The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Re: The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Postby redmanjp » September 1st, 2023, 1:57 pm

maj. tom wrote:So did you get the top up on the phone?

nope.

i email bmobile and forwarded them the alerts from RBL as well as the failed transaction alerts but they reply requesting proof of the transaction with the bank logo :roll: the online banking app have no record of either of the 2 transactions but guess what?

my available and current balance differs from each other by $112.50.

each of the 2 top-up attempts charged my card $56.25 which equals $112.50 so that money in limbo somewhere.

im calling the bank to see what they cud do for me,

Postby redmanjp » September 1st, 2023, 2:27 pm

so the bank said the transactions on hold but will expire sometime today after which i should be refunded. will check back later to see if this happens.

in the meantime i eh touching that BmobileGo app again. anyone tried buying a topup in the app using a linx visa debit card recently? better watch out it taking your money without sending the topup.

Screenshot_20230830-134230_bmobileGo.jpg
Screenshot_20230830-134152_bmobileGo.jpg
Last edited by redmanjp on September 1st, 2023, 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » September 1st, 2023, 2:47 pm

Used it twice with FCB debit and no issues.

Screenshot_20230901_144530_bmobileGo.jpg

Postby K74T » September 1st, 2023, 2:50 pm

20230901_144950.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 1st, 2023, 2:56 pm

i did use it twice before weeks ago successfully but i doh know if on tuesday when i used it last they had a problem. maybe someone can try again and see if it still having an issue.

Postby gastly369 » September 1st, 2023, 2:59 pm

I use the etopuponline app instead never got issues

Postby redmanjp » September 1st, 2023, 3:23 pm

gastly369 wrote:I use the etopuponline app instead never got issues

that probably uses a foreign gateway as the linx visa debit card never work on it but my vtm visa debit used to work- will try it with my credit card

Postby paid_influencer » September 1st, 2023, 5:42 pm

i buy a $20 top-up scratch card from the chinese grocery and it was successful. i donno if that would help redman issue but that is what happened so I just putting it out there

also i recently went to upgrade my 3G sim card to the new iSim (next-gen physical sim) and it was not successful. no bars no service when they put in the new sim card.

the store gave me a bmobile ticket number to follow up on and it took a damn long time and calling the call center every day before they get it resolved - the lady on the phone resolved it on their end. if you have an old 3g sim card do not upgrade just putting it out there also the bmobile call center opens at 6am call then there will be no line no being on hold

Postby redmanjp » September 1st, 2023, 7:35 pm

^yeah i know i can buy a topup card but im talking about doing online or via the BmobileGo app. unlike when digicel app stop working BmobileGo not only didn't work the last 2 times but took my money without giving me anything. try it and see if u get through with a linx visa card.

Postby Dave » September 2nd, 2023, 12:39 am

Always use that to send top ups to prepaid phones.
Works like a charm all the time
redmanjp wrote:
gastly369 wrote:I use the etopuponline app instead never got issues

that probably uses a foreign gateway as the linx visa debit card never work on it but my vtm visa debit used to work- will try it with my credit card

Postby redmanjp » September 2nd, 2023, 1:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:so the bank said the transactions on hold but will expire sometime today after which i should be refunded. will check back later to see if this happens.

in the meantime i eh touching that BmobileGo app again. anyone tried buying a topup in the app using a linx visa debit card recently? better watch out it taking your money without sending you anything

Just checked my account. No refund. The transactions did expire but now showing as 2 debits.

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2023, 12:56 am

I call back d bank today. They said I have to go into a branch and fill out some kinda transaction dispute form to get the money back.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 7th, 2023, 9:40 am

redmanjp wrote:I call back d bank today. They said I have to go into a branch and fill out some kinda transaction dispute form to get the money back.

I'm with FCB.
I ever had one transaction dispute and never got the refund.
Once enough time passes they probably hope you forget (which I did)

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2023, 1:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:I call back d bank today. They said I have to go into a branch and fill out some kinda transaction dispute form to get the money back.

I'm with FCB.

meaning u were denied the refund or u just didnt apply for it?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 7th, 2023, 2:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:

I'm with FCB.

meaning u were denied the refund or u just didnt apply for it?

I applied. They say it would take a few months to resolve. I forgot about it and eventually when I remebered it was too late.
It was a $100 value so not something to keep in the front of my mind.

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2023, 2:35 pm

why would it be too late if u reported it on time- it taking THEM months to resolve is not that YOU report it late?

Postby redmanjp » September 8th, 2023, 10:26 pm

Well I now seeing two reverse transactions in my account so it look like d bank refunded me or tstt.

Still hesitant to use BmobileGo again after all dat drama tho. Anyone else used a linx card with it within the past 2 weeks?

death365

Postby death365 » September 9th, 2023, 3:12 am

Yeah switch/port to digi ... at least the app doesn't work at all

Postby redmanjp » September 10th, 2023, 1:53 pm

death365 wrote:Yeah switch/port to digi ... at least the app doesn't work at all

I do have dicicel+ for home internet so I use their app. Yeah occasionally I have had issues with it and had to pay in a lotto booth but it never take my money without something in return tho.

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2023, 3:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:Well I now seeing two reverse transactions in my account so it look like d bank refunded me or tstt.

Still hesitant to use BmobileGo again after all dat drama tho. Anyone else used a linx card with it within the past 2 weeks?

for some reason i not seeing the reverse transactions again :?

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2023, 9:05 pm

hmm like the 30 days data/mins addons just get replaced with 7 day plans. was good while it lasted

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » September 22nd, 2023, 11:39 pm

They've been upgrading their network recently adding AWS (1700 MHz) spectrum so I guess they're trying to get a Return on Investment on these upgrades. I personally used to buy the 5 gbs for $25 but now i will just buy the 2 gbs for $15 every week. $60 for ~8 gbs a month still not bad. It's just to top up every week cause I don't trust bmobile with idle credit on my account.

Last night I saw 4x4 MIMO active on bmobile's network effectively doubling speeds and saw that they've activated 3 Carrier Aggregation (3CA) combining three of their spectrum frequencies together to boost speeds further. I've also noticed 256 QAM active as well which again will help improve speeds. Once the internet (backhaul) to the cell sites that have these upgrades are sufficient, the theoretical max speed should be around 685 mbps down and 75 mbps up. They can further increase the upload speeds if they wish by enabling Upload carrier aggregation (UL-CA) via a software update. They should be faster than Digicel on the downlink (Digicel only has 2CA) but not on the uplink as yet as Digicel has UL-CA active.

Correction: bmobile's theoretical max speed should be around 832 mbps down with 4x4 MIMO on both band 2 and band 4.
Screenshot_20230921_133732_Service mode RIL.jpg
Last edited by joshuarshah on September 24th, 2023, 10:48 am, edited 4 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2023, 11:52 pm

joshuarshah wrote:They've been upgrading their network recently adding AWS (1700 MHz) spectrum so I guess they're trying to get a Return on Investment on these upgrades. I personally used to buy the 5 gbs for $25 but now i will just buy the 2 gbs for $15 every week. $60 for ~8 gbs a month still not bad. It's just to top up every week cause I don't trust bmobile with idle credit on my account.

Last night I saw 4x4 MIMO active on bmobile's network effectively doubling speeds (Although band 2 is still on 2x2 MIMO) and saw that they've activated 3 Carrier Aggregation (3CA) combining three of their spectrum frequencies together to boost speeds further. I've also noticed 256 QAM active as well which again will help improve speeds. Once the internet (backhaul) to the cell sites that have these upgrades are sufficient, the theoretical max speed should be around 675 mbps down and 75 mbps up. They can further increase the upload speeds if they wish by enabling Upload carrier aggregation (UL-CA) via a software update. They should be faster than Digicel on the downlink (Digicel only has 2CA) but not on the uplink as yet as Digicel has UL-CA active.

I see visual voicemail working on some iPhones with bmobile.
I'm not sure if that is also part of the network upgrade or just a feature of the new iOS 17 people are upgrading to.
Visual voicemail has been available since the early iPhones but bmobile never supported it afaik

Postby paid_influencer » September 23rd, 2023, 6:15 am

joshuarshah wrote:They've been upgrading their network recently adding AWS (1700 MHz) spectrum so I guess they're trying to get a Return on Investment on these upgrades. I personally used to buy the 5 gbs for $25 but now i will just buy the 2 gbs for $15 every week. $60 for ~8 gbs a month still not bad. It's just to top up every week cause I don't trust bmobile with idle credit on my account.

Last night I saw 4x4 MIMO active on bmobile's network effectively doubling speeds and saw that they've activated 3 Carrier Aggregation (3CA) combining three of their spectrum frequencies together to boost speeds further. I've also noticed 256 QAM active as well which again will help improve speeds. Once the internet (backhaul) to the cell sites that have these upgrades are sufficient, the theoretical max speed should be around 685 mbps down and 75 mbps up. They can further increase the upload speeds if they wish by enabling Upload carrier aggregation (UL-CA) via a software update. They should be faster than Digicel on the downlink (Digicel only has 2CA) but not on the uplink as yet as Digicel has UL-CA active.

685 mbps down but $2 per megabyte :drinking:

a minute at that speed will cost $10,275 dollars

xtech

Postby xtech » September 23rd, 2023, 11:46 am

paid_influencer wrote:

685 mbps down but $2 per megabyte :drinking:

a minute at that speed will cost $10,275 dollars

Maybe that’s why mobile carriers in the states seem to be giving away unlimited downloads instead of charging by the byte. Prices adding up to much and will scare customers away

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » September 26th, 2023, 9:12 pm

Correction: bmobile's theoretical max speed should be around 832 mbps down with 4x4 MIMO on both band 2 and band 4.

Yep, confirmed. From El Socorro on the highway straight to macoya i had LTE+. Speeds are almost at 100mb in some areas but im guessing they are still enabling on all cell sites. Once stability is improved i may finally make the switch

Postby redmanjp » September 28th, 2023, 2:23 pm

but streaming video is or was capped at 2mbps i think. not sure if they changed that.

Postby redmanjp » September 28th, 2023, 2:45 pm

how to not lose your credit

Postby paid_influencer » September 28th, 2023, 6:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:how to not lose your credit

that disrespectful. that real disrespectful. bmobile knows pay-so-you-go rates is robbery and they make a video telling you to disable data if you don't want to get rob.

not a word about maybe changing the unit of data to something reasonable. Not price per gigabyte, nah.

we living in dial-up days, paying $2 for 1 MEGABYTE.

no forking shame.

worse part is the youth donno what a megabyte is. they probably think is a megabit like internet speed, so these dunce youth don't know why all the money done so fast. they have to watch a "hack" on facebook

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » September 28th, 2023, 6:36 pm

redmanjp wrote:how to not lose your credit

Digicel does it way better. PAYGO data is disabled by default and if your data comes on they will ask you if you want to enable it. If you have a plan and it expires PAYGO data is automatically disabled as well.