The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Re: The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2023, 5:57 pm

2ndchance wrote:Does TSTT still send monthly bills via TTPOST? I haven't received one in 2 or 3 years.

yes

always late tho sometimes realllll late

Postby paid_influencer » November 27th, 2023, 5:58 pm

PREPAID PLAN RETIREMENT NOTIFICATION
As your communications partner, we pride ourselves on offering a diverse range of products and
services that meet your present and future needs.

Your satisfaction is our top priority so we’ve taken your feedback and recommendations into
consideration and thoroughly reviewed our existing prepaid plans. We are excited to share that
we will be enhancing these plans to better align with your evolving lifestyle and expectations.

Based on your feedback, we will be discontinuing the current prepaid plans on
November 30, 2023 and replacing them with new and improved plans that offer superior value
and benefits.

All prepaid customers can continue to purchase our current prepaid plans until November 30,
2023 and enjoy the services until the plans expire or are depleted. Thereafter, the current plan
options will no longer be available. Please note that customers on auto-renew prepaid plans will
no longer have access or be automatically extended on the current auto-renew plans after
November 30, 2023. These customers will be required to sign up for our new plans when they
become available.

We are excited to introduce our new and improved prepaid plans in the coming weeks. These
plans will offer unmatched value to our customers as we continue to strive to serve you better.

Thank you for being a part of the bmobile family.

should i stock up

my lifestyle not evolving so idk wdmc they talking about. hadda be a price increase

Postby maj. tom » November 27th, 2023, 6:53 pm

Digicel has rollover data for 30 day plans. Could be they just going to match Digicel plans.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 27th, 2023, 7:22 pm

Wdma. That $150 for unlimited talk, text, and data for the month was my go to. How else they could make that better other than cheaper? Steups

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » November 27th, 2023, 11:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
2ndchance wrote:Does TSTT still send monthly bills via TTPOST? I haven't received one in 2 or 3 years.

yes

always late tho sometimes realllll late
Thanks.

Postby redmanjp » November 28th, 2023, 3:16 pm

i took what might be the last 7 day data addon yesterday.

xtech

Postby xtech » November 29th, 2023, 11:28 am

paid_influencer wrote:
PREPAID PLAN RETIREMENT NOTIFICATION
As your communications partner, we pride ourselves on offering a diverse range of products and
services that meet your present and future needs.

Your satisfaction is our top priority so we’ve taken your feedback and recommendations into
consideration and thoroughly reviewed our existing prepaid plans. We are excited to share that
we will be enhancing these plans to better align with your evolving lifestyle and expectations.

Based on your feedback, we will be discontinuing the current prepaid plans on
November 30, 2023 and replacing them with new and improved plans that offer superior value
and benefits.

All prepaid customers can continue to purchase our current prepaid plans until November 30,
2023 and enjoy the services until the plans expire or are depleted. Thereafter, the current plan
options will no longer be available. Please note that customers on auto-renew prepaid plans will
no longer have access or be automatically extended on the current auto-renew plans after
November 30, 2023. These customers will be required to sign up for our new plans when they
become available.

We are excited to introduce our new and improved prepaid plans in the coming weeks. These
plans will offer unmatched value to our customers as we continue to strive to serve you better.

Thank you for being a part of the bmobile family.

should i stock up

my lifestyle not evolving so idk wdmc they talking about. hadda be a price increase

Somewhere someone probably found the password to access the system and gave it out so people could get free data. So you no longer need to meet that special contact on Facebook to pay him for the services

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2023, 6:45 am

ImageImage
edit2:
Image Image

Auto Renew for prepaid plans is a convenience feature that allows prepaid customers to schedule the automatic purchase of any plans, without dialing *123#.

When customers sign up for this service, they will be automatically charged the fee for the plan and receive the plan benefits, on the plan renewal date.

Dial *123#
Select the plan of your choice
Select the Auto renew Option
Confirm your purchase
You will be charged for the plan of your choice and schedule the renewal date, at the same time.
Last edited by maj. tom on December 1st, 2023, 7:55 am, edited 3 times in total.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 1st, 2023, 6:51 am

^ How are foreigners and non English speakers supposed to understand those options ?

Postby nemisis » December 1st, 2023, 7:10 am

Those prices are VI or VE?

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2023, 7:42 am

details on the bmobile website

https://bmobile.co.tt/mobile/

seems to be vat inclusive prices

the $160/30 days bundle sounding good for my christmas gift. going to top up today

eitech

Postby eitech » December 1st, 2023, 7:50 am

Thats it? Where’s the unlimited talk and data for the month for $150?

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2023, 8:30 am

Illll stick with digi with rollover data yes

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2023, 8:54 am

xtech wrote:
Somewhere someone probably found the password to access the system and gave it out so people could get free data. So you no longer need to meet that special contact on Facebook to pay him for the services

well it probably on the dark web along with other passwords

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2023, 8:57 am

This my current digi plan and with roll over data and anywhere minutes .. I have about 16gb of data and 900 anywhere minutes for $160 a month

I was waiting to jump ship but nah

For current bmobile customers these are probably great plans/options but to win over digi customers not really....

Only plan i may consider it the prepaid shared plan but not right now
Screenshot_20231201_085307_com.android.phone_edit_365511714647351.jpg

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2023, 9:11 am

^ I not seeing that plan on Digicel *323# menu

matix

Postby matix » December 1st, 2023, 9:35 am

I have a $245 unlimited prepaid plan with bmobile maybe 15 years or more now. Today it has to be renewed so I’ll see how it goes.

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2023, 9:56 am

maj. tom wrote:^ I not seeing that plan on Digicel *323# menu
My extra plan is the name

Now idk how it is but some ppl see the option and some don't

Example my cousin when i told him about the plan say he not seeing the option and when i checked his phone he wasn't getting the option no where so idk how that works...

Idk if its only available for ppl who used it from inception

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2023, 10:05 am

Screenshot_20231201_100209_com.android.phone_edit_367967252402705.jpg

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2023, 10:28 am

Probably a legacy plan.

matix

Postby matix » December 1st, 2023, 2:23 pm

331f37f4a6e8fbe3f606574f1e767d9d.jpg

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » December 1st, 2023, 3:11 pm

Unlimited data gone now and no where on the website saying if we getting unlimited slower speeds like 2G when the 4G LTE data done. It's either that or when your data done it done. Wish they would be clearer on this.

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2023, 5:26 pm

joshuarshah wrote:Unlimited data gone now and no where on the website saying if we getting unlimited slower speeds like 2G when the 4G LTE data done. It's either that or when your data done it done. Wish they would be clearer on this.

maybe you get pay-as-you-go rates when the data finish. because fk we dais why

eitech

Postby eitech » December 2nd, 2023, 10:07 am

Went to top up and the old plans expiring on dec 4th so i gt with my last unlimited bundle for the next mth $150

Postby The_Honourable » December 2nd, 2023, 5:06 pm

Anybody have issues receiving international sms messages? like verification codes from your online accounts?

Postby paid_influencer » December 2nd, 2023, 5:07 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Anybody have issues receiving international sms messages? like verification codes from your online accounts?

yea i tried like 3 fones none getting th verification smses

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » December 2nd, 2023, 5:24 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Anybody have issues receiving international sms messages? like verification codes from your online accounts?

yea i tried like 3 fones none getting th verification smses

Same. Its been like this for years.

Postby paid_influencer » December 2nd, 2023, 5:28 pm

it was working a few months ago fwiw. maybe delayed but it would still come sometimes depending on the source

last few weeks now only salt tho

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2023, 6:59 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:Unlimited data gone now and no where on the website saying if we getting unlimited slower speeds like 2G when the 4G LTE data done. It's either that or when your data done it done. Wish they would be clearer on this.

maybe you get pay-as-you-go rates when the data finish. because fk we dais why

so stealing money from your phone will continue then... :roll:

Postby maj. tom » December 2nd, 2023, 7:14 pm

Yuh can buy an auto renew plan if you don't want to monitor it.