VII wrote:What a depressing existence being a Trini is becoming.. I always knew that something wasn't right on our roads, not to mention the phantom jams caused by nothing but bad design and other less than obvious annoyances . No one focuses on fixing anything in this place, everything's broken.. even simply getting around daily .
Chimera wrote:VII wrote:What a depressing existence being a Trini is becoming.. I always knew that something wasn't right on our roads, not to mention the phantom jams caused by nothing but bad design and other less than obvious annoyances . No one focuses on fixing anything in this place, everything's broken.. even simply getting around daily .
brother it take you a while but yuh finally getting real disenchanted with trini life
VII wrote:What a depressing existence being a Trini is becoming.. I always knew that something wasn't right on our roads, not to mention the phantom jams caused by nothing but bad road design, bad traffic light management etc and other less than obvious annoyances . No one focuses on fixing anything in this place, everything's broken.. even simply getting around daily .
Dizzy28 wrote:I have been driving to the West from Tunapuna since 2006. If its one thing I can say is traffic has gotten better for me in those 18 years. The full removal of the GB lights cut my commute in the morning and evenings in 1/2.
I feel like I live in a sweet spot for working in PoS. Far enough out to not be in the city but close enough to it to not be burdened with the heavy traffic further east. At this point and as long as I work PoS not even a free house would tempt me to live in Central or South.
I feel it for Central or South ppl though. They face level traffic sometimes for seemingly no reason.
Mmoney607 wrote:Maybe Mr Panday was short sighted in his decision to let people import foreign used cars lablash.
jhonnieblue wrote:Report won’t do anything sadly. New car sales could never be affected as financiers have money to make. There will never be political will to change to efficient mass transport systems. Until then, don’t care if you have a Mercedes or B12, waste your life in traffic
Hos and weed must run, ask AnilMaxPower wrote:How much do Trinis litter a month?
How much money do Trinis spend on alcohol/junk food/liming/tobacco a month?
How much UNproductivity occurs on unnecessary holidays?
DMan7 wrote:That pic automatically assuming that everyone who was driving cars before will all of a sudden be lining up to take public transportation.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Work from home and decentralization are real solutions that can be quickly implemented.