*** The home invasion thread***

Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2024, 11:28 am

its real sad how they beat d man to death , u done doing all that wrong & got all d loot u want but killing a man for he own thing in he own house

pug i see what u saying, i used to do metal fab work for a living in my young yrs & u cud still do all d thoughtful things but if ppl really want to come in they will get thru ... it always have ways

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2024, 11:34 am

yeah perimeter burglar alarm is a must
beams etc
notice the last window have alarm sensors but they break the piece that wires not on

Re: *** The Home Invasion Thread***

Postby The_Honourable » January 20th, 2024, 11:55 am

pugboy wrote:they will instruct licensing officers to remove offensive vehicle stickers
They why have PNM bumper stickers on ur car

Or a random pnm till ah dead pass and scratch off the sticker :?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 20th, 2024, 2:10 pm

Anyone here ever experienced a home invasion personally?
This has to be one of the most frightening experiences someone can go through especially in your own personal space.
:cry:

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2024, 2:15 pm

yea, my parents , all recorded on wyze cams throughout the house

AlphaMan wrote:Anyone here ever experienced a home invasion personally?
This has to be one of the most frightening experiences someone can go through especially in your own personal space.

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 20th, 2024, 2:27 pm

Cameras yes, but dogs... are a must, but have them secured in such a way or inside,, my dogs sense stuff very far off int he forest behind the house, no cams can do this

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 20th, 2024, 2:31 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Cameras yes, but dogs... are a must, but have them secured in such a way or inside,, my dogs sense stuff very far off int he forest behind the house, no cams can do this

Dogs are messy. They pee and poop everywhere.

wing

Postby wing » January 20th, 2024, 2:37 pm

Yes, a few years ago.

Postby gastly369 » January 20th, 2024, 6:49 pm

Ah good maverick 88 shotty... As they touch window is the level pump rapid rechamber n trigger action into dey forkin MC pest

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2024, 7:05 pm

if your yard properly secured and setup
best thing is alarm beam sensors and booby traps of some sort
the bottom line is old school alarm with noise like dogs will always run most potential bandits just like air horns

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 20th, 2024, 7:15 pm

What about spiked pitfalls in your yard?

Postby nervewrecker » January 20th, 2024, 7:19 pm

A customer of mine, I think is a tuner as well, he has circular metal bars with a ball bearing at each end set into the burglar proofing frame. So if you try to cut it, it spins. Carbon steel is a good choice as it's hard to get a grip on that.

Razor wire is a joke. I know someone who had that on a wall and felt safe till I went to do the AC and was walking on the wall between the set spikes or break bottle iirc and razor wire like it was nothing. I see Denny in fyzabad has 3 layers of razor wire rolled on top each other. That may be a bit of a challenge to get through.

To my knowledge, it's possible to electrify burglar proof with one leg of a tx and insulate the ends where it's set. Once you hold it or touch it and make the next leg with the ground you collect some volts. Or have bars set on a control voltage to keep a contactor open. If the control circuit is broken the contactor energized and everything becomes live with a siren to alert you. Would definately kill someone. Biggest issue is just discrete disposal of the body/bodies now.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby alfa » January 20th, 2024, 7:28 pm

nervewrecker wrote:A customer of mine, I think is a tuner as well, he has circular metal bars with a ball bearing at each end set into the burglar proofing frame. So if you try to cut it, it spins. Carbon steel is a good choice as it's hard to get a grip on that.

Razor wire is a joke. I know someone who had that on a wall and felt safe till I went to do the AC and was walking on the wall between the set spikes or break bottle iirc and razor wire like it was nothing. I see Denny in fyzabad has 3 layers of razor wire rolled on top each other. That may be a bit of a challenge to get through.

To my knowledge, it's possible to electrify burglar proof with one leg of a tx and insulate the ends where it's set. Once you hold it or touch it and make the next leg with the ground you collect some volts. Or have bars set on a control voltage to keep a contactor open. If the control circuit is broken the contactor energized and everything becomes live with a siren to alert you. Would definately kill someone. Biggest issue is just discrete disposal of the body/bodies now.

Same could be used to create an electric fence around your wall just stagger the wires with both phases and earth one so they getting phase to earth as well as phase to phase wood depending on where they touch. Might be better to reverse connect a small control transformer or the like as you'll get a ridicously high voltage but not enough current to have to worry about body disposal lol

Postby nervewrecker » January 20th, 2024, 7:40 pm

Remember these men getting smart too. They know how to blow a fuse on the corner tx. Backup power is a must with that. High voltage, low current tho. Who dead dead, who live live.

Postby maj. tom » January 20th, 2024, 8:19 pm

Electric fences are regulated by the Ministry of Public Utilities. They cannot be connected directly to the mains, need a pulse energizer feeding it on a dedicated separate breaker with proper grounding poles less than 25 Ohms. And you have to apply for a license to install. AND need Electrical Inspectorate Certificate once per year. And you cannot use animal fences. It's a whole set of rules and regulations and rightly so.

https://www.mpu.gov.tt/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/EID-Electric-Fence-Requirements.pdf

Postby nervewrecker » January 20th, 2024, 9:51 pm

maj. tom wrote:Electric fences are regulated by the Ministry of Public Utilities. They cannot be connected directly to the mains, need a pulse energizer feeding it on a dedicated separate breaker with proper grounding poles less than 25 Ohms. And you have to apply for a license to install. AND need Electrical Inspectorate Certificate once per year. And you cannot use animal fences. It's a whole set of rules and regulations and rightly so.

https://www.mpu.gov.tt/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/EID-Electric-Fence-Requirements.pdf
Alfa, how come we not in this?

I have 50% of the prerequisites covered.

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2024, 10:14 pm

nerve, you is an electrical inspector ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2024, 3:28 pm

#5 reported at Dumfries Road, La Romain. 4 suspects were held (steupseee)....details to follow

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2024, 3:34 pm

steups

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 26th, 2024, 8:59 pm

Postby The_Honourable » February 1st, 2024, 10:09 am

Reports of a home invasion in debe where one of the victims was shot.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 1st, 2024, 10:13 am

The_Honourable wrote:Reports of a home invasion in debe where one of the victims was shot.

Victim: doubles man from Ramai Trace

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 1st, 2024, 12:37 pm

Yes.

It is.

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2024, 3:52 pm

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/four-suspects-he ... -invasion/?

day before down there too
and well you can guess where the bandits from

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 2nd, 2024, 7:09 pm

#9: home invasion reported at koosyal road, longdenville. 4 suspects and over 100k cash and other valuables taken

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2024, 6:25 am

#10: owners of Caribbean glass fell victim to a home invasion in Barataria this morning.

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2024, 6:39 am

caribbean glass family

VII

Postby VII » February 6th, 2024, 8:03 am

Wow shocking, tells you they're not afriad to go after anyone now, things different now . Heard they lost 3 firearms as well, they were caught totally off guard., sorry to hear, hope they recover from the ordeal .

These rats and their 'bosses' must be stopped..why isn't new legislation being drafted targeting this new scourge in particular like how they dealt with the kidnapping epedemic ?
Last edited by VII on February 6th, 2024, 8:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 6th, 2024, 8:05 am

At this stage i just hope i too poor for them to consider robbing me

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2024, 8:14 am

once you not a business owner you less likely to be a home invasion target

fokhan_96 wrote:At this stage i just hope i too poor for them to consider robbing me