Negative Nancy,

Postby 88sins » January 14th, 2023, 3:26 am

Wife usually gets 4 comp tickets for Hyatt lime every year. First year we went (technically I was dragged there :lol:) it was a cool flick. But me eh no fete-lover, so since then I don't partake and she takes her sister and nieces.
That event is really to cater for the elites as a means of networking, new money gets to meet old money, or some people may be looking to recruit others with influence for various purposes, that kinda thing.

Postby pugboy » January 14th, 2023, 8:04 am

they make yuh wear white, I aint look for you there boi

solarkh

Postby solarkh » January 14th, 2023, 8:21 am

https://youtu.be/gfriICCjP78

This was Machel’s entrance in 2019.

Don’t see show that can top this or how any other fete can.

Postby nervewrecker » January 14th, 2023, 7:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:LOL i went a time with some padnas....who could easily afford any kind of alcohol but accustom to black n white and mostly drink black n white.....

one of them ask for black and white...the server snort and say "SIR WE DONT SERVE THAT KIND OF ALCOHOL HERE"
but dem fawkers serving white oak eh.

but yeah the drinks and food were awesome.
not 1800/3500 awesome but.

i swear people hardly even taking on the artists in that fete
Double dog seems to be the choice of those to want to distance themselves from the socially acceptable drink in Trinidad. It's not much different in price iirc.

Most people I meet at a bar and ask if they drinking hard they will say they drinking white oak.

Demand will warrant supply. You have to appease the masses.