The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2024, 10:56 am

so just now i called d ronix tools phone no on fb to find out if they had something in stock, phone rang about 5 times so i say maybe they busy which is understandable & was about to hang up & call back later but guess who answered d phone, d man himself - u must make out his voice :o . He casually said they na didnt have any so i said no problem, he said okay cool & i hang up ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2024, 11:04 am

Rovin wrote:so just now i called d ronix tools phone no on fb to find out if they had something in stock, phone rang about 5 times so i say maybe they busy which is understandable & was about to hang up & call back later but guess who answered d phone, d man himself - u must make out his voice :o . He casually said they na didnt have any so i said no problem, he said okay cool & i hang up ...

Oho so it was you who called eh?

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2024, 11:09 am

na i eh call u, u is no7 ............................. yea i know u joking :lol:

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2024, 11:10 am

j.o.e wrote:
Stoick wrote:I think Inshan's detractors usually fall into one of the following groups:

1. Die-hard PNM sycophanst, "PNM till ah dead", supporters, because Inshan does criticize and shame the PNM for all the crap they do.

2. Die-hard UNC sycophant, "UNC till ah dead", supporters, because Inshan does criticize and shame the UNC for all the crap they do.

3. Persons (and/or their associates) who inshan catch on camera driving on shoulder, engaged in corruption, or other crap. Because Inshan shame them real bad on TV, they does troll the forums and call-in programs to make whatever comment they does make.... Me thinks it probably have a good bit of them in this forum.

4. Persons who associated with other media houses, because they damn vex how Inshan show on a Wednesday night alone does get more viewers than their news does get throughout the whole month... That is why when they do any report on him its either negative or indifferent at best.

5. People who islamaphobic.

I fall into the category of people who don’t like people who can’t disagree without being disagreeable. A big hard back man using nicknames and insults instead of calmly getting his point across is childish. People like this who want to usher in a new politics and offering worse sicken me.
Trinidad will never get anywhere if we alienate those we disagree with.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/01/26/heal ... index.html

i've always had more respect for people who tell it as it is and dont mix or mince words to make people feel better .

if yuh freaking up, take cuss in yuh mc and change yuh flabbergastery

atleast yuh know what yuh dealing with rather than a man talking to yuh nice nice but his true feelings and belief are hidden

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2024, 11:30 am

Rovin wrote:na i eh call u, u is no7 ............................. yea i know u joking :lol:

So it wasn't you I tell to HYMC eh. :D

Postby paid_influencer » February 8th, 2024, 6:29 pm

you know i cyar believe ppl doh see why some people doh like inshan. I for fun look up "how do you know if someone is an a-hole" into google and you know inshan have every one of the character traits listed. that not to say he bad, the world need aholes because aholes get things done, even good things. i've hardly ever meet a nice general surgeon, most people in surgery are aholes. but I might even go further to say the aholness is part of why they are effective in that field. it important to have aholes.

but nobody likes to deal with aholes. it not pleasant. that is where the whole disagree without being disagreeable part joe talked about becomes important. you have to be able to deal with everybody, including aholes. everybody have their character traits and that is fine, nobody need to pull with everybody

Postby meccalli » February 8th, 2024, 6:38 pm

My best friend worked directly under Dr. teodori who does all the bypass surgeries in trinidad as his prof before he migrated. One of the nicest guys you'll meet and at the top of his game in the world. There's no excuse for being a crappy person, when Inshan was building his booth, the ministry allowed him to use water from the compound, store the cement under shade when it had rain and turned right around and blamed someone he saw recording him as being from the ministry which wasn't the case and on top of that insulted her.

Guy is tier 1 drama queen.

Postby Dave » February 8th, 2024, 7:36 pm

Extempo finals.. Gypsy got Inshan and Cro Cro as a topic.

Postby pugboy » February 8th, 2024, 8:23 pm

how. one he ain’t say the ronix brand of tools either

IMG_2484.jpeg

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2024, 7:21 am

i mean he could tone down his aggressiveness but he probably just permanently so and thats his natural trait after having to spend so much time doing things the government should be doing and that they are taxing us into doing

i being clear here, i dunno d man personally, me and him isnt any friend but looking at what he does to help people here
1 inshan is more valuable to society than 1000 regular citizens

Postby K74T » February 9th, 2024, 8:01 am

Inshan > PEA

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2024, 8:07 am

so far nobody ain’t pull no dirt on inshan either
unlike others
and i am sure ppl wish they could find dirt on him

K74T wrote:Inshan > PEA

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2024, 8:09 am

It have no dirt.

And people have endlessly tried to bring him down and can't.

No one here could match up the charity he gives personally and through his organisation.

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2024, 8:48 am

the only thing they resort to on him
is calling him a party grasshopper

Postby bluefete » February 9th, 2024, 9:32 am

Chimera wrote:It have no dirt.

No one here could match up the charity he gives personally and through his organisation.

Sooo how does he get f/x to send to those terr ermmmmmmm foreign organisations after he collects the donations?

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2024, 10:06 am

Inshan earns Forex. Most of those who cry earn but being greedy makes them want more.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2024, 10:43 am

bluefete wrote:

Sooo how does he get f/x to send to those terr ermmmmmmm foreign organisations after he collects the donations?

Call his show a evening and ask him if its really a important question to you.

Postby bluefete » February 9th, 2024, 10:49 am

Chimera wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Call his show a evening and ask him if its really a important question to you.

He gets donations in US$. LOLZ.

Postby maj. tom » February 20th, 2024, 8:11 am

Inshan Ishmael demands Cro Cro pay up

VALSAYN businessman Inshan Ishmael wants calypsonian Weston “Cro Cro” Rawlins to pay up.
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/02/19/inshan-ishmael-demands-cro-cro-pay-up/

On February 19, Ishmael’s attorneys wrote to Rawlins’s attorney Kareem Marcelle calling on his client to promptly satisfy the judgment debt against him.

Attorney Andre Cole reminded Marcelle that the court’s award of $250,000 would accrue interest from the date the judgment was delivered on January 29.

“Therefore, to avoid further haemorrhaging of costs and to bring closure to the parties, we believe it would be in the overall best interest of the administration of justice to satisfy the judgment promptly.”

Cole suggested a payment plan to cover the $313,900 total owed by Rawlins to Ishmael. Apart from the court’s award of damages, interest and legal costs, the total includes a previous payment of $17,400 in costs related to Ishmael’s successful injunction application.

The breakdown of payment suggested by Ishmael’s lawyers is $17,400, $250,000 payable to Ishmael and $46,500 payable to Cole.

Ishmael was also represented by attorneys Richard Jaggasar and Nigel Trancuso.

On January 29, Justice Frank Seepersad ruled that Rawlins defamed Ishmael in his 2023 calypso Another Sat is Outside Again.

Ishmael sued Rawlins after video recordings of the former monarch’s performance at a TUCO competition went viral.

He claimed the calypso, performed on February 5, 2023, directly named and defamed him, and his reputation was “100 per cent” damaged by the song. He also complained of a radio interview Rawlins gave in response to the lawsuit.

Although the judge deemed some aspects of the song “fair comment,” Seepersad said there were defamatory portions which were not “satire, picong or clever critique,” but “salacious and derogative.”

“The first defendant and others like him who demonstrate the desire to use calypso to divide and denigrate citizens must be deterred.”

Immediately after Seepersad’s ruling, there were appeals by Rawlins’s supporters seeking donations to assist in the payment of his judgment debt.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2024, 8:23 am

man have a hospital to finish building

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2024, 9:09 am

i wouldnt be surprised if he take all that judgment money and give it to people in need

Postby zoom rader » February 20th, 2024, 10:02 am

maj. tom wrote:
Inshan Ishmael demands Cro Cro pay up

VALSAYN businessman Inshan Ishmael wants calypsonian Weston “Cro Cro” Rawlins to pay up.
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/02/19/inshan-ishmael-demands-cro-cro-pay-up/

On February 19, Ishmael’s attorneys wrote to Rawlins’s attorney Kareem Marcelle calling on his client to promptly satisfy the judgment debt against him.

Attorney Andre Cole reminded Marcelle that the court’s award of $250,000 would accrue interest from the date the judgment was delivered on January 29.

“Therefore, to avoid further haemorrhaging of costs and to bring closure to the parties, we believe it would be in the overall best interest of the administration of justice to satisfy the judgment promptly.”

Cole suggested a payment plan to cover the $313,900 total owed by Rawlins to Ishmael. Apart from the court’s award of damages, interest and legal costs, the total includes a previous payment of $17,400 in costs related to Ishmael’s successful injunction application.

The breakdown of payment suggested by Ishmael’s lawyers is $17,400, $250,000 payable to Ishmael and $46,500 payable to Cole.

Ishmael was also represented by attorneys Richard Jaggasar and Nigel Trancuso.

On January 29, Justice Frank Seepersad ruled that Rawlins defamed Ishmael in his 2023 calypso Another Sat is Outside Again.

Ishmael sued Rawlins after video recordings of the former monarch’s performance at a TUCO competition went viral.

He claimed the calypso, performed on February 5, 2023, directly named and defamed him, and his reputation was “100 per cent” damaged by the song. He also complained of a radio interview Rawlins gave in response to the lawsuit.

Although the judge deemed some aspects of the song “fair comment,” Seepersad said there were defamatory portions which were not “satire, picong or clever critique,” but “salacious and derogative.”

“The first defendant and others like him who demonstrate the desire to use calypso to divide and denigrate citizens must be deterred.”

Immediately after Seepersad’s ruling, there were appeals by Rawlins’s supporters seeking donations to assist in the payment of his judgment debt.
Good

These kaiso ppl have been targeting injuns for decades. They are just agents of the PNM and made to plant this hatred towards injuns.

PNM should pay his bill.

Postby alfa » February 20th, 2024, 12:08 pm

It's ironic that two decades ago crocro sang a song titled Kidnap Dem, the rational behind the song according to him is that certain politicians took money fron the treasury which could easily be recovered by kidnapping them. And now he might be facing jail time because of not having money to pay so if we take his song at face value I wonder what Inshan should do to recover said funds.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2024, 12:09 pm

they will give him a next cepep contract to help himnpay

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2024, 1:02 pm

alfa wrote:It's ironic that two decades ago crocro sang a song titled Kidnap Dem, the rational behind the song according to him is that certain politicians took money fron the treasury which could easily be recovered by kidnapping them. And now he might be facing jail time because of not having money to pay so if we take his song at face value I wonder what Inshan should do to recover said funds.

Get lawyers and bailiff and court marshals to enforce his judgment and seize cro cros assets.

what you was thinking?

Postby The_Honourable » February 20th, 2024, 1:04 pm

Cro cro still have time to appeal till march 11th so he can have inshan waiting

Postby alfa » February 20th, 2024, 1:47 pm

Chimera wrote:
alfa wrote:It's ironic that two decades ago crocro sang a song titled Kidnap Dem, the rational behind the song according to him is that certain politicians took money fron the treasury which could easily be recovered by kidnapping them. And now he might be facing jail time because of not having money to pay so if we take his song at face value I wonder what Inshan should do to recover said funds.

Get lawyers and bailiff and court marshals to enforce his judgment and seize cro cros assets.

what you was thinking?

Ammm same thing, same thing

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2024, 2:51 pm

On a scale of 1-10,

How relevant is this matter?

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2024, 3:40 pm

people need to learn that they can't say anything they want without consequences

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 20th, 2024, 3:45 pm

Chimera wrote:100

people need to learn that they can't say anything they want without consequences

And all choices come with invoices.