The Inshan Ishmael Thread

PariaMan

Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby PariaMan » February 21st, 2024, 12:07 pm

Let's hear what the Appeals Court has to say.

This judge is always being overturned

I, for one, do not put much weight on his judgments

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2024, 12:26 pm

is there a public scorecard of judges and appeals against them won/lost?

likewise certain members of the appeal judges are said to be aligned otherways too
it’s always a crap shoot

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2024, 12:38 pm

I am surprised how much discourse this judgement is attracting

Postby alfa » February 21st, 2024, 1:39 pm

PariaMan wrote:Let's hear what the Appeals Court has to say.

This judge is always being overturned

I, for one, do not put much weight on his judgments

Why you only speaking as if crocro actually going to appeal? So far I haven't heard anything of same

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 21st, 2024, 2:16 pm

I said I hope the appeals court has a say because based on his history, past judgments, and the views of his boss, the chief justice, I do not put much store on his ruling.

I gave four examples where he was overturned and republished the CJ's letter.

I am not saying the judge in question is biased, but his judgments a lot of times seem contrary to common sense.

The CJs letter seems to suggest a very bad case of hubris

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2024, 12:15 pm

Inshan is a blatant arrogant racist mc and will never buy his own salvation . Big fake Muslim. All the philanthropy and zabiba on yuh forehead but yuh heart stink. Personally saw the way he speaks to and treats black Muslims as well.

But he charitable and ha money for lawyer so say wa

Postby Dizzy28 » February 22nd, 2024, 12:29 pm

mero wrote:Inshan is a blatant arrogant racist mc and will never buy his own salvation . Big fake Muslim. All the philanthropy and zabiba on yuh forehead but yuh heart stink. Personally saw the way he speaks to and treats black Muslims as well.

Inshan is a blatant racist and Cro Cro is a blatant racist.
Just sit back and watch them burn each other down.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2024, 12:32 pm

The only discourse this getting is s settah pnm want to justify cro cro racist motives to accuse a man of criminal behavior in calypso.

If cro cro have evidence of crimes being committed, present it to the police.
Until that, pay imsham imchelle he morney.

Pnm sycophants dotish no f*.

Dotish dotish dotish.
Super dotish. Dotish like if it going out id style and they trying to keep dotish racist traditions alive.

Pnm sycophants should apply to the un to get endangered status for racist dotishness to keep it from dying out

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2024, 12:55 pm

mero wrote:Inshan is a blatant arrogant racist mc and will never buy his own salvation . Big fake Muslim. All the philanthropy and zabiba on yuh forehead but yuh heart stink. Personally saw the way he speaks to and treats black Muslims as well.

i dunno na, if it have a heaven and good deeds and helping others does get yuh there, he reaching 10000x faster than me and most people

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2024, 1:21 pm

Inshan is a blatant racist and Cro Cro is a blatant racist.
Just sit back and watch them burn each other down.

This the Inshan thread, not the Cro Cro thread. This Cro Cro saga gonna burn out like you say. Care for neither

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2024, 1:29 pm

Chimera wrote:

i dunno na, if it have a heaven and good deeds and helping others does get yuh there, he reaching 10000x faster than me and most people

Maybe, maybe not. Lots of nasty philanthropist out there like Oprah and Bill Gates . But he still a mc. And to the tunnel vision, it's beyond PNM. Inshan is a big fake Muslim

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2024, 1:29 pm

Does doing a good deed matter if your reason behind is it is to genuinely want to do it OR to put on a pappy show?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 22nd, 2024, 1:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:Does doing a good deed matter if your reason behind is it is to genuinely want to do it OR to put on a pappy show?
Actions are judged by intention !

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2024, 1:57 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Does doing a good deed matter if your reason behind is it is to genuinely want to do it OR to put on a pappy show?
The people on the receiving end and benefitting from the good deed don't care the reasoning behind it.

Even if the sole reason is to buy yourself good will in the after life or to look good for the public.....that eh matter to the beneficiary.

Postby bluefete » February 22nd, 2024, 6:28 pm

Chimera wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:
The people on the receiving end and benefitting from the good deed don't care the reasoning behind it.

Even if the sole reason is to buy yourself good will in the after life or to look good for the public.....that eh matter to the beneficiary.

This is so true. That is why there are so many Robin Hoods aka Community Leaders aka PN .... errrmm ..UN ...errrm ... doh bodder.

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2024, 6:56 pm

i think he is a lot more transparent than a community leader
he raised funds for a guy who turned out to be less than
honest and he got back the funds and asked persons who donated to voice how they wanted the money used

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2024, 7:01 pm

i doh know inshan, so I not commenting on inshan particularly

but Jesus made very clear that rich people don't get to go to heaven

16 Just then a man came up to Jesus and asked, “Teacher, what good thing must I do to get eternal life?”

17 “Why do you ask me about what is good?” Jesus replied. “There is only One who is good. If you want to enter life, keep the commandments.”

18 “Which ones?” he inquired.

Jesus replied, “‘You shall not murder, you shall not commit adultery, you shall not steal, you shall not give false testimony, honor your father and mother, and love your neighbor as yourself.”

20 “All these I have kept,” the young man said. “What do I still lack?”

21 Jesus answered, “If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.”

22 When the young man heard this, he went away sad, because he had great wealth.

23 Then Jesus said to his disciples, “Truly I tell you, it is hard for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of heaven.

24 Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God.”

and he also said people who give out of their poverty, give more than the rich who are generous.

41 Jesus sat down opposite the place where the offerings were put and watched the crowd putting their money into the temple treasury. Many rich people threw in large amounts.

42 But a poor widow came and put in two very small copper coins, worth only a few cents.

43 Calling his disciples to him, Jesus said, “Truly I tell you, this poor widow has put more into the treasury than all the others.

44 They all gave out of their wealth; but she, out of her poverty, put in everything—all she had to live on.”

I have plenty poor people suffering that acting under the principles of God. The mother that hungry every night to feed her pygmy, she getting more blessings than the rich man that offload a truck load of bread that night and going home to a kitchen of abundance. That is what it say there right in the bible. Is not about how much you give, but what that sacrifice represents means to you.

generally we all owe a duty to promote a more fair and equitable society. unfortunately we ent have that at all here, even the intention of equity in the society not here.

ppl rather the rich be generous than have a system that doesn't have this level of wealth inequality to start with. I tell people about minimum wage should be a living wage and they does say i dotish and ignore me. 40 hours somebody work they should have a decent standard of life.
Last edited by paid_influencer on February 22nd, 2024, 7:20 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2024, 7:05 pm

It is not correct to assume a person of more wealth or means doesn’t sacrifice more or less comparatively life wise than a poorer person.
There are many persons of more wealth who have worked and sacrificed tooth and nail all their life

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2024, 7:10 pm

jesus was very left leaning

Postby The_Honourable » February 22nd, 2024, 8:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i doh know inshan, so I not commenting on inshan particularly

but Jesus made very clear that rich people don't get to go to heaven

23 Then Jesus said to his disciples, “Truly I tell you, it is hard for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of heaven".

Juss so you misinterpret what Jesus said? You doing the devil's work :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2024, 9:01 pm

no jesus was very clear. he even said it twice for emphasis

"Again I tell you,"
"it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God.”

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2024, 9:05 pm

so folks
don’t work hard and happen to get rich
try and hold back

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2024, 9:09 pm

most rich ppl get that way from privatising surplus value

that whole 'hard work' thing is for labor
not capital

Postby The_Honourable » February 22nd, 2024, 9:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:no jesus was very clear. he even said it twice for emphasis

"Again I tell you,"
"it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God.”

Dawg... you said rich people "don't" go to heaven. Then provided quotes that contradicts your statement.

What the quotes mean is simply this. While not impossible, the rich will find it harder because they have to battle materialism and arrogance which leads them away from God.

Postby j.o.e » February 23rd, 2024, 1:42 am

Bible school in here now yes

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2024, 6:20 am

what about the on christian’s?

j.o.e wrote:Bible school in here now yes

Postby paid_influencer » February 23rd, 2024, 7:35 am

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:no jesus was very clear. he even said it twice for emphasis

"Again I tell you,"

Dawg... you said rich people "don't" go to heaven. Then provided quotes that contradicts your statement.

What the quotes mean is simply this. While not impossible, the rich will find it harder because they have to battle materialism and arrogance which leads them away from God.

no it means it is impossible.
how many camels have you seen pass through the eye of a needle
like 2? 3?

rich people can get into heaven
they have to give up their possessions
if they give up their possessions, they would not be rich anymore
that is how they can get into heaven
by not being rich

Postby alfa » February 23rd, 2024, 8:55 am

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

"Again I tell you,"

no it means it is impossible.
how many camels have you seen pass through the eye of a needle
like 2? 3?

rich people can get into heaven
they have to give up their possessions
if they give up their possessions, they would not be rich anymore
that is how they can get into heaven
by not being rich

Nah I'm not buying that explanation, Jesus lived in a capitalist society and there are no indications that he tried to change the status quo into one of socialism which is what you're response is suggesting. Jesus' directive was to this particular rich man who he encouraged to give up all his wealth and follow him thus intending to make him one of the selected disciples who all lived a life of austerity and thus he couldn't remain rich if he had chosen this path. This is further indicative in Luke 9 vs 3 and 4 where he literally tells them to take nothing, even bread on their mission to preach the word.
Compare this to Luke 19 where Jesus visited Zacchaeus who offered to give half his wealth to the poor which Jesus said has guaranteed his salvation. He didn't speak of wealth redistribution or 'from each according to his ability to each according to his need', so Jesus was definitely not left leaning. He never forbade a free market and gaining wealth via honest means. When he flipped the tables in the temple it was in protest of doing trade in a sacred place and more importantly dishonest trade as is inferred from his statement of turning his father's house into a den of thieves but not against free trade itself which is crucial to the economic prosperity of a society, albeit with some religious/moral caps as indicated by Jesus.
As to the widow who gave the small amount it was a greater percentage of what she owned as compared to the rich man so her sacrifice was greater but as we see from Zacchaeus both were honored in the sight of Jesus. This is why there are tax brackets in modern society and in Islamic societies there are similar brackets for zakaat payments so that everyone is supposed to be taxed equally for equal societal reward eg roads, school etc and religious reward I.e everlasting life. None of these indicate that a rich man and in the case of this topic Inshan cannot enter heaven the kingdom.
Side note, Jesus flipping tables and driving out people seems to suggest that he was a physically powerful and daunting man capable of such and with a willingness to physically stop wrongdoing. If we were to take John's account, he even fashioned a whip and blazed they arse in the temple. It's a different view from the puny helpless white man getting whipped himself as people picture him to be, but different topic lol

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2024, 8:56 am

talk about a thread detour

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2024, 9:03 am

Inshan would be very displeased that the thread named after him is now talking about Jesus