Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby maj. tom » June 16th, 2023, 7:38 am

I tell allyuh don't waste your time with dem phone donkey. Is only if they escalate it to a high level tech you may see some results. But this just sounding like an implementation bug that they didn't know about, and this new rollout feature may not be working with older modems.

Look just disconnect your modem cable and call them and say it not working. They'll send a tech with a new modem to install and activate it.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » June 16th, 2023, 11:35 am

You explaining to these donkeys that the modem is not recognised and still telling me "I can see your modem is offline"

Can't even get a local CSR, when I explained Monday is Labour day, this mc tell me Happy Holidays yes.

Postby maj. tom » June 16th, 2023, 12:16 pm

:lol: :lol: Happy Holidays!

Meanwhile: "oh is your modem offline? It's not recognized."

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 16th, 2023, 1:19 pm

ragzinc wrote:You explaining to these donkeys that the modem is not recognised and still telling me "I can see your modem is offline"

Can't even get a local CSR, when I explained Monday is Labour day, this mc tell me Happy Holidays yes.
Well they say they coming tomorrow around 1pm . fingers crossed

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » June 16th, 2023, 3:57 pm

still waiting for someone to call...

brickman

Postby brickman » June 16th, 2023, 4:05 pm

Horror stories i keep hearing about these new modems is the reason why i will never change my og cm820 no matter how many times they offer to "upgrade it".

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 16th, 2023, 5:58 pm

is there any way to view your bill online still unable to log on to discover flow.co

Postby Dave » June 16th, 2023, 5:59 pm

Ever tried the app?

You can also call in and pay

Postby paid_influencer » June 16th, 2023, 6:01 pm

does one need the new modem to get 500mbps what speed does the old modem top out at

also happy holidays bros

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2023, 6:08 pm

maj. tom wrote:Look just disconnect your modem cable and call them and say it not working. They'll send a tech with a new modem to install and activate it.

Ah going and do this for my cable TV.

Imagine, we lost volume on the tv for cable (but you can get volume if you watch netflix etc). Tekkie came and said the hdmi cable gone thru so to get cable tv volume he installed a separate cord (not hdmi) to the cable box.

So now, if you take off the tv and leave the cable box on, you hearing the cable tv.

Then the tekkie said we have to live with it so because the smart tv did an upgrade that the cable box cannot handle and Flow does not have any upgraded cable boxes.

I going and disconnect and tell them to come and change the cable box.

Postby maj. tom » June 16th, 2023, 7:25 pm

I only suggested that because their modems are genuinely not working, so cable or not it's still not working.

If you just disconnect the cable box, the technician will come check, plug in back the cable and ask if yuh dotish. And I'm not going to suggest that you damage or destroy their equipment either, not that they care. But I'm definitely not saying that, just to be clear.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 17th, 2023, 7:13 am

lchan485 wrote:
ragzinc wrote:You explaining to these donkeys that the modem is not recognised and still telling me "I can see your modem is offline"

Well i unplugged the modem and took it out of bridge mode yesterday . plugged it back in last night . this morning it was back up with new speeds. I put it back in bridge mode. All seems good now

Postby bluefete » June 17th, 2023, 7:24 am

maj. tom wrote:I only suggested that because their modems are genuinely not working, so cable or not it's still not working.

If you just disconnect the cable box, the technician will come check, plug in back the cable and ask if yuh dotish. And I'm not going to suggest that you damage or destroy their equipment either, not that they care. But I'm definitely not saying that, just to be clear.

LOL. I know that, eh. The goal is to get them to expedite. One has to try something to get proper service in this here Trickidad.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » June 17th, 2023, 8:31 am

lchan485 wrote:

Well i unplugged the modem and took it out of bridge mode yesterday . plugged it back in last night . this morning it was back up with new speeds. I put it back in bridge mode. All seems good now

It's back up here as well

CatOutOfHell

Postby CatOutOfHell » June 17th, 2023, 8:33 am

Need a favor from my folks in the Port-of-Spain area with Flow internet. What kind of speeds/ping are y'all getting internationally?

I usually get between 50-150ms depending on the area, and I want to compare with others and see if this is normal with Flow.

If you could do a speedtest to a server in Miami and another test to a server in California, that'd be great. Also looking for tests from wired connections (Ethernet) in particular, as that's what I'm using.

Blessings & much love.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 17th, 2023, 8:58 pm

Dave wrote:Ever tried the app?

You can also call in and pay

ok

i using the fast pay link but saw my bill was higher than usually this month so was wonder how come

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 17th, 2023, 9:07 pm

CatOutOfHell wrote:Need a favor from my folks in the Port-of-Spain area with Flow internet. What kind of speeds/ping are y'all getting internationally?

I usually get between 50-150ms depending on the area, and I want to compare with others and see if this is normal with Flow.

If you could do a speedtest to a server in Miami and another test to a server in California, that'd be great. Also looking for tests from wired connections (Ethernet) in particular, as that's what I'm using.

Blessings & much love.

willing to help but exactly which miami server to a few

KamaTera, Inc.
Miami, FL

download was 23

ping 58

Wyyerd - California
San Diego, CA

download 23

ping 127

something seems wrong

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » June 18th, 2023, 3:16 am

paid_influencer wrote:does one need the new modem to get 500mbps what speed does the old modem top out at

also happy holidays bros

Depends on how old we're talking about. The new modems can combine 24 downlink channels together and can also combine 8 uplink channels together so you would have higher success achieving 500 mbps download with the newer modems as opposed to the older modems that can only combine 4 or 8 downlink channels together and 2 uplink channels together.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » June 18th, 2023, 3:17 am

brickman wrote:New upload & download speed ain't bad,just waiting for it to roll out.

Same uplink and downlink of the FLOW Ultra package (200x25). Salt for us i guess.

Postby maj. tom » June 19th, 2023, 4:11 pm

All kind of drama suddenly started happening in my modem's event log, Level 6 events all the time, unrecognized OID, ASSIA restarting several times. Needless to say, the Download/Upload speeds dropped significantly with a lot of jitter on the signal and very poor ping. Sometimes cannot connect to any website.

Just Googling some of these errors, it seems like Flow rel fcking up from their side with the new bundles/packages rollout on the equipment. Some forums on Arris equipment saying that the CPU in the modem being overloaded and keeps restarting the crashed process, and that the firmware not matching with the vendor's.

Called Flow, the CSR said something wrong with my line and they'll send a tech tmrw morning. I sure they going to swap out the hub.

Postby gastly369 » June 19th, 2023, 4:23 pm

What area?

Was getting issues in fyzo area few moments ago but its back up and running

Was getting 10 down and 2 up etc

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 9th, 2023, 5:33 am

got a call from flow that they upgrading everyone from the ultra package. they are switching the old boxes to the new wireless tv box and upgrading the speeds from 200mb to 500mb. changes to the channels of course. no price increase yet....

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 9th, 2023, 11:15 am

my flow intermittent since Thursday, in Munroe Rd/Charlieville area, anyone else having issues ?
I find the quality of service dropped b4 the outage and now , I hadda thief wifi from my cousin nxt door. sighssss

Postby bluefete » July 9th, 2023, 11:31 am

maj. tom wrote:All kind of drama suddenly started happening in my modem's event log, Level 6 events all the time, unrecognized OID, ASSIA restarting several times. Needless to say, the Download/Upload speeds dropped significantly with a lot of jitter on the signal and very poor ping. Sometimes cannot connect to any website.

Just Googling some of these errors, it seems like Flow rel fcking up from their side with the new bundles/packages rollout on the equipment. Some forums on Arris equipment saying that the CPU in the modem being overloaded and keeps restarting the crashed process, and that the firmware not matching with the vendor's.

Called Flow, the CSR said something wrong with my line and they'll send a tech tmrw morning. I sure they going to swap out the hub.

You have me real worried. Flow called me to swap out my old equipment for the new upgrade/ bundle. Scheduled for Wednesday. But reading these comments, I wonder if I should wait until they sort out their issues.

Postby paid_influencer » July 9th, 2023, 11:33 am

nah let them upgrade. you short term pain long term gain. they will figure it out

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » July 9th, 2023, 11:38 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:got a call from flow that they upgrading everyone from the ultra package. they are switching the old boxes to the new wireless tv box and upgrading the speeds from 200mb to 500mb. changes to the channels of course. no price increase yet....

They've upgraded me on Wednesday. Said they was coming Saturday and Tuesday but they were a no show. After the upgrade the internet quality has degraded and the HubTV has been sticking at night. This wireless box is nonsense. They could've at least ran ethernet to it.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » July 9th, 2023, 11:39 am

15devils wrote:my flow intermittent since Thursday, in Munroe Rd/Charlieville area, anyone else having issues ?
I find the quality of service dropped b4 the outage and now , I hadda thief wifi from my cousin nxt door. sighssss

Been having issues with frequent intermittent service since then as well. Sometimes nothing loading and when I do a speedtest check sometimes it can't find an internet connection and other times it shows normal - and even then when I try to open webpages it's non-responsive. Chaguanas/Montrose area.
Last edited by dredman1 on July 9th, 2023, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » July 9th, 2023, 11:46 am

I am not so sure, nah. I might cancel and wait a bit longer.

paid_influencer wrote:nah let them upgrade. you short term pain long term gain. they will figure it out

joshuarshah wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:got a call from flow that they upgrading everyone from the ultra package. they are switching the old boxes to the new wireless tv box and upgrading the speeds from 200mb to 500mb. changes to the channels of course. no price increase yet....

They've upgraded me on Wednesday. Said they was coming Saturday and Tuesday but they were a no show. After the upgrade the internet quality has degraded and the HubTV has been sticking at night. This wireless box is nonsense. They could've at least ran ethernet to it.

GIGAkun

Postby GIGAkun » July 9th, 2023, 11:51 am

dredman1 wrote:
15devils wrote:my flow intermittent since Thursday, in Munroe Rd/Charlieville area, anyone else having issues ?

Been having issues with frequent intermittent service since then as well. Sometimes nothing loading and when I do a speedtest check sometimes it can't find an internet connection and other times it shows normal - and even ten when I try to open webpages it's non-responsive. Chaguanas/Montrose area.

Having the same issues here in Cunupia

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » July 9th, 2023, 3:05 pm

Makes sense. Right now they maintaining 2 separate TV systems, the Hybrid (Flow Evo) and the full IPTV (HubTV). That not cheap.