The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby Dizzy28 » February 20th, 2024, 3:59 pm

Chimera wrote:
alfa wrote:It's ironic that two decades ago crocro sang a song titled Kidnap Dem, the rational behind the song according to him is that certain politicians took money fron the treasury which could easily be recovered by kidnapping them. And now he might be facing jail time because of not having money to pay so if we take his song at face value I wonder what Inshan should do to recover said funds.

Get lawyers and bailiff and court marshals to enforce his judgment and seize cro cros assets.

what you was thinking?

If he levies hopefully he let Cro Cro keep his bed, fridge and stove like Shawn Sammy allowed Ian Alleyne
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e_vignette

Postby zoom rader » February 20th, 2024, 4:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:On a scale of 1-10,

How relevant is this matter?
Very relevant.

PNM have been abusing the system for years and putting fear on black people that injuns are the enemy.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 5:38 pm

It was just a calypso he could have said like Eric let the jackasses bray

Inshan is just another example of someone who could give but cannot take

Just a Lil cry baby

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 20th, 2024, 5:41 pm

PariaMan wrote:It was just a calypso he could have said like Eric let the jackasses bray

Just a Lil cry baby

He could dry them tears with crisp hunned dolla bills tho.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 5:46 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
PariaMan wrote:It was just a calypso he could have said like Eric let the jackasses bray

Just a Lil cry baby

Not going to happen once appealed will be over turned

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 5:49 pm

I used to have a lot of respect for inshan.

Now not so much

Keep your down , do your good work and just ignore the haters

No need to behave like a lil beyotch

Postby alfa » February 20th, 2024, 5:50 pm

PariaMan wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Just a Lil cry baby

He ent have money to pay inshan he go have money to pay the senior counsel a second time, yuh wicked oh what. Besides he would have appealed already instead of getting further embarrassed in the media and possibly accruing interest to pay

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 5:54 pm

alfa wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Just a Lil cry baby

He ent have money to pay inshan he go have money to pay the senior counsel a second time, yuh wicked oh what. Besides he would have appealed already instead of getting further embarrassed in the media and possibly accruing interest to pay
Someone should take it pro bono . Easy way to make a change

That judge always goes overboard

If he ever was in an audience with sprang he would have sued him to

What a crybaby

Postby paid_influencer » February 20th, 2024, 5:57 pm

why he not appealing tho

what he fraid

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 6:01 pm

It's probably just too costly

Law is for those who are rich

Even when right, the poor have to suffer

Do you think Inshan doh move in the same circles as that judge?

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2024, 6:15 pm

that is the kicker, having to pay inshan lawyers
crocro
got his lawyers for free

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 6:21 pm

Once appealed, it will surely be overturned

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2024, 6:49 pm

PariaMan wrote:Once appealed, it will surely be overturned

jump out your money and pay for his lawyers if you so sure.

yuh dead wrong though

for years now , judges have been punishing people who slander and defame persons in public.

cro cro is just the most recent high profile one and it turn into a race/politics thing

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 6:56 pm

I am just a poor man

I have a lot more faith in a judgment when 3 judges come together

It will surely be overturned

Inshan is a public figure who is just very thin-skinned but loves to pressure people.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 7:04 pm

My dear Frank,

Yet again you appear to believe that your independence extends to administration.

It does not. When and if you hold the position of Chief Justice you will have administrative responsibility. At this time, you do not.

I grow yawningly weary of your insistence on attempts to challenge the Chief Justice and his administration at every step.

You can not determine when and where I meet with judges nor can you determine how and where the staff of the Judiciary must work. You are not in your private sector chambers. You work in a state funded and regulated organisation that has rules, policies, procedures and norms to which you are expected to adhere. You are advised that you are not at liberty to determine locations and manner of which the Judiciary’s computer systems will connect.

When limited in-person hearings were permitted, in your insatiable desire to defy, you put the lives of members of the public and staff at risk and ran our staff ragged as you refused to adhere to the protocols set.

I consider your actions then and your correspondence now to be highly irresponsible.

The world is in the throes of a pandemic. We are all quite fed up; you, no more than me, but I take my responsibility for the safety of staff and the public as well as my responsibility for the administration of this organisation seriously. In administering this organisation I do not have the luxury of taking only myself and my personal success into consideration. I must take into account all persons and all systems together which comprise the Judiciary; or which are required for the Judiciary to run. This is where our knowledge and our interests diverge.

It is not lost on me that you tend to be firmly assured by your sure and unshakable belief that your assessments are always correct; that you are endowed with all knowledge of all things and possess all of the answers to all issues in the judiciary, the country and perhaps the world and o’erhanging firmament.

No doubt as normal odds would have it, there are times when you may be right. However, permit me to advise that there are several occasions on which you are not, and several facts to which you are not privy and are not entitled to be.

You may not choose to like me nor to wish me to be Chief Justice during your tenure as a high court judge and that to my mind is completely irrelevant, however at this time, I am Chief Justice and constitutionally charged. It is what it is.

I must therefore point out that judges may sit in virtual sessions at a designated court building or from their homes using court provided equipment and systems and supported by court staff. Site visits to a locus, a feature with which you display enormous familiarity over extended weekends at the State’s expense in Tobago, are of course permitted when the case reasonably and necessarily demands, and when travel and COVID 19 restrictions allow.

While I am quite used to your opting to write to me as Chief Justice and copying same to all Judges, and your letters ‘mysteriously’ being reproduced in the newspapers, I note that you have surpassed even your normal level of disrespect by copying the administrative officer of the law association and a single attorney, presumably who either represents you or one of the parties in a matter before you.

You have further sought to involve a public servant in this organisation by having your secretary email this letter to me. I consider that action to be at the least, tasteless. Since I will not be condoning any more egregious breaches of protocol, kindly be advised that I shall not be opening any emails addressed to me from secretaries or JSO’s.

You will note that despite that further display of disrespect on your part, I will continue to address you personally or through the senior judicial office of Administrative Secretary to the Chief Justice as is proper protocol and as I hold to the belief that “when he goes low, I go high”.

I thus continue to pray that you eventually mature into the suitable professional you have the potential inside to become.

Please be guided accordingly.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 7:06 pm

If that's what the Chief Justice, who is his boss thinks of him . I, for one, will never trust any of his judgments

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 7:18 pm

That's just three instances where he was overuled by appeals court and boofed as well

Google him and there are many more

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 7:23 pm

Take a look at overreach again by thus judge

Screenshot_20240220_192126_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20240220_192111_Facebook.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » February 20th, 2024, 9:12 pm

pariamans, tho, fuh real, you think cro cro was right to say the man selling stolen parts

the workers that work there,
allegedly selling stolen parts

how they suppose to feel

even the investors of the business,
the creditors even,
allegedly engaging in the business
of selling stolen parts

allegedly profiting from stolen parts

should they all shrug and say so what
or should inshan defend himself
and his workers
and his investors
and his creditors

by going to the courts
is he wrong
is frank wrong too

am i wrong also

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2024, 9:22 pm

If cro cro feel he have a chance let him appeal

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 9:24 pm

The man say people sell stolen parts in the Bamboo.

And as Bob Marley said, "Who the cap fits, let them wear it"

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 20th, 2024, 9:26 pm

As I said, that judge has been overturned many times

I would prefer a judgment from the appeals court

Postby The_Honourable » February 20th, 2024, 11:01 pm

We know Inshan is a bamsee at times but he has a right to challenge crybaby or not. With cro cro over the decades, the line between fair comment and defamation has become thin and from this ruling, he crossed into defamation.

cro cro has less than a month to appeal the case. He is taking donations for his legal fees so if you feel so strongly about it, you can donate. There are many pro cro cro supporters who feels the same way about this judge. I hope they are donating money and not just mouthing off on 91.9fm.

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2024, 5:30 am

he didn’t say ppl sell stolen parts in bamboo
he said “your stolen car parts”
direct reference…

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 21st, 2024, 7:08 am

Cro cro sang a calypso . Inshan felt slighted as he believed the calypso was about him

He has a right to appeal to the court.

Many others who may have been slighted in the past have not gone to the courts.Both races have been mentioned in song. Eric, for example, said let the jackarses bray.

The judge made his ruling. He, however, was recommended by the UNC for president and was once given a severe tongue lashing by his boss. Many of his judgments were overturned on appeal.

I, for one, really hope that the appeals court hears this case only then will I be satisfied that justice was served in this matter.

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2024, 7:14 am

so if appeal court side with inshan i guess the judge not biased anymore?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 21st, 2024, 7:46 am

PariaMan wrote:Cro cro sang a calypso . Inshan felt slighted as he believed the calypso was about him

Many others who may have been slighted in the past have not gone to the courts.Both races have been mentioned in song. Eric, for example, said let the jackarses bray.

The judge made his ruling. He, however, was recommended by the UNC for president and was once given a severe tongue lashing by his boss. Many of his judgments were overturned on appeal.

I, for one, really hope that the appeals court hears this case only then will I be satisfied that justice was served in this matter.

Its a pity people who spent their life savings paying ransoms couldn't have taken Cro Cro to court after "Face Reality" was released.

I mean calling Tobagonians rapists was deemed Sedition so clearly words matter.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 21st, 2024, 9:35 am

pugboy wrote:so if appeal court side with inshan i guess the judge not biased anymore?
In the words of the Chief Justice

"It is not lost on me that you tend to be firmly assured by your sure and unshakable belief that your assessments are always correct; that you are endowed with all knowledge of all things and possess all of the answers to all issues in the judiciary, the country and perhaps the world and o’erhanging firmament.

No doubt as normal odds would have it, there are times when you may be right"

I think his judgment is just wrong in this instance

If the appeal courts say he is right I will respect the judgment

I, however, believe that a system must be put in place to reign in judges

They should not be above the law

I do not think justice will be served without the input of the appeals court

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2024, 11:30 am

PariaMan wrote:Cro cro sang a calypso . Inshan felt slighted as he believed the calypso was about him

how much is many? give us a figure

many others wouldnt go to the court because they cant afford it

if cro cro wanna croak...let him have the money to back up his mouth