zoom rader wrote:Son, use as many CC as u like.st7 wrote:lol all this beatup from zoom because he, his friends and family not financially responsible.
zoom bai, you can keep braying about credit cards being a con every chance you get. that'll show em.
I value my financial freedom and its why I retired at a very early age in my life. Guys in the their 40s, 50, and up to 70s still paying back banks and CCs
I owe no one except Jah.
yvan300 wrote:I'm thinking about getting a credit card. I'm young and not really sure about the pros/cons of getting a card. Opinions on the matter would be nice along with answers to a few questions I have.
1. I was reading online that a credit card can help build your credit score and a good credit score can help you get loans for buying a house etc. The articles were american, so I'm not sure if the whole credit score thing applies locally. So would the credit card help in that aspect?
2. I'm not sure exactly how the interest on the card is calculated. In a lot of articles, they mentioned that if you pay off the amount on the card every month, then you aren't charged interest on the purchase? Is that true?
3. If number 2 is true, then basically you can use your credit card as a debit card, once you don't spend more than your pay check can handle. That means you'd get points for free in a sense once you purchase everything through the credit card.
4. Are the point earning system thing a gimmic? Because I was looking at some cards from rbc and you basically get 20 cents on every 20 dollars spent, which is quite low IMO. Can one expect to get realistic returns from earning points?
If anyone has any more info on the pros/cons or catches of owning a card, it'd be really appreciated and help me make my decision.
Thanks for the help.
triniterribletim wrote:Credit cards are useful if you want to move your TTD capital abroad, and can't get USD/GBP/EUR. Just use your credit card and pay it down with your savings account.
paid_influencer wrote:triniterribletim wrote:Credit cards are useful if you want to move your TTD capital abroad, and can't get USD/GBP/EUR. Just use your credit card and pay it down with your savings account.
yes, even works in Guyana for those of us who don't have green card
abandon ship
All over tuner I explained how I invested. Just searchAlphaMan wrote:zoom rader wrote:Son, use as many CC as u like.st7 wrote:lol all this beatup from zoom because he, his friends and family not financially responsible.
zoom bai, you can keep braying about credit cards being a con every chance you get. that'll show em.
I value my financial freedom and its why I retired at a very early age in my life. Guys in the their 40s, 50, and up to 70s still paying back banks and CCs
I owe no one except Jah.
How did you retire early? Care to Gove an age?
What investments did you make?
What did you avoid? Alcohol, parties, traveling?
Are you married?
Very few people have the discipline to do that.INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:yvan300 wrote:I'm thinking about getting a credit card. I'm young and not really sure about the pros/cons of getting a card. Opinions on the matter would be nice along with answers to a few questions I have.
1. I was reading online that a credit card can help build your credit score and a good credit score can help you get loans for buying a house etc. The articles were american, so I'm not sure if the whole credit score thing applies locally. So would the credit card help in that aspect?
2. I'm not sure exactly how the interest on the card is calculated. In a lot of articles, they mentioned that if you pay off the amount on the card every month, then you aren't charged interest on the purchase? Is that true?
3. If number 2 is true, then basically you can use your credit card as a debit card, once you don't spend more than your pay check can handle. That means you'd get points for free in a sense once you purchase everything through the credit card.
4. Are the point earning system thing a gimmic? Because I was looking at some cards from rbc and you basically get 20 cents on every 20 dollars spent, which is quite low IMO. Can one expect to get realistic returns from earning points?
If anyone has any more info on the pros/cons or catches of owning a card, it'd be really appreciated and help me make my decision.
Thanks for the help.
Bro,
My advise is to have a Credit Card with a low limit that you can easily pay off every month by the 13th then use it again from the 16th to 13th the next month.
I have a USD 500 per moth Credit card that has worked for me over 15 years now without issue or unnecessary interest
payment.
triniterribletim wrote:Credit cards are useful if you want to move your TTD capital abroad, and can't get USD/GBP/EUR. Just use your credit card and pay it down with your savings account.
AlphaMan wrote:triniterribletim wrote:Credit cards are useful if you want to move your TTD capital abroad, and can't get USD/GBP/EUR. Just use your credit card and pay it down with your savings account.
Where do you move the capital to?
A foreign bank?
zoom rader wrote:For all those Idiots who say they use CC and pay off my bills and get free flights ect .
Watch the clip
https://youtu.be/hR8ul1CIKVo?si=6ErIMvDgZThRMscO
zoom rader wrote:No son,
The credit card companies never loose.
They are insured if u don't pay. That's why they use a scoring system to see if they can get insurance when u take out a CC or loan. They always cover their looses
Watch the vid
https://youtu.be/bua07BbeJC0?si=XpcPO9-W_q-_8oSG
zoom rader wrote:Again the credit scoring system is another con job designed to Streer u in a direction of using CC and taking out loads. Banks came up with scoring to make money
I advise all on tuner to watch the clip
https://youtu.be/QNa-4LSuN-s?si=uwjYy7RZm4UZWuRK
triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:triniterribletim wrote:Credit cards are useful if you want to move your TTD capital abroad, and can't get USD/GBP/EUR. Just use your credit card and pay it down with your savings account.
A foreign bank?
No, I use it to pay my day to day expenses. Moving any substantial amount of cash out of the country is a fool's errand unless you're the 1%. It's the only way a regular person will ever be able to get rid of TTD abroad.
AlphaMan wrote:triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:triniterribletim wrote:Credit cards are useful if you want to move your TTD capital abroad, and can't get USD/GBP/EUR. Just use your credit card and pay it down with your savings account.
A foreign bank?
No, I use it to pay my day to day expenses. Moving any substantial amount of cash out of the country is a fool's errand unless you're the 1%. It's the only way a regular person will ever be able to get rid of TTD abroad.
So basically you use your credit cards in Brazil and pay it down with your tt dollars in your account?
How do you earn tt dollars to pay down the debt if you're in Brazil?
AlphaMan wrote:triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:triniterribletim wrote:Credit cards are useful if you want to move your TTD capital abroad, and can't get USD/GBP/EUR. Just use your credit card and pay it down with your savings account.
A foreign bank?
So basically you use your credit cards in Brazil and pay it down with your tt dollars in your account?
How do you earn tt dollars to pay down the debt if you're in Brazil?
redmanjp wrote:is still good to get a cc now than later- look what happen to vtms -they started with no longer issuing new cards, then moved to no longer renewing expired cards. if the forex situation get worse - the next step is stopping issuance of new credit cards. they done already reducing limits on them - the writing on the wall for all to see
AlphaMan wrote:What the hell people buying with credit card so that they always have debt to their name..
Dizzy28 wrote:Everything!!!AlphaMan wrote:What the hell people buying with credit card so that they always have debt to their name..
AlphaMan wrote:What the hell people buying with credit card so that they always have debt to their name..
bluefete wrote:So in meh old age I am trying the credit card for the first time. Will pay off the balance within a couple days of using it.
No points though. That is the bummer. I think 0.8% cash back or something so.
pugboy wrote:just find out your statement due date and pay it week before
or the bank can auto debit each period to pay it offbluefete wrote:So in meh old age I am trying the credit card for the first time. Will pay off the balance within a couple days of using it.
No points though. That is the bummer. I think 0.8% cash back or something so.
bluefete wrote:
Thanks. Will get the card in a couple weeks.
pugboy wrote:which bank?
some banks now want to do all kind of interview like is a big favor they giving customers
real nonsensebluefete wrote:
Thanks. Will get the card in a couple weeks.
Damien wrote:If you're a gambler no, if not get as many as you can
bluefete wrote:
RBC - Pre-approved. They invited me. I did not apply.
The first offer was insulting so I ignored them. Then they upped their game and I decided to give it a try for one year. After one year, card charge is $265.00. I might give it up then. LOL.
Years ago Scotiabank used to be sending me invies every month and I never took them on.