Re: Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Postby *KRONIK* » February 17th, 2023, 7:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:what do ppl say when they ask whose vehicle it is?
i would guess a huge number of vehicles stopped arent owned by the stopped driver

it is certainly something that could be used in the crime fight and another reason for plates to be tied to humans
All that they clamping down on soon, you know when you sell a vehicle it supposed to be transferred within 7 days it actually have a penalty for non transfer after that 7 days which they don't apply but it's written.

The only penalty I know of for not transferring within the 7 days is they charge you more when time to transfer, hence the reason men walk with receipt books to write out receipts on the day of transfer.
Yea
Its 200

I was fined once for coming in after 10days

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » February 17th, 2023, 8:33 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:what do ppl say when they ask whose vehicle it is?
i would guess a huge number of vehicles stopped arent owned by the stopped driver

it is certainly something that could be used in the crime fight and another reason for plates to be tied to humans
All that they clamping down on soon, you know when you sell a vehicle it supposed to be transferred within 7 days it actually have a penalty for non transfer after that 7 days which they don't apply but it's written.

The only penalty I know of for not transferring within the 7 days is they charge you more when time to transfer, hence the reason men walk with receipt books to write out receipts on the day of transfer.
Yea
Its 200

I was fined once for coming in after 10days

The fine doubles if it is after 14 days. Best thing is to do up the receipt, leave the date blank, fill in the date that you get through with the transfer at licensing office.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » February 17th, 2023, 8:37 am

Didn't realize they had started giving out tickets for no stickers, they haven't given out any for the last three years. Guess they feel they give enough warning time.

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2023, 8:45 am

you need the sticker ?
so the paper inspection cert is not good enough?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 17th, 2023, 12:45 pm

pugboy wrote:you need the sticker ?

Imo the sticker just prevents them from stopping you and going through all the drama(Hopefully)

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2023, 3:09 pm

pugboy wrote:you need the sticker ?

Imo the sticker just prevents them from stopping you and going through all the drama(Hopefully)
The Act requires both.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » February 17th, 2023, 3:32 pm

You are supposed to keep the inspection certificate in the car as well. I assume if you have a sticker, they won't ask for the inspection certificate, but you never know.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 17th, 2023, 5:42 pm

Imagine the act requires you to have both, yet still there are problems to get stickers at times.

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2023, 6:18 pm

I was never asked for the inspection cert, when I had sticker.
And never got stickers at LO sites, all stickers were at private sites.

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2023, 7:25 pm

sMASH wrote:I was never asked for the inspection cert, when I had sticker.
Licensing does hand out stickers - if they have them. When they didn't, you were to return and pick it up.

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2023, 7:29 pm

1 day certified copy ftw
20230217_125743.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2023, 7:39 pm

well can’t we keep using the excuse that the station didn’t have stickers when inspection was done?

adnj wrote:
Licensing does hand out stickers - if they have them. When they didn't, you were to return and pick it up.

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2023, 7:48 pm

pugboy wrote:well can’t we keep using the excuse that the station didn’t have stickers when inspection was done?

adnj wrote:

If you don't have a driver's license or insurance or an inspection certificate anyway, what's the difference?

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2023, 8:05 pm

adnj wrote:
At none of the times I inspected at LO did they tell me to return. They aid, keep the inspection sheet as proof.

What u said is logical and rational, but never occurred.

How it was advertised is not the real world performance.

Same as the Vax,

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2023, 8:25 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
At none of the times I inspected at LO did they tell me to return. They aid, keep the inspection sheet as proof.

Same as the Vax,

It happened. It happened over and over and over. They told people to call and find out when stickers were available and come pick up the sticker in the inspected vehicle and have it installed on the vehicle without going through the inspection shed.
That's real world.

I don't doubt that something completely different happened to you. That's sMASH world. That's a world where people don't hear or understand or follow instructions. And then they post about it on tuner.

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2023, 8:28 pm

the station should mail them out

Postby adnj » February 17th, 2023, 8:32 pm

LO refused to let the vehicle owner apply the sticker.

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2023, 8:34 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Same as the Vax,

It happened. It happened over and over and over. They told people to call and find out when stickers were available and come pick up the sticker in the inspected vehicle and have it installed on the vehicle without going through the inspection shed.
That's real world.

I don't doubt that something completely different happened to you. That's sMASH world. That's a world where people don't hear or understand or follow instructions. And then they post about it on tuner.

did not tellme AT ANY TIME to call to come back. they SPECIFICALLY told me to keep the inspection sheet.

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2023, 9:05 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Same as the Vax,

That's real world.

did not tellme AT ANY TIME to call to come back. they SPECIFICALLY told me to keep the inspection sheet.

So what? The inspection certificate is supposed to be stamped "KEEP DOCUMENTS IN THE VEHICLE AT ALL TIMES."

Demerit Points for Traffic Violations and Offences:
Driving a vehicle without a valid inspection sticker and certificate
$1000/9 points

You don't get a sticker all of these years and didn't even bother to ask about it. Is that licensing office's problem or yours?

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2023, 9:17 am

So what?!
The law states "and".... not "or" not "either".

I agree that either should be sufficient. But the laws says in black and white that both need to be present.

U want to doubt. I have no doubt that people were told they could come back. But when I Went, they dint tell me or anyone at that time to return.

U all keep defending rubbish systems instead of pointing out where they can be improved.

Brick

IMG_20230223_091036.jpg

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2023, 10:15 am

Some advice to all

Alot of persons are finding when they go for inspection that there are errors on the certified copy or it can't be found on the system.or the chassis number wrong etc.

Many inspections centers are telling you go to license office to fix these issues but that isn't correct info.

The inspection center can do queries and sort out the issue and you return to them when license office approves the changes

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2023, 11:21 am

sMASH wrote:So what?!

I agree that either should be sufficient. But the laws says in black and white that both need to be present.

U want to doubt. I have no doubt that people were told they could come back. But when I Went, they dint tell me or anyone at that time to return.

U all keep defending rubbish systems instead of pointing out where they can be improved.

Brick

IMG_20230223_091036.jpg

What's that supposed to be? a picture of what? To me, it looks like proof that you don't have an inspection sticker. I NEVER suggested that only one should be sufficient.

What does it look like to a license officer?
1. Driver with no inspection certificate
2. Driver with no inspection sticker
3. Driver that needs to be pulled over
4. Driver that will be issued a fixed penalty
5. Driver that is too lazy to follow up
6. Driver that is too stupid to follow up
7. All of the above

After all that has been posted, all you see and hear is what you want to see and hear.

Keep blaming the system. I need people like you to pay the government for my stuff.

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2023, 11:23 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Some advice to all

Alot of persons are finding when they go for inspection that there are errors on the certified copy or it can't be found on the system.or the chassis number wrong etc.

Many inspections centers are telling you go to license office to fix these issues but that isn't correct info.

The inspection center can do queries and sort out the issue and you return to them when license office approves the changes
The link for checking the LO database for your chassis and engine number was posted in this thread previously.

https://apps.mowt.gov.tt/vrv

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2023, 11:32 am

adnj wrote:

Brick

IMG_20230223_091036.jpg

What's that supposed to be? a picture of what? To me, it looks like proof that you don't have an inspection sticker. I NEVER suggested that only one should be sufficient.

7. All of the above

After all that has been posted, all you see and hear is what you want to see and hear.

Keep blaming the system. I need people like you to pay the government for my stuff.
U telling me, after I made the appointment, showed up at appointed time, paid the inspection fee, complied with all instructions, given the inspection sheet, told to keep it as they dont have any at that time, I DID ask as to when they will be getting, getting told 'me eh kno'
That is my fault?

Brick.

Copy and paste some sense in ur head.

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2023, 11:44 am

adnj wrote:

The link for checking the LO database for your chassis and engine number was posted in this thread previously.

Yes....and my point is that the inspection centers can remedy the issue. You don't have to go to license office .

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2023, 11:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
adnj wrote:

Yes....and my point is that the inspection centers can remedy the issue. You don't have to go to license office .
Understood

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2023, 11:48 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Brick

IMG_20230223_091036.jpg

7. All of the above

U telling me, after I made the appointment, showed up at appointed time, paid the inspection fee, complied with all instructions, given the inspection sheet, told to keep it as they dont have any at that time, I DID ask as to when they will be getting, getting told 'me eh kno'
That is my fault?

Brick.

Both.

matix

Postby matix » February 23rd, 2023, 5:18 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Brick

IMG_20230223_091036.jpg

7. All of the above

That is my fault?

Brick.

Both.

How many times should one keep going back?

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2023, 6:05 pm

matix wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Brick

IMG_20230223_091036.jpg

7. All of the above

That is my fault?

Brick.

Both.

How many times should one keep going back?
I tell u, never have I gone to lo and gotten stickers. Any stickers I got was as private
I can understand they run out..
But how do u run out of stickers when u know exactly how many cars are in the country?

Any how, I was never asked to provide proof of inspection at any stops subsequent.

That may change now as they are revenue collection drive.

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2023, 6:13 pm

https://streamable.com/3djdk5

Well dah garage dotish